Pre season BBQ sat 25th jan..My place

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2003 2:21 pm
Post subject: Pre season BBQ sat 25th jan..My placeReply with quote

The annual pre season BBQ will be held at my place sat 25th jan
absolutely everyone is invited to attend.

A special guest will be in attendance which whom is well known to us all and...well thats all im going to say at the moment.

Bring a plate of whatever and if you want a drink dont stress im next door to a bottle shop and for those who have yet to attend a barby dont miss out its heaps of fun.

If you can come along please reply so we will have some idea on numbers.

And i got to plug the magpie army CD if you want a copy it will be available for sale

100,000 GOLD WIGS and a million shining eyes
This our country's one true game
And the footy ground's on fire
And collingwood's sons and daughter's, under wide Australian skies
Win or lose we're back again to claim the winner's prize.....

Go Pies you bloody beauties !! 'Caaarm Ornnn' kill the Bloody Bastards.

email..joffa@magpies.net

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2003 2:41 pm

I suppose a time will be good..anytime from 1pm ok

email..joffa@magpies.net
Sly Leo

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2003 2:53 pm

It's very nice of you to call me a Special Guest and all, but really, Joffa, it's unnecessary.

Will need your address again - can you email it to me at Sly@magpies.net

Thanks.

RANT101
http://members.optusnet.com.au/~rant101/

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2003 3:00 pm

Sly its ok everyone knows my address its 48 ross st coburg
and for any of you undesirables out there ive got a nice piece of 4x2 just near the front door

so if anyone wants to attend its 48 ross st coburg
please reply if you would like to attend
Thank you
and cheers

email..joffa@magpies.net
PJB 

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2003 6:09 pm

Sounds like it should be fun. We're going to try to get there if we can.

We are one,we are Collingwood ...
Rosewall Woman1 

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 5:43 pm

Spooky Joffa.

For 2 years I lived in a student slum at 24 Ross St Coburg, since pulled down.

A real hole of a place with no heating except for a very inefficient fire. Couldn't afford firewood and used to raid the neighbourhood for bits and pieces to feed into the fire. Hell we might've pulled palings off #48's fence (Only if it was already falling down though)to keep the chilblains at bay.

Course that was more than 20 years ago.

Shared with a mate of mine - Carlton to the core and my future husband - a footy hater to the end.

But it looks like I left a strong whiff of black and white around the old place.

Glad to hear it's still a magpie stronghold.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 5:59 pm

Hmmm......may have to talk to Hawksfan and convince her that this would be a great place to visit on the way to the Salvador Dali exhibit.

Darren Tripp 

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 7:31 pm

HEY joffa the girls and i will be there. How is Emma going? Can we call you grandad yet?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 8:49 pm

Emma is expecting any day now so as of this minute i aint a grand dad

email..joffa@magpies.net

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2003 8:54 pm

ROSEWALL CLAN

Well your old abode at number 24 and my place seem to have so much in common..marbles roll down from one side of lounge room to the other side..its scary!!

email..joffa@magpies.net

PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2003 3:15 pm

Yup Joffa i will be there!!! I will let Timmy and the gang know

Essendon 2000 premiers
2001 runners up
2002 fifth
2003 ????
The slide continues

PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2003 4:38 pm

Im hoping to be there too Joff.... Do u need me to bring anything??

Ps... Im not doing onions this time...

BE LOUD...BE PROUD
(2003...onwards to glory!)

PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2003 5:32 pm

Frankie you just bring your good self

email..joffa@magpies.net

PostPosted: Mon Jan 13, 2003 5:33 pm

yes and i can feel a speech comming on !!

email..joffa@magpies.net
pies4ever Aquarius

PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2003 4:20 am

joffs,thanks for the invitation,im hoping to be there also,thats if im not working that is,i will post if im working.

cheers bryan..!!