Eddie to talk exclusively to nicks board..coming soon !!

mgh3536 

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 5:23 pm

1/. Please ask him when is he going to cut looose that wanker Sam Newman. I stunned Ed would allow a fool like that to hang onto his shirtails for so long.

2/. When Ed is President (Australia) will Collingwood be playing any games in Canberra?

3/. Has he heard the joke that doing the rounds about him Bucks and MM all arrive at pearly gates. MM impresses God with his compassion etc etc, so God asks him to sit at his left hand. God is impressed with Bucks response to why he should enter pearly gates and asks him to sit at his right hand. God turns to Eddy and before he can say anything Ed says "I believe you are sitting in my seat"...

azza102 

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2003 9:22 pm

If you want the official collingwood website to be the best why don't you get flounder to work full time on it???

Would be even better than From the Outer!!!

[This message has been edited by azza102 (edited 10 February 2003).]

THE POSSUM PIES 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 10:03 am

Good stuff, I've got 100's of questions, but I will limit it to one. Is there one moment, before you became 'THE PRESIDENT', that stands out in your mind as the crucial time when you said to yourself, I need to make a difference and I can, and from then on, decided to take the magpie by the beak(bull by the horns) and restore the Greatest sporting team in history to its past glory?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 10:05 am

THE POSSUM PIES...( interesting name )

THAT IS FANTASTIC yep thats the sort of stuff we'll be asking
joffa

100,000 GOLD WIGS and a million shining eyes
This our country's one true game
And the footy ground's on fire
And collingwood's sons and daughter's, under wide Australian skies
Win or lose we're back again to claim the winner's prize.....

Go Pies you bloody beauties !! 'Caaarm Ornnn' kill the Bloody Bastards.

email..joffa@magpies.net
neutral_fan 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 10:40 am

Hardly a first for a pres to be on a fan site.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 10:51 am

well i gather with a name like yours you aint a magpie am i right ?

True infact your very correct and let us add eddie sometimes even post on nicks board but you would know that already wouldnt you?

Im sure it will be a first where ones own clubs supporters interview there president on there very own unofficial fansite.

And even if it wasnt a first why should it concern you..come clean and tell us who you follow...you pitiful opposition people cant handle it can ya..well get used to it mate because we are collingwood and its all about 'togetherness'..so piss of to your own snivelling negative fansite whichever it may be and keep enjoying your dull life.

100,000 GOLD WIGS and a million shining eyes
This our country's one true game
And the footy ground's on fire
And collingwood's sons and daughter's, under wide Australian skies
Win or lose we're back again to claim the winner's prize.....

Go Pies you bloody beauties !! 'Caaarm Ornnn' kill the Bloody Bastards.

email..joffa@magpies.net
neutral_fan 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 11:07 am

Yes well picked. I aint a magpie. I have the greatest of admiration for what Eddie has done for the magpies but not everything he does is a first or unique.
Some fans talk live in chat to their pres, coach and players regularly.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2003 11:19 am

Who else does it neutral fan, and how long have they been doing it?

I'm not having a go at you, I'd really like to know.

THE POSSUM PIES 

PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2003 10:44 am

Hey, Neutral Fan........get under the house where you belong, looking for ideas are you, you are probably one of those pussies who follow Car,Carl,Carlt......I can't even write it, those Blue poofs. All non-beleivers should check out the Womans Day website, for when the coming of the MAGPIE is upon us,(around September 2003), you shall be struck down by Black and White rain as the Magpie army once again rules the nation. You can be born again by contacting the Collingwood F.C. or live a sad and boring life as a LOSER!!!

couragous cloke Scorpio

PostPosted: Sat Feb 15, 2003 8:40 am

i dont think many presidents would also do what eddie does, mabye a couple but not much

footy ROX!
Trippy Pie Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon Feb 17, 2003 7:58 am

Neutral Fan,
Why are you here?
How can one be a neutral fan.
You are one of the Magpie Army or you AIN'T!!
There is no middle ground when it comes to the MIGHTY COLLINGWOOD.
As The Possum Pies stated become one of us or not it is up to you.

COLLINGWOOD RULES no one else matters!!!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 6:27 am

Neutral Fan, you may find that Eddie was one of the first to do it a few years ago.

"We've never quit, and we won't."
nitric 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 5:37 pm

Fantastic idea, as usual, Joffa.

My questions would be along the lines of:

1. What is the hardest thing about your job as Prez?

2. How can Fans be assured that their Club is not in breach of the Salary Cap? and

3. (On a subject which absolutely cheeses me off!) Roadtrips for Away Games. Is the performance of CFC comparable with the success of other teams in other sports in other countries that have to travel across state borders etc to play Away games? Is any research being done here?

And hey! Don't forget to thank him for doing a great job at a great Club. Long may he reign.

Cheerz

dillo_09 Cancer

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2003 4:26 am

My question is - "Why couldnt he help me get to the hot seat on Millionaire yesterday??"

I would have cleaned up!!!

Kristin5 Taurus

Fiery Redhead

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2003 6:43 am

That's right, Dillo - especially with me helping you (Lucky really, cos I think i would have been more of a hindrance than a help!)

"I'm sure people see me as a screaming redhead with a big pair of boobs, but I like to think I've got things to say." Geri Halliwell, former member of the Spice Girls

Page 3 of 7