2011 Ultimate footy league

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Super Coach and Dream Team

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Iceman Virgo

PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2011 11:03 am
Post subject: 2011 Ultimate footy leagueReply with quote

hi guys!
Well its back again folks. 2010 was a ripper year for us all, not only for the mighty pies but those partaking in the official Nicks BB ultimate footy league. It was an intense year and resulted in some nail biting finishes.

So 2011 is going to epic with the introduction of Captains, GC and byes. This year i've decided to expand the league to 12 teams.

Anyway, I've set up the league again details are below:

http://www.ultimatefooty.com/
NicksBB (#746083)
League ID: 746083
Password: magpies

Live draft night is currently set as Monday the 14th of march < from memory this should be the week after nab cup final so everyone will be able to check out player form-lines and potential smoky pickups!

Good luck all! Feel free to pass this info onto others, the more the merrier!

Babylove 

PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:55 pm

I'm in. I promise I'm not travelling this year so I won't disappear mid-season!
mattys123 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:19 pm

I joined up.

As some of you may know, I am also running a category based Ultimate Footy League through the BigFooty Magpies, check it out over there if you are interested. Very Happy

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:45 pm

I don't know how it works to be honest, but I'll give it a crack
5150 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:45 pm

mattys123 wrote:
I joined up.

As some of you may know, I am also running a category based Ultimate Footy League through the BigFooty Magpies, check it out over there if you are interested. Very Happy

Whats the codes matty? I dont dare venture over there...
Iceman Virgo

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 7:08 pm

woftam wrote:

Its pretty simple mate, runs very much like AFL dreamteam. In fact i've set it up so it is the same scoring system, with captains and all.
The only difference is that we are doing a live draft.

So on Monday the 14th march at 7PM aest everyone logs in and a draft takes place. What you do is fill in your rankings and exlcude list with players you either want or dont want. and on draft night you simply drop and drag the player you want. By doing this if you forget about it and the draft takes place, you have some control over what players you have in your team. Drafting gets interesting when ppl start taking punts and draft players who are either injured or new recruits.

It will be interesting to see who will pick up the likes of ablett, swallow, frawely.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 8:35 pm

Iceman wrote:
woftam wrote:

Its pretty simple mate, runs very much like AFL dreamteam. In fact i've set it up so it is the same scoring system, with captains and all.
The only difference is that we are doing a live draft.

So on Monday the 14th march at 7PM aest everyone logs in and a draft takes place. What you do is fill in your rankings and exlcude list with players you either want or dont want. and on draft night you simply drop and drag the player you want. By doing this if you forget about it and the draft takes place, you have some control over what players you have in your team. Drafting gets interesting when ppl start taking punts and draft players who are either injured or new recruits.

It will be interesting to see who will pick up the likes of ablett, swallow, frawely.

Thanks mate - Sounds like fun. I'll be there for draft night.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:24 pm

back for more.
malteaser 

Stanley Kubrick

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:43 pm

great found the code, should have searched in the first place. Should be great. Love live drafts, never get what I really want. need to learn how they do it in the states. We all should meet at a pub
Scotch 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:17 pm

I'll give it a shot too Very Happy.

EDIT: wait wait wait, what's to stop me just throwing every playing onto my 'my players' list. And I assume that's the list where we rank them?

Iceman Virgo

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:10 pm

Scotch wrote:
I'll give it a shot too Very Happy.

EDIT: wait wait wait, what's to stop me just throwing every playing onto my 'my players' list. And I assume that's the list where we rank them?

you fill your 'my players' list with who you would like to draft in the order you want them. Odds are you will only get a handful of them. When the draft takes place you will get to see that list and then simply pick accordingly, because you only have 2 minutes per pick, if you dont pick, it will pick the first person on your my players list.

If you haven't set that up it will select the highest ranking player available. This becomes and issue because someone like a lovett/fev gets the boot but is still in the system, which means you end up with a dead player at the cost of a decent pick.

here is an example, where i've been allocated a specific draft order
[6th person to pick], notice how i've set up my "wish list", I tend to aim for a solid ruckmen then move to backmen.

Scotch 

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 2:48 am

Might be sorta weird coming from a DT Background trying to pick the good improver's Razz.

How do we find out what picks we get, and who will be the lucky first? Razz

EDIT: Nvm, found it.... I'm the last in the first round D:

Iceman Virgo

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 9:26 am

Scotch wrote:
Might be sorta weird coming from a DT Background trying to pick the good improver's Razz.

How do we find out what picks we get, and who will be the lucky first? Razz

EDIT: Nvm, found it.... I'm the last in the first round D:

haha, its not set in stone yet, i'm waiting till we get a full league then i'll use the randomise draft order feature.

Scotch 

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:35 am

Is there a limit of trades during/before season? And do we trade with the system or with other players?

Lotsa questions Razz.

Iceman Virgo

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:16 pm

I tend to set the delist limit at 8 for the season because we are not doing a full league, so people cant just drop players from their list every week to try and find a bargin, but rather leave the delisting option for ppl who have suffered from long term player injuries.

Trades are however unlimited, and you trade with other players its more so you need to convince someone that its a worth trading. Example was i think babylove last year had something like 4 ruck options which meant that she had trade power and was able to pick up some nice forwards in return due to someone else's lack of ruck options.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Super Coach and Dream Team All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 1 of 9