Any idea when we play the prelim?

thats ambitious 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2002 3:59 am
Post subject: Any idea when we play the prelim?Reply with quote

Any idea if it will be a Friday night, Sat arvo or Sat night game? The AFL can't say and the club isnt sure. Would help heaps as I will be coming down from Sydney.

thats ambitious 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2002 4:23 am

I want to fly down, but like yourself, I hate having to change the times cos it ends up costing a packet. I've an inkling that the game will be on Saturday arvo - Mainly cos Adelaide & Melb are playing Sat night so it would make sense for our game to be on Sat, not Friday.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 4:12 am

According to Andrew Demitrioo on White Line Fever, it is looking very likely that the Pies will be playing on Saturday arvo and Cubs on Saturday nite.

Murray 

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 4:24 am

Preliminary final day is called "Super Saturday" for a reason.
Both finals are played on the Saturday. I would bet my left one that we will play on Saturday afternoon and the Lions will play on Saturday night.

Only Collingwood people know what we feel - the rest will never understand.

ct45 

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 6:29 am

I called Collingwood this morning - they still dont know what time the game will be, they just said that it is likely to be Saturday afternoon

Pies Premiers 2002 

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 7:45 am

Both Prelim's will be on Saturday.....

GO PIES!!!

TC

thats ambitious 

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 8:06 am

great news - I dont think Qantas and Virgin will know what's hit them as waves of the faithful hit the airport first thing Saturday. Jeez, I can hardly wait.

Ed from WA Sagittarius

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 8:31 am

my boss asked if i would go to albany(500kms south) in 2 weeks time for a few days including the weekend,he was very politely informed to go andget...
football must come first,especially a knock out final.albeit on tv but it will be LIVE!!!!!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 8:36 am

Christ aint this typical....the AFL dont know when to play the Premil.The PIES are in it,by default as far as the AFL is concerned,they dont give a S*IT either way and its costing the supporters from both the PIES and who ever heaps of $$$$$.
Come on AFL give us all a break.

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002
molloymagic Aquarius

*Thanks 4 the great memorys Jarrod!**miss ya*

PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2002 12:24 pm

I reckon one prelim final will put an end to the poor finals crowds*rofwl*.

GOD,I LOVE BEING THIS MAGPIE ARMY!!!!!!!!!!!.

Jarrod Molloy RULES!!!!
*2002 Joint V.C*