The Myth that is Subiaco.....

Pants 

PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2002 3:31 am
Post subject: The Myth that is Subiaco.....Reply with quote

Am just having a look at Freo's results for the year thus far....
They have 5 wins, all at home. None away.
those wins are:
Carlton 28pts - the worst team in the league.
Melb 5pts - not a great result against those retards.
Essendon 27pts - the day Hird's face collapsed.
Richmond 66pts - big deal.
Saints 3pts - we beat them by 14 goals!

They also played West Coast over there in an away game and lost by 19pts.
Those stats don't impress me at all, and they certainly dont scare me!!

WE ARE SOOOOOO GOING TO SMASH THEM!!!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2002 4:17 am

Yeah, lol....I agree!!

magpie24 

PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2002 4:20 am

It dont impress me either,as long as we keep our eye on Farmer(he has carved us up a few times) we should be home providing we play with the same intensity.

Hope Tarks and James Clement have great games playing in their home states.
Bad luck Brodie!

******WE WILL RISE IN OUR OWN WAY*****
Rinnovator Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2002 6:10 am

It will be awesome to have the boys in WA again! I've been counting down the sleeps (just like xmas)

You're so rite Pants! Freo have got nuthing!

We are going to give them the old heave-ho!

Just found out some great news too, when the c'wood boys are here on saturday, they are dropping in on footy training at the club i work for! How goods that?

Rinnovator Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2002 6:12 am

It will be awesome to have the boys in WA again! I've been counting down the sleeps (just like xmas)

You're so rite Pants! Freo have got nuthing!

We are going to give them the old heave-ho!

Just found out some great news too, when the c'wood boys are here on saturday, they are dropping in on footy training at the club i work for! How goods that?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2002 8:19 am

the wa boys - neon, tarks, clemo(well, sort of) etc should all play well hopefully. sure theyd love to turn it on in front of a home crowd. the barry crockers have beaten piss poor opposition over there. we have nothing to fear but the psychological drop given the upcoming break. pies will win.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2002 8:40 am

We should iwn - we can dominate their midfield like every other team inthe comp, and with Fraser playing so well up forward, It's hard to see them being able to man up on Rocca, Fraser and Tarrant - who's going ot pick up Leon too, they're going to have to drop one oftheri midfielders back into the backline, I fell we match up on them very well, and tehy struggle on us.

GO PIES!!

Pants 

PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2002 9:13 am

And it's just been bought to my attention that the last team to beat them over there was...... Collingwood!! By 19 points in round 17 last year!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2002 12:55 pm

We made hard work of it last year, Pants. Both sides have improved since then and I reckon we're still a better side than them. As long as our attitude's right we'll win.

But we need to give them due respect because they are a pretty good side on their day ... and that prancing little show-pony, Farmer, is one player who needs to be held very closely in check.

floreat pica
My Ph.D. thesis, "Football: the People's Game?" is now available for viewing and/or downloading at http://alf.magpies.net
paulie 

PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2002 5:52 am

Was watching Fox Footy Teams last nite.They reckon they will be very suprised if farmer plays.At least that is what Mr. Snot reckons.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2002 6:22 am

Farmer is picked but it means nothing. Pavelich is picked on Buckley in teh centre - year right. Anyone heread of the guy picked on tarrant (Parker is it?) Brown on Rocca - it that Lee Brown? I thought he was injured. Nice player, but a bit young. Went to school with his cousin, he's from down my way, played for the gippsland under 18's I think, but he's still young.

Pavelich - they need you at CHB! Let's just hope Bucks has a ripper and destroys them.

PS. Carr picked at HBF on Leon Davis - intersting match up, if Carr plays on him it'll take a bit of run from their midfield.

last point - everyone know these match ups will change by the weekend anyway.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2002 7:02 am

Interesting to see that Cloke has been named at Half Forward on the flank. Also, Chipper Adkins is a chance to return.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2002 7:07 am

Also...Nick Davis isn't named. Does anyone know how long he will be out with his injury?

PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2002 8:21 am

nicky d out for one more week then given the break he should be back the following week. possibly likewise for molloy. youve never heard of parker? man this guy IS under-rated. very tall, very quick. can play small of tall and has done a job on tazza before and used to play ok on ant rocca occassionally. he's a good player. played about 120-130 games for them i think - taz will have his hands full. has the pace to go with taz.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 16, 2002 1:49 pm

Hey... I didn't know that I was in the side. I better get down there. Seriously, we've got a great chance to win this one. The Pies are young and confident, so Dorkers. Look out !