V Tassie

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:11 pm

I'm really pissed off with the ABC. I encouraged the missus to go out shopping for the afternoon, I put on the TV, made a cup of tea, sat down in my cumfy chair only to find that they're not broadcasting our game. Not happy.
jack_spain Aries

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:25 pm

Hah! Amateur hour. Shocked Tried to watch the start of the Roosters v. Bullants game from a very wet and windy Ballarat and the ABC cameras aren't protected from the rain. It's like trying to watch footy through the bottom of a swimming pool. Laughing

I wouldn't be so upset except for the fact it's our tax payers money funding these amateur cameramen. Where's the producer of the outside broadcast? Why can't they cut away to another camera while they clean the lens of the main camera? Headless chooks! Thank goodness they're not covering the Collingwood game. What a joke. Razz
Mr. Chairman 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:42 pm

update?
Podpicken Cancer

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 4:23 pm

can anyone give us the score?
Podpicken Cancer

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 4:54 pm

just heard they're level at 65 points apiece. unfortunately my contact there doesn't know who's who, so can't give us any more than that

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:05 pm

Close Game

Collingwood 5.3 8.9 11.12 .
Tasmania 3.3 5.5 11.6 .

Podpicken Cancer

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:08 pm

how's caff going, Dave?

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:40 pm

Won by 2 Points:

Collingwood 5.3 8.9 11.12 14.14 (9Cool
Tasmania 3.3 5.5 11.6 14.12 (96)

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:51 pm

I'm really pissed off with the ABC. I encouraged the missus to go out shopping for the afternoon, I put on the TV, made a cup of tea, sat down in my cumfy chair only to find that they're not broadcasting our game. Not happy.

http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopic.php?t=44899

You only have yourself to blame.

Podpicken Cancer

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:53 pm

Dale61 wrote:

No he doesn't. The ABC advertised it as being on right up until the last minute. I thought it must have been back on myself, but nope, they stuffed up the listings.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 6:10 pm

Dale61 wrote:

Mr Perfect strikes again.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 6:17 pm

Collingwood 5.3 8.9 11.12 14.14 (9Cool
Tasmania 3.3 5.5 11.6 14.12 (96)

GOALS:
Collingwood: MacAffer 3 Walsh 2 Stanley 2 Mugavin Casey-Leigh Colbert Egan Cox Wood Yaman
Tasmania: Shackleton 3 Cornelius 3 Street 2 Koulouriotis Cassidy Thurley Plummer Charlesworth Langford

BEST:
Collingwood: Cox MacAffer Stanley Egan Colbert Lonie
Tasmania: Shackleton Street Andrews Thurley Setchell Cassidy

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Collingwood: Danny Stanley (2Cool for striking T.Salter (44) in 3rd quarter Cameron Wood (65) for wrestling M.Cassidy (29) in 3rd quarter
Tasmania: M.Cassidy (29) for wrestling C.Wood (65) in 3rd Quarter

tommo 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 6:18 pm

Good to hear the boys got a win, they are coming along nicely.

Will wait for details, but hopefully The Caff had another blinder!

Mr. Chairman 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 6:33 pm

Nice Coxy BOG

Egan's good form continues, hmmmm.

tommo 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 6:45 pm

Anyone else notice the best for Tasmania? O the memories....