Is Josh Fraser 1 year away from...

woe_is_me Aquarius

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2003 10:01 am

Traded at the end of the year??? ANYTHING is possible - just ask #2!!

Woe, woe, woe, what am I good for????

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2003 12:34 pm

I don't usually get into this type of thread, but I'll bite on this:

He has the jam tart of one N Davis

Now the lad may be down on form and confidence, but who do you think you are to question his ticker Rohan? He's got heaps of heart and atleast he's out there having a crack, not sitting at his computer taking cheap shots at those that are better than him.

MagpieMad
http://magpiemad.magpies.net/
drew1602 Aquarius

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2003 12:56 pm

I couldnt agree more MagpieMad......I would guarantee if Rohan was to meet Josh face to face he would be so in awe of Josh he would be speachless....

Its easy to be critical of someone you dont know when all you have in front of you is a keyboard and screen.

How anyone can comment on the "heart" of Josh or any other AFL footballer in Black & White or any other colour is beyond me..They are all out there risking serious injury and pain every week just for our entertainment !!

Win, lose or draw we should support them....isnt that where the word supporter comes from !!!

Go You Pie Boys !!!
Rohan 

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2003 1:35 pm

I would be in awe of someone who has done something of note for the CFC. Not someone who has continually teased fans by promising much but not delivering.

If Josh has an average season do you think it will be smart by holding onto him and thus his value drops?

Josh Fraser is the 00's Alex McDonald.

The poster formerly known as Rohan Coventry Tateson

drew1602 Aquarius

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2003 1:47 pm

Rohan..please.....Josh Fraser is only 21...he has at least another 10 years of football ahead of him...your are judging him not only to hard but far far too early.

Go You Pie Boys !!!
Seth 

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2003 2:34 pm

Yep thanks for the topic Suzi. I thought Suzi_Olsen was a Hawthorn supporter.

I am guessing that if the Woods lose a couple of games you will the first on this site to be calling for MM's sacking as well.

'Go trig boy, it's your birthday'.

[This message has been edited by Seth (edited 06 March 2003).]

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2003 3:29 pm

Ah ro.........
I reckon Josh's stats for his last game for CFC are better that your stats for your last game for CFC........

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2003 6:03 pm

and let me guess Licuria was the equivalent of Jason Wild

Its not arrogance if you can back it up

Fate is what you are given, Destiny is what you do with it

Essendon 2000 premiers
2001 runners up
2002 fifth
2003 ????
The slide continues

[This message has been edited by JLC (edited 05 March 2003).]
CORPORATE ELBOW 

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2003 6:17 pm

just a point as the draft pick cycle turns we have had our time in the cellar and it is our window of opportunity in the next few years to bag a few flags so this notion of give him a few years he is now a 4th year player leon 5th tazz etc etc time to produce for 22 rds consistant footy . with our list as it is passangers will not be tolerated

seems to me the non drafting of everitt was a master stroke well done is it going to be the same old same old in the centre this year

THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE !!!!

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2003 2:22 am

elbow,

I think that the pies recruiting staff would've taken everit if he wasnted to come and if he was at the right price. You've also gotta take into consideratino the games he will miss due to club suspension for drunken / undisipined offield behavious.

We don't put up with the sort of crap they do at St. Kilda during the season.

You're right about the window of opourtunity, but you've also got to remember that expectations have to be realistic. You don't expect Dane Swan to be spectacular this year, and rightly so, he's only a kid. Well Ruckman, realistically, take more time to develop then others.

Give him a break and let him play up forward, but give him a crack in the ruck, he's got to learn it somehow.

I'm glad the thread has moved more from trading fraser (well, except from rohan) to debate about his best position.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2003 5:27 am

If a player can't win a Brownlow within his first 2-3 years, he should be gotten rid of. I mean he'll never be any good. Only trouble is we'd have 18 rookies on the field each week.

Sorry folks I'm in a sarcastic mood. 

Pies Premiers 2003 Aquarius

KEEP SEPTEMBER FREE

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2003 6:10 am

From what I can see only Rohan thinks fraser is no good or in a similiar elk to that of A MCDONALD....

Quick questions for Roohan
Rohan how many goals did fraser kick in the GF and Prelim???
Do you think he contributed in those finals??
Have you seen your doctor recently??
Do you have a clue??

THE PIES GO MARCHING ON
d9 tank 

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2003 6:31 am

Ro, we could trade him now and get a half decent footballer in return, but I guaantee you when Josh is about 24-5 and dominating the league, we will look like absolute fools and will regret it. Its called patience mate, if we didnt have it none of Licuria, Burns or Rocca would be on our lists right now, how would that make our team look? Far too much is expected of young footballers these days

Pies Premiers 2003 Aquarius

KEEP SEPTEMBER FREE

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2003 6:43 am

Strong word around town is that Rocca will be rested this week...perhaps they can slot Fraser in the Forward line to fill the void....what do you think roohan?

THE PIES GO MARCHING ON

PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2003 4:04 am

From the age:

Malthouse was delighted with the performance of ruckman Josh Fraser, who kicked two goals last night and dominated in the centre square. He said it was Fraser's "best game for a long time". "We have a young ruckman who was carrying an injury all preseason last year and into the season - osteitis pubis. (Now) he has put on weight, he has to learn to play with that weight . . . It is the start of a new career."

Its not arrogance if you can back it up

Fate is what you are given, Destiny is what you do with it

Essendon 2000 premiers
2001 runners up
2002 fifth
2003 ????
The slide continues

Page 5 of 7