Cost of Living Comparison

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Murray 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 6:34 am

Joffa, we have probably been pissed in there at the same time. I still haunt the place frequently.

Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye. - The Old Testiment

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 7:25 am

I copped a fat lip in there once hope it wasnt you murray

100,000 GOLD WIGS and a million shining eyes
This our country's one true game
And the footy ground's on fire
And collingwood's sons and daughter's, under wide Australian skies
Win or lose we're back again to claim the winner's prize.....

Go Pies you bloody beauties !! 'Caaarm Ornnn' kill the Bloody Bastards.

email..joffa@magpies.net
Murray 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 8:34 am

No mate, well not if knew you followed Collingwood. Although I have had one or two "disagreements" with fellow drinkers in there.

Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye. - The Old Testiment

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 10:17 am

Hey Carol....you live on the North shore,out here:
Fresh bread $1:20 loaf.
Petrol 96.9cpl.
Milk $2:30 for 3 litres.
eggs 30 for $3:50.
cat food 75cents per can.
daily Telegraph FREE....home delivered...pay once a month.
Cigarettes....the mrs smokes not me....$12:50 pkt of 40.
booze no idea as no-one can afford that here.
Bus ticket from Parramatta to Liverpool on new transit way %6:50 one way....cheaper than a train ticket.
Entrance to a Swans game $dunno.

That'll do for a while....lets get back on track

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002.
We missed 2002 but theres always 2003
Bones 

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2003 6:14 pm

Super just hit $1.09 here...........CHIT!!!

Now if only i could find me pushbike

ck_nd Pisces

Pie Minister

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2003 6:23 pm

Yeah it was on the news here last night too... ULP, 1.109 (or 110.9) cpL. Crikey, it's finally cracked the $1.10 mark!

Carol

May the Wings of the Magpie touch every corner of the Nation!
Blanch Gemini

PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2003 8:21 am

The debate over which city is $hit appears to come from people who are misinformed. None of your cities can compare to the shithole of Karratha!! Karratha??? I pray most of you will know where this place is.
Petrol: $1.20 ulp
Icecream: 4 litre peters $8.00 from the deli!

the list goes on and on. I deserve the salary concessions I tell you.

Just quietly I have read this whole forum from the very first post and I've witnessed some of the most ignorant views I've ever seen. It's as if Melbourne and Sydney are the only 2 places on earth...hehehe - how naive some people are.

btw, my dad is bigger than your dad.

My oxygen is Collingwood. Without it I die.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2003 8:47 am

Our local servo is still charging 97.5cpl and when I asked him if he was going over the $1:00 mark,he said no way as he only pays 92.9cpl wholesale.If thats the case why is every one else charging $1:20cpl and our fuel is coming from the north west shelf/Bass straight and no where else.Christ this Comm. Gov't is making a fortune.
Any way at least the price of tickets havent gone up this year....or is that still to come.

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2003 8:47 am

Our local servo is still charging 97.5cpl and when I asked him if he was going over the $1:00 mark,he said no way as he only pays 92.9cpl wholesale.If thats the case why is every one else charging $1:20cpl and our fuel is coming from the north west shelf/Bass straight and no where else.Christ this Comm. Gov't is making a fortune.
Any way at least the price of tickets havent gone up this year....or is that still to come.

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2003 8:56 am

sorry about the 'double' but I am having headaches with FRED.I am running on 1/2 power after loosing 1/2 of the program to a bloody Virus.....which I have deleted the programs at fault

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Page 6 of 6