Coming down for the Geelong game!

Nick's BB veteran

PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2002 12:24 pm
Post subject: Coming down for the Geelong game!Reply with quote

Hey all,
As some of you may know, I live in QLD. And a few of you may remember myself coming down for the Collingwood/Kangaroos game last year. It was an amazing experience and everyone was very nice to me. Especially Joffa, Mags, Dr Alf and Magpie Gal 19.

Anyway, Its been awhile but this week I will be at the Geelong game. And I am bouncing off the walls with excitement as im sure all fellow interstaters feel that also when they are about to see the Pies after such a long time.

Anyway, whilst the game last year was a great experience, it left me with a very sour taste in my mouth. Because we lost that heartbreaking game by 2 ponts after Sav arsed the ball across the line and the ball slammed into the fence right in front of me. It was a long plane trip home and I hoped that the next time I could afford to get down to Melbourne, my beloved Pies could get over the line and I could experience the rush of singing 'Good Old Collingwood Forever' after the siren.

This time I will be with my Dad (a fellow mad passionate Collingwood bastard that already has booked seats..thanks to Mags who offered for me to sit with him and co) but I still plan to meet everyone before the game and catch up with the people here that I met last year.

I will be at the cricketers at around 11:30 were I am meeting Mags, PiesPremiers. They have told me the trouble sometimes getting in (Im 17) so maybe one of the lovely female Pies could pose as mummy!

I will be keen to meet everyone so I will be sure to say g'day to everyone at the cricketers.

See you there!

KILL FOR COLLINGWOOD

PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2002 1:18 pm

i hope you have fun mate. the cricketers will be rockin on saturday!

daicos4ever 

PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2002 1:18 pm

I can be daddy.... Nah better ask Joffa. Might be safer.

Anyway, see you there mate. When are you getting to Melbourne?

Goodbye Dolly I must leave you, though it breaks my heart to go,
Something tells me I am needed at the front to fight the foe,
See - the soldier boys are marching and I can no longer stay,
Hark - I hear the bugle calling, goodbye Dolly Gray.

GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER, WE KNOW HOW TO PLAY THE GAME,
SIDE BY SIDE WE STICK TOGETHER, TO UPHOLD THE MAGPIES NAME.
SEE THE BARRACKERS SHOUTING, AS ALL BARRACKERS SHOULD,
OH, THE PREMIERSHIP'S A CAKEWALK FOR THE GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD

Nick's BB veteran

PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2002 2:07 pm

Thanks Foxy

Daics, im getting there late Friday night.
And yeah, I could be Joffa Jnr to get in!

Or I could even be Your and Mandy's love child!
How about that Daddy Daics?

KILL FOR COLLINGWOOD
daicos4ever 

PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2002 2:11 pm

HAHA. Mags wanted me to do that a while ago. Step daddy Daics

Goodbye Dolly I must leave you, though it breaks my heart to go,
Something tells me I am needed at the front to fight the foe,
See - the soldier boys are marching and I can no longer stay,
Hark - I hear the bugle calling, goodbye Dolly Gray.

GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER, WE KNOW HOW TO PLAY THE GAME,
SIDE BY SIDE WE STICK TOGETHER, TO UPHOLD THE MAGPIES NAME.
SEE THE BARRACKERS SHOUTING, AS ALL BARRACKERS SHOULD,
OH, THE PREMIERSHIP'S A CAKEWALK FOR THE GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD

Nick's BB veteran

PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2002 3:11 pm

Great minds think alike eh Mags?

KILL FOR COLLINGWOOD

Nick's BB veteran

PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2002 9:19 am

Hey all
what time will everyone else be at the cricketers?

From what time om?

cheers...

KILL FOR COLLINGWOOD

PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2002 6:46 am

nick, the cricketers really starts warming up around 11:30, but if you're an early bird like me, you get there around 10:30.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2002 7:16 am

We are getting the game LIVE on Ch10 Saturday afternoon,so guess where i shall be watching it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PIES are at present $1.25 to win and Cats are $2.50 to win.
In the Telegraph the latest betting has Port at short odds,Brisi slightly longer and now the PIES equal with Bombers to win the flag.
I still recon that it will be a battle between PIES and PORT for the flag and the PIES will win by 30 points.....
That was myprediction at the start of the season and I HAVENT changed at all!!!!!!!

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002

PostPosted: Sun Jul 14, 2002 8:06 am

Ah, too bad I couldn't play mummy today kids. Hope you found someone to help you out and get you all in. And Mags, hope you found someone to get your "lemon squashes" for you!

Damn not being able to be there, I HATE missing the footy! But I just got out of hospital, so I better put recovery first.

Hopefully I can catch up with you next time Nick, and I hope the Pies thrash Geelong just for you!

Colours are an illusion. There is only black and white.
Magpie Gal 19 Pisces

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 1:29 pm

Hi ya Nick Sorry I couldnt catch up with ya before the game as I had to work so I didnt get to the game until a few mins be4 1/4 time. I hope u had a good day besides our loss and I will make sure I will catch up with u next time u are down.

NICKY DAVIS KICKS ARSE!!!!!