VFL vs Coburg (Friday March 19th)

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:21 am

If it is at all possible can those attending provide their opinions on what they saw? It would be greatly appreciated by me & I'm sure by those who can't make it. (Personally I'm interseted in seeing how Tristan Francis is going)
Thanks.

I will go and have report Tonight or Tommorow.

I be in my Usual Place Guys.

Pies Twitter Page has said Shae and Rusling is playing tonight.

Won't have Video as it very hard to get good video at Goshs Paddock Crying or Very sad

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:34 am

^The Beast playing DTM?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:47 am

Rusling is the only AFL Senior Listed Player Allowed to Play Sad

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 12:17 pm

^Oh ok thanks!

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 1:15 pm

Rusling is the only AFL Senior Listed Player Allowed to Play Sad

mandatory week off or something.

http://www.aflmembership.com.au/homepage/newsarticle/tabid/13892/newsid/90760/default.aspx

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 2:10 pm

Well I am heading there now but I am in a internet Cafe in Frankston Downloading Video's because my Internet is finished at home then I am going into the City then see after that
luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 3:00 pm

Well I am heading there now but I am in a internet Cafe in Frankston Downloading Video's because my Internet is finished at home then I am going into the City then see after that

Any toilet stops along the way?

Come on, can't only give us half of your daily schedule. Wink
Podpicken Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:13 pm

anyone there? Any score updates?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:19 pm

If it is at all possible can those attending provide their opinions on what they saw? It would be greatly appreciated by me & I'm sure by those who can't make it. (Personally I'm interseted in seeing how Tristan Francis is going)
Thanks.

I will go and have report Tonight or Tommorow.

Cheers DTM

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:50 pm

Q1, howd the russ go?

Q2, howd shae mac go?

Q3, howd dawes go?

Q4, howd young thomas go?

Q5 howd the rest go?

Q6, who impressed you outa the younger guys?

Q7, who impressed out of the older guys?
Penguin Pie Pisces

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:58 pm

I read on BF that Rus started in the backline, got moved into the forward line Q2, when he slotted a nice goal. Later in the game, someone posted that he took a big hit on his bad shoulder, shrugged it off and shot out a handpass for a goal. Was then swamped by team mates congratulating him.

They also said the Yank was showing some potential with his kicking, but is still extremely raw.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 7:43 pm

Penguin Pie wrote:
I read on BF that Rus started in the backline, got moved into the forward line Q2, when he slotted a nice goal. Later in the game, someone posted that he took a big hit on his bad shoulder, shrugged it off and shot out a handpass for a goal. Was then swamped by team mates congratulating him.

They also said the Yank was showing some potential with his kicking, but is still extremely raw.

yeah i just checked the thread out on BS, sounds like all did well, i have a very very nice feeling obout 2010, i reckon its our year,

great to hear smacs having a go, i have high hopes for him.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:58 pm

Rus played the whole game in the back line. He snuck forward in the 2nd and got a nice goal. I got the impression he was running on about 75%rat power tonight. By that I mean he was blowing out cobwebs without going full tilt. He did cop a serious hit to one shoulder, shrugged it off and shot out a handpass straight away. Did OK without being great but looked a class above the others out there

Big Shae did OK. Has a nice leap at centre bounces and reasonable hands. Needs more work at stoppages where he has to wrestle with the other player, didn't know much about that.
He's keen, he's athletic and he shows potential. Quite a lot of potential.

Young Thomas didn't play, Harry and pendles were there to watch for a while.

I don't know most of the VFL list and didn't recognise a lot of the others.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 11:50 pm

it was good to see rupert there as well today. he has done it AGAIN has rupert! 1st he found jarrah (now at dees). rupert today came to the vfl and had this kid with him (ill say kid he was probz 17-19 if that) he talks on his mobile to someone from the club, tells that person to bring a footy jumper and shorts.

the guy gets a game only warm up he did was run to goal post and back while game started. anyway the kid can play. on 1 set of play he gathers the ball and runs straight through breaks the pack and handballs to a team mate. another case, he slips looses the ball gets back up breaks a tackle slips again and then kicks the ball to a team mate on the chest.

i dont know his name.

shae had another solid hit out today, according to him he has almost got the hang on the game, could of kicked a goal i reckon if he marked the ball but keefe was also coming for the same ball lack of communication.

ruzza had a nother solid game in defence and kicked a goal.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 1:32 am

Fire Up wrote:
it was good to see rupert there as well today. he has done it AGAIN has rupert! 1st he found jarrah (now at dees). rupert today came to the vfl and had this kid with him (ill say kid he was probz 17-19 if that) he talks on his mobile to someone from the club, tells that person to bring a footy jumper and shorts.

the guy gets a game only warm up he did was run to goal post and back while game started. anyway the kid can play. on 1 set of play he gathers the ball and runs straight through breaks the pack and handballs to a team mate. another case, he slips looses the ball gets back up breaks a tackle slips again and then kicks the ball to a team mate on the chest.

i dont know his name.

shae had another solid hit out today, according to him he has almost got the hang on the game, could of kicked a goal i reckon if he marked the ball but keefe was also coming for the same ball lack of communication.

ruzza had a nother solid game in defence and kicked a goal.

Jimmy Tran is the man. Rupe has been training down at Melbourne High and thats where he found Jimmy. Hard at it in and under guy. Derek Hine was there today too to see Jimmy and others play.

Rupe, Lica and Rowdy are all in awesome shape and should really be pulling on the black and white again to add some serious experience to the VFL Pies line up.

I thought Shmac played really well. He has an incredible verticel leap. Once he gets used to the body contact he is going to be hard to beat in the ruck.

Krita was outstanding and it is the AFL's loss that he is playing another VFL season this year. I honestly think he is significantly better than VFL standard.

Colby kicked a ripper out of the middle in the 2nd and his experience will be handy and it will be good if Nigel Carmody comes back this season too.

Good game and another solid demolition by the boys keen to play VFL for us this year. We will be very competitive this year and a grand final is not out of the question.

Some pics from the game

Last edited by die4pies on Sat Mar 20, 2010 11:01 am; edited 1 time in total