i want MY collingwood back

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2000 4:35 pm

hmmm yessss...... i'd forgotten about that shameful day.... good onya magpie russ! you had to go and remind me didnt you!

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2000 5:04 pm

Nup Carlton was expected--->Geelong one was a damm disgrace that we shoulda taken!!! very close to tears that day!

???

*miss_magpie* Gemini

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2000 10:04 am

the only games i remember crying were the melbourne game and the bulldogs game.....i hate close games especially when the momentum is going our way, when that final siren rang my heart sank halfway into my shoes it was SO awful...it's funny isn't it..."just a game" can cause us so much pain.. it's more of a lifestyle for some i reckon...

go pies!! tarkyn rocks!
ash 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2000 3:29 pm

I remember when clubs where scared to play at Victoria Park.

magpie_russ 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2000 4:30 pm

i remember when we used to play at vic park!
and all this talk about going down to Carlton??? are we talking about the same supporters. they can go and get......!
only twice in my football life have i just shut up and that was on a rainy day at moorabin by myself. i thougt "hey i barrack for collingwood and i've been in the outer at vic park and f^^king windy hill" mate! it was like H division. we kicked their arse but i just kept quiet through the whole deal. smart move i reckon. the other time was at windy hill in the members. don't ask why i would go the members. i was young ok?

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2000 9:31 pm

Crying at the footy......

Yeah, at the end of the 90 GF, when Matthews came charging down and pumped the fist in the air....my mates and I were flooding the place. Still get goosebumps watching that on video! (Also playing under 9's and getting a finger disclocated by a waterlogged ball. That hurt!)

Back to your original point Joffa, you are so right. I remember going to the footy and expecting to win every week. Even if we were stuffed at half time or three quarter time, I was still sure we could get back and win, which we did a lot (or at least give em a scare!) When was the last time the pies stormed home from 5 goals down at 3/4 time, the crowd screaming and going beserk?? When was the last time we totally crushed another team a few times in a row? Years ago, there was a real feeling of pie confidence/superiority. The last few games I've been to over the previous 5 years or so, I've never had that feeling of confidence, only doom! Its why we were hated, now we are a bit of a joke. I'm sure younger opposition fans have to have it explained to them why to hate the pies.

How do we get it back???? Who knows, but we had better, or we could be stuffed, sad to say.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2000 1:42 pm

The sad thing is I can't remember those days! Those days are long and gone. Its been a decade now and I was only 6.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2002 5:30 pm

WE'RE BACK !! AND YES, I'M SHOUTING !!!

Donny

GO THE MIGHTY WOODSMEN !! ALL THE WAY IN 2003 AND BEYOND !!!!
Mr Magpies 

PostPosted: Sat Oct 12, 2002 5:20 am

NOTICE: PLEASE READ

Before posting to this topic, please know that this topic is an old topic posted 24th September 2000. Therefore, while it is interesting to read the old stuff, please don't respond to it as if it was posted yesterday. However, you are still allowed to post here.

- Admin

Can someone tell me why people are so sour & bitter about Collingwood making the Grand Final and all I feel is Pride.
Go Magpies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostPosted: Sat Oct 12, 2002 5:21 am

This is becoming really frustrating. I keep forgetting. That last post was by me...bloody internet explorer.

"We've never quit, and we won't."

PostPosted: Sat Oct 12, 2002 5:30 am

I was wondering who this Mr Magpie that was calling himself Admin was.

Joel if you and your brother log out when you finish a session on the Bulletin Board (link above the scoreboard) that won't happen.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2002 7:36 am

Mike,

Yeah I know I could log out but I'm not used to that, LOL. I didn't even know my brother was posting here. I hate logging in and out, spose I will just have to remember when I post to make sure the autofiller thing in IE has my username instead of my bros.

"We've never quit, and we won't."

PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2002 8:07 am

I use the name Mr.Magpie on another o'seas web site.I am not very active at this site,but I have been Mr.Magpie for around 2 years.
I hope that its not me?????

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002.
We missed 2002 but theres always 2003

PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2002 9:08 am

lol; who are any of us?