Getting to know you...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Chicks Channel

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 11, 12, 13  Next
luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 11:17 am

JacJacJacqui wrote:
posting XXII teams are about to be named. Wink

What do you mean?

look in GD at the Nick's posting XXII thread...
JacJacJacqui Scorpio

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 11:24 am

I still don't really understand Embarassed

Pirate skulls and bones
Sticks and stones and weed and bombs
Running when we hit 'em
Lethal poison through their system
luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 2:31 pm

JacJacJacqui wrote:
I still don't really understand Embarassed

Each week during the season, the coach (jmcp) picks a Nick's team, made up of posters. The criteria for being picked is pretty sketchy, can be picked for quality posting, sucking up to jmcp, all sorts of things. The threads are usually pretty funny. People apologise for poor performances, complain when they're dropped, gloat when they're picked etc. You've been picked in the NAB cup squad (as have I). You must've done something noteworthy!!
JacJacJacqui Scorpio

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:02 pm

Awesome! Thanks for the explanation fellow team mate Smile

I don't suck up to anyone so I'm just going to assume I'm generally great hehehe

Pirate skulls and bones
Running when we hit 'em
mel_kay39 

PIES PREMIERS 2010

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:45 am

Oh is that what that's about?! I never realised... will have to check it out!
Nutmeg Taurus

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 6:03 pm

First Name: Tegan
Fave Player: none - being my fave means being cursed! (just ask Ryan Lonie, Rupert Betheras, Richard Swain, Tasesa Lavea, Jeremy Smith, Scott Hill or Darren Millane)
Hobbies: Reading, playing piano, sport, cooking
Fave Song: Embrace by PNAU (but it changes daily)
Fave Movie: In the name of the Father
Least Fave AFL Player: Brendan Fevola
Biggest Wanker: Clare Hooper from GNW
Secret Crush: Barry Cassidy
Celeb you wish would be wiped out in a freak napalming incident: Nicole Kidman

DP1984 Libra

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:35 pm

First Name: Dave
Fave Player: Alan Didak
Hobbies: Footy, Photography, Motor Racing
Fave Song: The Pretender by The Foo Fighters
Fave Movie: American History X
Least Fave AFL Player: Barry Hall
Biggest Wanker: Warwick Capper
Secret Crush: If I tell you it won't be a secret Razz
Celeb you wish would be wiped out in a freak napalming incident: There are a few, can't single one out atm
gobbles21 Virgo

It is what it is...

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:48 am

First Name: Josh
Fave Player: Pendles
Hobbies: Footy, Cricket, Music, Beer, Pub
Fave Song: Billy Field - Bad Habbits (ATC), Drapht - Jimmy Ricard (ATM)
Fave Movie: The Castle (ATC), Step Brothers (ATM)
Least Fave AFL Player: Cornes's, B.Hall, Kerr, K.Klemke - the list is endless
Biggest Wanker: Paris Hilton (there is video evidence too)
Secret Crush: Ashlynn Brooke
Celeb you wish would be wiped out in a freak napalming incident: Paris Hilton, Kevin Peiterson, All the above footballers mentioned

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:11 pm

DP1984 wrote:
First Name: Dave
Hobbies: Footy, Photography, Motor Racing
Fave Song: The Pretender by The Foo Fighters
Fave Movie: American History X
Least Fave AFL Player: Barry Hall
Biggest Wanker: Warwick Capper
Secret Crush: If I tell you it won't be a secret Razz
Celeb you wish would be wiped out in a freak napalming incident: There are a few, can't single one out atm

Oh no.. Davo, have you come to harrass us girls, too? Razz Hehehe!! Love singing 'The Pretender' with ya, though Very Happy

DP1984 Libra

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:29 pm

Oh no.. Davo, have you come to harrass us girls, too? Razz Hehehe!! Love singing 'The Pretender' with ya, though Very Happy

Love always, Alyssa xoxo[/quote]

Oh Yes, I sure have, and same goes for the singing, Will have to do again soon Razz
foxychick Gemini

jay

PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2009 9:10 am

First Name: Jacqui
Fave Player: Nathan Buckley
Hobbies: Footy, partying, going out, bars, shopping, chilling out with friends, sport, movies. la la la lots of things!
Fave Song: OOOOO I have too many!! I'm a muso lover.
Fave Movie: Batman lol, taken, joan of arc, star wars,.... I have too many favvv movies!!!!
Least Fave AFL Player: Bredan Fevola
Biggest Wanker: Brendan Fevola
Secret Crush: Brad Pitt, Chad Michael Murray, Luke Rounds lol
Celeb you wish would be wiped out in a freak napalming incident: The whole carlton team

JacJacJacqui Scorpio

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 5:10 pm

Why would someone delete my reply? Tool.

First Name: Jacqueline (as if I'd tell you my surname!)
Hobbies: Listening to music, going to the beach, hanging out
Fave Song: Don't have a single fave but current faves would be Dance With Me by Dizzee Rascal and F*ck You Very Much by Lily Allen
Fave Movie: Forrest Gump, The Notebook, Closer, Clockwork Orange, Human Nature, Terminator 2
Least Fave AFL Player: Brendan Fevola
Biggest Wanker: Jennifer Hawkins
Secret Crush: I have a bit of a crush on Sean Macaleff Embarassed and Robert Pattinson Embarassed
Celeb you wish would be wiped out in a freak napalming incident: Paris Hilton, Jennifer Hawkins, Mary Murphy and sooky la-la Jennifer Aniston

Pirate skulls and bones
Running when we hit 'em
mel_kay39 

PIES PREMIERS 2010

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 12:02 pm

I have to agree with you about Jennifer Aniston, Jacqui. I'm so sick of Who magazine running stories connecting her with Brad and Angelina. Get over it, Jen, he's not all that FFS!! You'd think he had an appendage the size of the Big Banana, the way those girls are fighting over him. It's sickening. I've always preferred Johnny Depp over Brad, anyway.
JacJacJacqui Scorpio

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 12:08 pm

Can I add Zac Effron to secret crushes? I wasn't going to admit it but to hell with it. I admit it. I like the girly boy.. Embarassed

Pirate skulls and bones
Running when we hit 'em
ShanaRH Gemini

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 10:37 pm

David has given me strict instructions to post something, so I'll do that...

First Name: Shana

Age: Exactly 9 weeks and 2 days from being 17. Then there's my emotional age, psychologically speaking...3?

Fave Player: Alan Didak, that talented child.

Hobbies:

* Music (playing piano/singing/listening to)
* Art. Painting, drawing, and mirror writing...something that I see as an art form
* Sandwiches: The making of and the consumption of.
* Food in general.
* Water is kinda tasty too.
* Spending a lot of time on the internet.
* Watching only the most intelligent of Hollywood films. *ahem*
* Reading.
* Filling out surveys.

Fave Song: I'll have to be general. Anything by the Fray, James Morrison, Coldplay or OneRepublic. Ryan Tedder is incrediblend.

Fave Movie: Always The Lord of the Rings collectively. Nothing beats the epicness, amazingness and all and such.

Least Fave AFL Player: Anybody not wearing black and white, because once the colours change, they all look the same to me. (That's actually a cover for the fact I know everything about Collingwood and nothing about any other team).

Biggest Wanker: In the world? Zac Efron. Diiiiie.

Secret Crush: Hamish Blake hasn't been a secret for a long time.

Celeb you wish would be wiped out in a freak napalming incident: Zac Efron again.

I'm sure I read somewhere that he plucks his eyebrows.

I apologise to David for absolutely everything in this post, and hope it didn't cause embarrassment. ;P
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Chicks Channel All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 2 of 13