BETTER LATE THAN NEVER !!

The_man_in_Gold 

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2002 1:37 pm
Post subject: BETTER LATE THAN NEVER !!Reply with quote

Had to wait until the 27th minute mark of the last quarter, actually i was kidnapped by the 'outer' as i was comming back from the 3 quarter time break smoko but broke from the shackles to greet everyone It was indeed PURE GOLD!!!

Good to be with the boys for a while up the back and good stuff when we all circled to sing Gooooooooooooooooood ooooooooooooold
collingwood forever
THe Man In Gold leaves you as he came ....IN PEACE!!

The wig's united will never be defeated!!

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2002 3:05 pm

Joffa and Foxy you were both kidnapped by the outer cheersquad.......lol but you loved every minute of it. That last quarter all the boys on the field and up the back rose to the occassion and the atmosphere was great.

That circle is getting bigger and bigger and so are the police numbers. The best bit was when the copper was trying to break us up. So what did we do ?? I will tell you:

"Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooodddddddd......"

You know the rest. There is actually quite a crowd milling around and i think they all want a piece of the action. But Joffa and Foxy you kinow this one is stricvtly for the boys.

Next week we are all hooking up at the Yarra Hotel and will then run riot on the train to Colonial and invade the Locker Room.

I am the game, you don't wanna play me
I am control, no way you can change me
I am have heavy debts, no way you can pay me
I am the pain, and I know you can't take me

Look over your shoulder, ready to run
Like a good little bitch, from a smoking gun
I am the game, and I make the rules
So move on out, and you can die like a fool
Play the game, you're gonna be the same
You're gonna change your name, you're gonna die in flames
Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2002 3:33 pm

Once again i was sitting on the other side of Colonial (Next to Dogs cheer squad). And what a bunch of farkin weak, useless, brainless, pussy dumfarks! This whole group of dogshit supporters that were sitting right behing me and my brother gave me the absolute sh!ts. First of all this guy says to me "your a black and whit scum and thats all youll ever be", right, then he stars fighting with every pies supporter around sayin stupid and personally insulting stuff to them. When the game started he just wouldnt shut the %$^£$%^&%% up, even his fellow dogs supporters were fighting with him and telling him to shut the %$^£$%^&%% up!?!?! Anyway he was takin the pizz outa evry pies player and you should have seen him when Collingwood hit the front in the last quarter!! HAHAHAHA!!! he started bagging his own players callin them hacks and all sorts of sh!t!! Then he left the ground!! HAHAHAH!! was only 10 mins into the last quarter and we was infront by two and they couldnt hack it! the whole group of em (about 10-13 or so) left once we hit the lead! talk about sore losers!
Now i know when u go to the footy your bound to see dickheads who think they know it all (especially being a Collingwood supporter cos all other supporters hate us)! And i've seen some absolute wankers, but this guy has got to be the absolute worst supporter of any club that i have EVER seen - him and his mates anyway. And dont worry fellow Pies supporters, i let him have it when he left!! The stupis %$^£$%^&%%... i thought he was gonna start cryin! hahahaha!!
And well done to 'The Man In Gold' - once again we could see you shining from the other side of Colonial!! Hope to see you next week!
Ahhh! Fells so good being a Collingwood supporter!

Who loves ya Presti?
WE DO!
mandy5 

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2002 6:12 pm

Geez I missed seeing that gold today............

Far from home and missing my Pies!

daicos4ever 

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2002 6:19 pm

JLC, Joffa, Foxy etc it was great being up the back with you all and I'll try and be there as much as possible from now on. That circle at the end was awesome, everyone wanted to join in, all the cops were swarming but we kept on going. And then doing it again on the bridge with the Man in Gold was something special.

2nd on the ladder people, bring on Brisbane

Goodbye Dolly I must leave you, though it breaks my heart to go,
Something tells me I am needed at the front to fight the foe,
See - the soldier boys are marching and I can no longer stay,
Hark - I hear the bugle calling, goodbye Dolly Gray.

GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER, WE KNOW HOW TO PLAY THE GAME,
SIDE BY SIDE WE STICK TOGETHER, TO UPHOLD THE MAGPIES NAME.
SEE THE BARRACKERS SHOUTING, AS ALL BARRACKERS SHOULD,
OH, THE PREMIERSHIP'S A CAKEWALK FOR THE GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2002 6:39 pm

yeah it was bloody great stuff during that last quarter. things were a bit tense and i thought joffa was gonna spew at one stage hahahhaa!

nothing's gonna top sitting right behind rocca's mark. that was unbelievable.

next week is gonna be huge, the biggest game for ages. we've gotta bloody rock colonial people!

Fradam Virgo

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 2:52 am

When Darcy was lining up for goal late in the last term I thought the man in gold was present just a touch early

Fradam Wrote This

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 4:05 am

We are growing bigger and stronger week by week!!! If we won this week i reckon there will have to be riot police as the celebrations will be wild up the back. It was good this week as we were subdued until the last quarter and then the festivities started. Joffa and Foxy and Charlie it was a pleasure having you all up the back with the boys!!! This week dont forget its the Yarra Falls hotel pre match. Greg will have all the details.

Now we have to work out where to sing our victory song at the MCG ?? Do we sing it out in the open or do we go at the back and go wild.

Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 4:05 am

As it turned out Joffa's timing was perfect although even Mick
Malthouse said after the game that he didn't think we had it
won until there was only 17 seconds to go.

Fradam Virgo

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 4:09 am

Maybe if the man in gold appeared before the game he could've gone in the yellow pages handball comp

Fradam Wrote This

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 5:04 am

yeah that was a prettty good game,
as i pointed out to the dickhead dogs ppl
in front of us (who thought they had it in the bag
at the start of the 4th and were starting to get smart)
its no good if youre in front nearly the whole game
only to be OVERTAKEN at the end.

and that clokey! what a gun! how long does
he have left on his contract?

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 5:56 am

Hey Foxy,

Did you leave your hat at Lockeroom ?? If you did then we have picked it up for you Im pretty sure it yours as you removed it when you started doing your john travolta moves on the dance floor...lol

Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!
Case 

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 10:33 am

Presti#1 Fan,

You should come to the west for a bit and sit through hour upon hour of champagne sipping, picnic basket carrying snobs at all Eagles games. These are the uneducated sort who can watch their team lose to the premiers by a point in a thriller and say it was a bad game and next week beat fitzroy under 11's by a point and say it was a great game. At least I know that there are morons all over the place, not just limited to eagles supporters.

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 10:43 am

yeah JLC that's my hat. you beauty! i realised i'd left it there just as i was getting on the train. it's a good luck charm i reckon.

bring it along next week, cheers mate.

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2002 10:47 am

No worries Foxy...........i was pretty confident it was yours....i will let my mate know and you will be reunited with it!!!

Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!