Why People hate Soccer Fans

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 3:02 pm

BHPIE wrote:
Spot on Joff,those in charge of the AFL are killing the game,change for change sake ,to stroke their own ego's,...love ya new avitar mate LOL ,good to see a sense of humour, good on ya.
But it wouldnt be soccer that id follow,it would be the NRL,..and the Sharks.

LOL mate i laugh at myself 24/7..nothing too serious about me Shocked

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 4:05 pm

Not often I agree but I reckon eddiesmith's pretty close to the mark.

Once the footy season starts soccer will be a distant memory, Cricket's the one that should be worried, especially after the recent debacle.

Also agree with slangman, that Trevor Grant article was spot on imo

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 5:30 pm
Post subject: Re: Why People hate Soccer FansReply with quote

Read This:

http://www.melbournevictory.net/forum/showthread.php?p=1586937#post1586937

Listen to these guy say AFL is Crap and This is Why and Other People hate Soccer Fans

SPOT ON

The AFL is shit mate wrecked by overpaid ego's if it wasn't for Collingwood i wouldn't want anything to do with all the crap associated with todays football.

So why do you come to games then joffa if you think footy sucks?

Well i thought my original answer explained it all.
I support the Collingwood football club. Our AFL game aint anywhere near as great as what many people think it is...it is actually becomming very boring, Nearly impossible to win Premierships, They stuff up the rules at any given chance, Charge bullshit prices for people on welfare benefits, Over priced and crap food. It's actually become a corporate dictatorship with no concern to the people who bleed and live the game....oh boy this is exhausting shall i go on ?

Well I agree that with Prices going up is Stupid epically the food Prices. But The Price of Getting in is okay

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 5:33 pm

Despite Andy, Angry and KB's best intentions,

AFL still > soccer.

Don't get me wrong, soccer's not a bad game. I'll sit down and watch now and then when it's on TV, and it's fun to play.

But, it is inherently inferior to AFL.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 5:34 pm

Is the holding of hands a symbolic gesture for humans? How do you usually introduce yourself? I like the way you talk.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 5:42 pm

Code:
The AFL tries to distance themselves from the sport's history, that's what they do and have been doing for some time now.

Shame because as good as Aussie Ball is as a sport, the professional league is one of the more stale sporting leagues in the world.

Wishful Thinking Mate

AFL to expand overseas? Doesn't hurt to try. I wish them the best of luck.

Because they're gonna $£$%^%%$ need it...

More Arrogance

How cute!

Scott McDonald joins Carlton's Chris Judd in a little AFL style kick-to-kick.

Interesting that when football is in Melbourne the media always needs some sort of AFL slant.

Judd is not bad though. Maybe that's how he did his groin injury.

Here is the link to the video from 'The Age'

Another Knob

AFL died when they began to share grounds

More Stupidity

You both sicken me. And local aus rules? Amateur aus rules is disgusting to watch, at amateur level its the ugliest of all the codes.

This what Ethnics think of AFL

Umm, I'll have you know that Aussie Rules IS the world game . . . there's already a thread on it.

And yes, the AFL IS scum, but the game itself is very good, not heinous at all.

Demetriou is the AFL's Brian Waldron. Always taking cheap shots at other football codes, always trying to pump up his own game without any real talent for promotion. I almost wish Eddie McGuire was AFL CEO.

Anyway

Another Idiot

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:39 pm

Dave mate - AFL may be seen by many as the be all and end all in Australia - but seriously no-one overseas except expats knows anything about it and they care even less about it - they do however know about the Socceroos and that is the just the reality of the situation.

Being in Europe during September last year - AFL = what?????

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:52 am

True, but who cares about what the Europeans think?

Perhaps they should stick to their tacky song contests or making those obscure, soft porn films Razz

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:08 am

The EPL will most probably play a game or games in Melbourne next year for what we call premiership points, This is confirmation the market is here and is growing.
Will be huge we could possibly have a Man united chelsea game playing at the MCG for points back home. Not only is it huge it is so bloody exciting.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:06 am

Would you care to explain the excitement factor of a game where 1 in 3 matches are draws and 1 in 10 are scoreless draws?

lambs brains for tea Scorpio

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:26 am

To me, Soccer is a game for people to stupid to bend over and pick up the ball.

They may get a large crowd to an E.P.L game in Australia if a city is prepared to pay the millions that will be demanded to stage one.

But didn't Wembly have 80000 plus recently at an N.F.L game in november?

As for the argument that the A.F.L over charges anybody checked out the cost of going to an E.P.L game recently!
bwphantom Virgo

It's Better to Burn Out Than to Fade Away

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2008 3:21 pm

Soccer is the fastest growing sport for Women in the US.

enough said!!!!

Jock McHale
black_bart 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:04 am

MAGFAN8 wrote:
Would you care to explain the excitement factor of a game where 1 in 3 matches are draws and 1 in 10 are scoreless draws?

the closeness of the scores adds to the tension .

would you care to explain the excitement factor in last seasons AFL grand final ?
black_bart 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:05 am

bwphantom wrote:
Soccer is the fastest growing sport for Women in the US.

enough said!!!!

fastest growing women's sport in australia too .

what insanity is it to have a sport that attracts the other 50% of the population too Rolling Eyes
black_bart 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:11 am

lambs brains for tea wrote:
To me, Soccer is a game for people to stupid to bend over and pick up the ball.
get your labrador to pay closer attention next time to the guys in different jerseys in the goal areas and also the guys who restart play when the ball goes over the sideline .

They may get a large crowd to an E.P.L game in Australia if a city is prepared to pay the millions that will be demanded to stage one.

is this an insult or acknowledgement that soccer is a superior football code ?