The White Ants Guide to all of Collingwoods Problems.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 2:54 pm

Is this post a Lexus centre attempt at humour or satire. ? Or to keep the massses muzzled,and belted into a corner of non questiioning debate ?

rocketronnie 

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:06 pm

Is this post a Lexus centre attempt at humour or satire. ? Or to keep the massses muzzled,and belted into a corner of non questiioning debate ?

Ummm you can't have non-questioning debate - its a contradiction in terms.

Lol you can say what you like of course as always... You lots' problem is you don't want your views subject to any scrutiny at all. However scrutiny is healthy and of course there is no better way to expose an absurdity for what it is than by using humour to unmask it.

So if you don't like that, maybe give Hiss and his Missus a ring... Razz Shocked

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:11 pm

^ Pot kettle black, Ronnie,pot kettle black. Any soul with a different view to the club line is labelled a termite. And that is a FACT.
BTW, i cant give Hiss a tingle, from what i have heard he has gone fishing at Bemm River.

rocketronnie 

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:21 pm

^ Pot kettle black, Ronnie,pot kettle black. Any soul with a different view to the club line is labelled a termite. And that is a FACT.
BTW, i cant give Hiss a tingle, from what i have heard he has gone fishing at Bemm River.

Sure that's my opinion and the opinion of others of you and your mate's posts. I guess you think we shouldn't be expressing our opinions, then you can say what you like with no scrutiny at all...

And not "anyone with a different view" gets labelled a termite - that's more a special gift for you and your perpetually negative white ant mates... Razz

Cuthbert Collingwood Aquarius

Once was on fire, now all at sea

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:26 pm

very good post neil - great work!

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:36 pm

rocketronnie wrote:

Sure that's my opinion and the opinion of others of you and your mate's posts. I guess you think we shouldn't be expressing our opinions, then you can say what you like with no scrutiny at all...

And not "anyone with a different view" gets labelled a termite - that's more a special gift for you and your perpetually negative white ant mates... Razz

Ronnie, ah but yu seem to have trouble confusing an opinion with general negativity,and you then come flying in, boots and all. Dont get me wrong, i dont care what you and others say, re the club line, but I and others do have the right to question it, and debate it.
FWIW, I do often post very positive threads, ie the one where i said "We will win a GF when.." I am nowhere near as critical as yu seem to suggest,sometimes I have defended our players, (Cloke, Medds) contrary to what you may think.If I am a trifle impatient with just one flag in fifty one years, when my Hawk mate has seen TEN in that time, then so be it, i am impatient for the ultimate. Gee, how disloyal of me Rolling Eyes Cool

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:34 pm

I reckon we need to hold an annual Nick's Misery Awards.

Suggested Categories:

First place - White Ant of the Year - Nick's Perpetual Misery Trophy
Second place - Pea Heart of the Year
Third place - Miserable Old Bastard of the Year

Unfortunately for those who like a bit of a flutter, jack_spain, piesnchess and Hiss are unbackable - at least until Hiss carks it Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:36 pm

^ what about a "crybaby of the year"? that can be awarded to the best up and comer sook.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 4:40 pm

jmcp wrote:
^ what about a "crybaby of the year"? that can be awarded to the best up and comer sook.

Fourth Place - Rising Sook Award

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:45 pm

pietillidie wrote:

Suggested Categories:

Unfortunately for those who like a bit of a flutter, jack_spain, piesnchess and Hiss are unbackable - at least until Hiss carks it Laughing Laughing

Conversely, a Perrinial Optimistic Mediocre Satisfied award:
First Place. Happy ONE flag in fifty one years trophy
Second Place-Happy with Mediocrity Forever Award
Third Place-Slag People off with different views perpetual Trophy.
Pietillidie,ol Jock,Chinaman John, Ronnie,totally ineligible,as they are runaway raging favourites anyway. Wink

BBHS Cancer

bbhs

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:53 pm

Maybe I can get a Guernsey here missed out on team selection.
OK how's this one. I think Malthouse played right into the Cats hands when he drafted Josh Fraser in '99'. Mark Thompson new injury would cut him down in 07-09 and went out and recruited that big brut Brad Ottens to cut us apart in the Ruck. Stupid Mick Stupid.
magpie1946 

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:14 pm

pietillidie wrote:

Suggested Categories:

Conversely, a Perrinial Optimistic Mediocre Satisfied award:
First Place. Happy ONE flag in fifty one years trophy
Second Place-Happy with Mediocrity Forever Award
Third Place-Slag People off with different views perpetual Trophy.
Pietillidie,ol Jock,Chinaman John, Ronnie,totally ineligible,as they are runaway raging favourites anyway. Wink

I have not read one thread where anyone has said they are satisfied with one flag in 51 years. You miss the point - it's when posters on here make comments like "it's another wasted year", "get rid of Leon" etc that people accuse others of being white anters. It's got nothing to do with accepting mediocrity, it's about how we express our disappointment and views.

STOKE THE STOVE COLLINGWOOD
Black_White Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:32 pm

Another wasted year.
Another wasted thread.

Do any of you actually work for a living?
fence-banger Aries

Zito Kypro

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:45 pm

understudy wrote:
Disappointing to see people label anyone who believes change is required at Collingwood a 'white ant'.

Everyone's entititled to their view and opinion without being personally abused for it imho.

We are all Collingwood people, throwing these sorts of terms towards each isn't necessary !

sssh, we're not all Collingwood people ... or didn't you know!

And yes, I work, I'm a good worker and I work full-time, how about u member!
jack_spain Aries

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 7:30 pm

member34259 wrote:
Another wasted year.
Another wasted thread.

Do any of you actually work for a living?

Spot on Member. I can't be bothered trying to argue with people who are satisfied with business as usual at Collingwood. Enjoy it people, because unless there are changes we won't see a premiership for quite some time.

What's so negative about saying what I've said at the end of the season?

(1) Play the kids, build for the future (2012 Wink )

(2) Do some serious trading for deficiences (for a change). Use players who consistently don't stand up in finals.

(3) Bring on Nathan Buckley as skills coach.

All very positive and geared for improvement. But some people are happy with where we are. Laughing

Page 2 of 6