What's the last movie you watched?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 98, 99, 100 ... 237, 238, 239  Next

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 9:53 am

A 2 minute scene from the early part of Ninotchka - a film classic - 1939 - got it this week on DVD.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=L7aOgh7KgRI

Yes yes we know, you told us already.

P.S-Only David will care and perhaps a couple of other hipsters on here. Razz

Sorry if I was carrying on but I thought the good people of Morwell would like it too. Rolling Eyes Razz

Now the word hipster has become a favourite of yours. Very 1960's of you.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 11:14 am

Garbo laughs! at Swoop42's unsophisticated movie tastes. Wink

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 3:18 pm

DVD of the TV series "The Wrong Mans" arrived today. Great fun:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=crkE7x_HFr0

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 4:51 pm

Freddy vs Jason.

I really like this one, my only dislike for it is the fact they replaced Kane Hodder as Jason Vorhees in this movie. They wanted Jason to be more sympathetic. He's been in the role for the majority of them, and believe he should have still been in it.

Still it's a good movie.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 5:43 pm

shes laughing at a few of us Mate!! Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 7:08 pm

shes laughing at a few of us Mate!! Laughing

Count me in the great unwashed, unsophisticated peasants as well.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 9:38 pm

Very Happy

You and pretty much 95% of humanity!

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 1:02 am

The good, the bad & the ugly. (1966)

Clint Eastwood, Eli Wallach

A Spaghetti Western directed by Sergio Leone.

Taped the other week from ABC TV.

Watching part now part later (160 minutes)

A ripper. Couldabeens soundtrack!!

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 7:38 am

Now ya talking. i got that on DVD

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 8:21 am

Brilliant film, that one. The original version of The Ecstasy of Gold in the soundtrack is almost as good as Metallica's.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 1:16 pm

Now ya talking. i got that on DVD

Ninotchka & others are also mainstream not "art-house".

Getting back to The G, The B & The U - quite a violent film - but I like my westerns - spaghetti or not.

That Eli Wallach can play the bad Mexican dude really well.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 1:35 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ubVc2MQwMkg

RIP, Eli. A brilliant character actor. Anyone else remember him as "special guest villain" Mr Freeze in the 1960s TV version of Batman?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 2:55 pm

RIP, Eli. A brilliant character actor. Anyone else remember him as "special guest villain" Mr Freeze in the 1960s TV version of Batman?

Suffering for your art:(From Wiki)

"During the filming of The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, Wallach nearly died three times. Once, he accidentally drank a bottle of acid which was placed next to his pop bottle; another time was in a scene where he was about to be hanged, someone fired a pistol which caused the horse underneath him to bolt and run a mile with his hands still tied behind his back; in a different scene with him lying on a railroad track, he was close to being decapitated by steps jutting out from the train"

I don't recall him from the TV series of Batman though.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 7:53 pm

Suffering for your art:(From Wiki)

"During the filming of The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, Wallach nearly died three times. Once, he accidentally drank a bottle of acid which was placed next to his pop bottle; another time was in a scene where he was about to be hanged, someone fired a pistol which caused the horse underneath him to bolt and run a mile with his hands still tied behind his back; in a different scene with him lying on a railroad track, he was close to being decapitated by steps jutting out from the train"

I don't recall him from the TV series of Batman though.

Mr Freeze

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nQIgIJWXxSU

PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 7:53 pm

Very Happy

You and pretty much 95% of humanity!

Yep, only the elite 5% are the sophisticates.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 98, 99, 100 ... 237, 238, 239  Next
Page 99 of 239