ATTN: Legends and Captains Members

dillo_09 Cancer

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2003 10:40 am
Post subject: ATTN: Legends and Captains MembersReply with quote

I am of the belief that my membership stuff has arrived in the mail today.

Has anyone else received theirs????

[This message has been edited by dillo_09 (edited 06 February 2003).]
DaicsTonguePoke Virgo

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2003 11:00 am

If that's true I should be have a big fat envelope with a Magpie emblem on it waiting for me in my letterbox, Yay!!!!!!!!

Oh and G'day to everyone as this is my first post on Nick's site, as I'm a refugee from FTO.

PS: Dillo, there is something very Kath & Kim about you post, arrioved?

Cheers,

W

[This message has been edited by DaicsTonguePoke (edited 05 February 2003).]
Fradam Virgo

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2003 12:18 pm

Im a Legends member and I got mine in the mail today.

A big thankyou to the postie who totally ignored the Do Not Bend  message on the front of the envelope

Fradam Wrote This
bamwalker 

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2003 4:07 pm

Got my Legends as well today..

Noticed they have removed the token so called free game with the Blizzard Cup.

So off to see the Carlscum--forking out more moolah!!

im just sooking because it will hit the slush fund a bit harder.

Go Pies the season is close at last!!!

dillo_09 Cancer

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2003 4:34 pm

Yes it was here!!! Woo Hoo, although I asked for a change of MCG away seats but they didnt change!! D'OH

Oh well, at least I will be there!!

Go Pies!!

molloymagic Aquarius

*Thanks 4 the great memorys Jarrod!**miss ya*

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2003 5:42 pm

Thanks for the info, mine should be making its way down to Tassie (which is invaded by the hawks and saints right now yuk!) any day now.

Jarrod Molloy RULES!!!!
*2003:The beginning of molloy's injury free footy seasons,here's to many more games played by molloy.*
*2002,2003 Joint V.C*
Hurricane 

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2003 5:51 pm

I've been checking the mail box every day and I finally got it.

I can't wait

and two thumbs up to the $10 village movies.

Kristin5 Taurus

Fiery Redhead

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2003 5:28 am

Still haven't got mine (though when I called the club on Tuesday they said they'll all be sent out within the next fortnight) - maybe they're doing it in alphabetical order?

And why is the preseason comp. ticket not included??? Ridiculous!

"I'm sure people see me as a screaming redhead with a big pair of boobs, but I like to think I've got things to say." Geri Halliwell, former member of the Spice Girls

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2003 5:33 am

Is that right? No wiz cup early game entry. I didn't even check. I wonder if it's got to do with the fact that this year it's a knock-out format. Hence you may only play one game, hence they want you to pay for it.

MagpieMel Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2003 6:38 am

I didn't get mine either and I called the club and they said that they are still waiting on another shipment of medallions and that all memberships will be sent out over the next two weeks.

BigMac 

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:25 am

Got my Captain's today also.

I am EXTREMELY pissed off by the lack of entry to the Wizard Cup. No doubt it has to do with the Knock-Out competition that is running this year. They don't miss you ever, do they?

Perhaps it has to do with Carlton. They need to ensure they makes as much money out of Carlton's first game as possible, because after we whip their sorry arses, you'll see the Blues fans looking for Melbourne Storm tickets.

Nevertheless, they've kind of made up for it with the Village movie ticket offer. Paying $14.50 sucks, so $10 is gonna make going to the movies a helluva lot better!

When you control the mail, you control information.
Kristin5 Taurus

Fiery Redhead

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:37 am

Apparently it was a decision made by the AFL, to not allow any club members free entry to the pre-season competition.

And the Village movie ticket offer won't help me much - the cinemas near me only cost $8.50 for every session!

"I'm sure people see me as a screaming redhead with a big pair of boobs, but I like to think I've got things to say." Geri Halliwell, former member of the Spice Girls
molloymagic Aquarius

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:54 pm

still haven't got mine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I understand it takes a few more days to get post from Melbourne to Tassie. Just hope it gets here soon,well before the 16th of feb(my b'day btw).Have to be patient i guess.

Jarrod Molloy RULES!!!!
*2003:The beginning of molloy's injury free footy seasons,here's to many more games played by molloy.*
*2002,2003 Joint V.C*

[This message has been edited by molloymagic (edited 06 February 2003).]
molloymagic Aquarius

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2003 2:37 pm

Got mine today!!!!!!!. It's cool! I love the bumper sticker 'caution: Driver has one eye'. I still have the same home game seats so am happy about that!. My only problem is getting a ticket to the demons game this year. Still wonder why its not our home game,oh well. The thing i love most is the membership booklet,that gives u all the details like getting tickets,when the shop is open,the clubs details etc. Its great.

Jarrod Molloy RULES!!!!
*2002,2003 Joint V.C*
Trippy Pie Scorpio

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2003 10:13 pm

Hooray!!!!! I finally got mine nice fridge magnets.

COLLINGWOOD RULES no one else matters!!!!!!