NBB Player Sponsorship - Q&A with BRENT...questions here

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> NBB Player Sponsorship

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:43 am
Post subject: NBB Player Sponsorship - Q&A with BRENT...questions hereReply with quote

Q&A WITH BRENT MACAFFER

Hi everyone!

I have arranged for us to do a Q&A with Brent to learn more about our sponsored player, his likes and dislikes etc, and how his time at the Club has been going so far.

If you have a question for Brent, please post it in this thread. I will then put all the questions together in a couple of weeks time (I'm away on annual leave next week) - and will then post Brent's replies as soon as they come back.

Obviously keep all your questions NICE!!!!!! Wink

ASK AWAY................

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:35 am

how did you feel when you discovered a fan forum was going to one of your sponsors?
tomoleary Aquarius

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:09 am

It must've been amazing to run out onto the G on ANZAC day and manage to kick a goal?

Good luck with the injury. Hope you can get back out there soon.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 10:46 am

Really impressed with your hardness at the contest Brent, I would like to see you in the midfield a little more in both VFL and AFL any chance of that happening do you think?

What's your favourite position on the ground?

Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:47 am

Gday brent
Hope the knee pulls up good mate
Just wondering who's your best mate at the club?
And what is presti like around you boys compared to game day?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 6:20 pm

Mr MacAffer,

Who was you idol as a kid?

Is 30 your preferred number? If not what number would you like to eventually wear?

Have you seen the movie The Club?

I know very well Karen Buckley, Roz Dick and Beth O'Brien. It only takes 5 minutes to see why their kids have turned out to be such wonderful people and great sportsmen at that. What would you like to say about your Mum's contribution to your rise to the big time?

Have you played at Victoria Park? If so, what were your thoughts bearing in mind that for 114 seasons the greatest players this game has produced trained and played on that ground. If not, and bearing in mind that you will be playing all 25 games next year in the 1s (including the premiership win), on the off chance you play a game in the magoos, will you be looking forward to playing at the home of the Mighties as a VFL player next season?

Keep up the hard work and lets see you out there soon.

Shane

Last edited by die4pies on Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:01 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:13 pm

Hi Brent, good name mate, same as one of my sons ! Now my Brent reckons we CAN win the flag this year, but his old man-me-is a lot more cautious. I personally think we are too young yet to grab the premiership,and that our best chance will be over the next five years or so. I just think the damn Cats are too good for everyone this year,they seem to be on a mission,and the Saints are hot. However,i would LOVE you young Pies to prove me wrong mate, youd make this ol Magpie barracker of over fifty years extremely happy and proud if you young guns can help pull it off. So, if we finish top 4, do you think we can do it,and have we passion to do it-can we pinch a flag this year mate ? Cheers,steve.

Robbo.D.yobbo 

The Toovinator

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:51 pm

Which one of your team mates has the best looking girlfriend?

Who did you barrack for as a kid?

How where you in junior footy?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 9:53 pm

How's the injury going?

Where do you see yourself playing in the seniors? I know you'll play wherever you get picked but where do you see your best opportunity and where would you like to end up if you had a choice? Small forward; medium sized key forward; on ball; backline?

It must have been a frustrating season so far for you, what have you done differently to keep your spirits up and try to stay in contention for a spot in the seniors come finals time?

Redlight 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 1:13 am

Most Collingwood supporters are die-hard and have a dislike of sides like Carlton and Essendon partly as a result of events that happened decades ago.

As a young player fresh to the club is there a sense of 'traditional' foes and what those games mean to fans? Or is every opponent equal in your eyes?
Akos 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:22 am

gday brent. i like your style mate, hard at it and you seem to use your body really well. youve have shown in the VFL you can kick goals and youre a good mark.

obviously youre only young, and so you would want to continue improving all areas of your game, but are there any specific areas of your game that you and the coaches have identified that you really need to work on to make an impact at AFL level? or have they just told you fitness and to keep working on everything in a general sense?

good luck mate
favourites 2008 

The Machine

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:59 am

Which Collingwood player has had the biggest impact on you as a footballer?

Who are you closest too out of the young fellas?

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
VamPies Gemini

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:33 am

G'day Brent,

Who is your non football idol?
What do you tell yourself before each match to help you have a good game?
What is your passion in life besides football?

fan4collingwood Aries

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:16 am

G'day Brent,

In junior footy did you play in your age group? When did you realize that you had something to offer an AFL club?

Good Luck with the rest of the year mate!

Kaylene

Mich@el Taurus

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 10:49 pm

I picked you up in both Supercoach and Dreamteam as you were having an awesome preseason and Maxwell really rates you as one of our best kids. I've held onto you, even moved on Sidebottom and Beams! I was going to ask if you could please repay the faith, but I'm sure you'll be in the seniors again soon! Goodluck with the rest of your season and keep up the good work.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> NBB Player Sponsorship All times are GMT + 11 Hours