Community station is now on air

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 3:19 pm
Post subject: Community station is now on airReply with quote

Just to advise that PHFM here in peak Hill is now streamingand if you wish to tune in,this can be done by logging onto www.phfm.net.au go to 'listen live' press this and when it opens you have a choice of eityher Windows player media or Winamp.......follow the promps and then you will be able to olisten in.
I am live on air from 9:40am-12noon and 1:00pm til 3:00pm and then after that is music.....
During the footy season,well I will be dedicating a segment to the Pies & AFL.....

Happy listening

EBB 

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 5:48 pm

Good things come to those who wait eh? Now Pete, can you just attach a coat hanger on top, it's for us folk in Melb to tune in.

Best of luck bro.
member34258 

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 6:24 pm

EBB, peter says he is streaming on the computer. No need for coat hangers.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 6:25 pm

So what do you actually do there when you're on the air Pete?

Do you run talk back, or give your views on stuff or have guests in to talk about stuff?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 6:28 pm

Nice one Peter, great to see everythings up and running. I I look forward to listening when you are copping a hailstorm, the sound the shed makes should be awesome!

I'll definitely have a listen to your afternoon session as I drift off into the land of sleep over here, and I love the name of the street the bowls club is on!
EBB 

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 7:27 pm

member34258 wrote:
EBB, peter says he is streaming on the computer. No need for coat hangers.

I'd rather watch paint dry than do streaming. My broadband server my say they're fast, But I also have an aunty Bruce.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 2:08 pm

What do I do in the daytime.........I read out community service announcements,I let the world know what is going on in and around Peak Hill,I have a beef segment,out here we are having a bitch about fuel prices and also the lack of service by Telstra with the NextG/CDMA network,I also have a chat to the truckies as they go past.......
I am only streaming on broadband as I am unable to organize dial up.
Yeah Dave....when we have a thunder storm we get them....ther last one we had was about 2 weeks ago,we had 30mm in about 1 hour and I just broadcast thru it and survived.....it was fun.............
Stui Magpie,
\I send cherios,I play music,I give out reports for all to hear,I have a PC in the studio whichu I can acknowledge emails and calls,I will be playing music for thise who request it,I also have a buy swap and sell each afternoon and I have a 'bitch session' each morning.
Also with the footy season starting soon,I will be giving heaps of extra emphasis on the NSWAFL and the AFL in general,as the Thugby League & Union get 90% coverage up here..........
All good things.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 2:52 pm

PeterWH wrote:
What do I do in the daytime.........I read out community service announcements,I let the world know what is going on in and around Peak Hill,I have a beef segment,out here we are having a bitch about fuel prices and also the lack of service by Telstra with the NextG/CDMA network,I also have a chat to the truckies as they go past.......
I am only streaming on broadband as I am unable to organize dial up.
Yeah Dave....when we have a thunder storm we get them....ther last one we had was about 2 weeks ago,we had 30mm in about 1 hour and I just broadcast thru it and survived.....it was fun.............
Stui Magpie,
\I send cherios,I play music,I give out reports for all to hear,I have a PC in the studio whichu I can acknowledge emails and calls,I will be playing music for thise who request it,I also have a buy swap and sell each afternoon and I have a 'bitch session' each morning.
Also with the footy season starting soon,I will be giving heaps of extra emphasis on the NSWAFL and the AFL in general,as the Thugby League & Union get 90% coverage up here..........
All good things.

Do you have a Collingwood show on it?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:09 pm

When the footy season starts I shall have at least 1/2 hour dedicated to The Pies....no worries at all................
Any name suggestions will be taken 'on board'

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 7:54 pm

There will be a 1/2 session designated to AFL and oc course the mighty PIES as from next Monday with the start of the preseason.......Hope that we can report on a BIG win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 1:07 pm

The site isn't loading for me.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:08 pm

Very entertaining Peter - I reckon you could develop a cult following.

Recommended listening.
member34258 

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 6:27 pm

Mike wrote:
Very entertaining Peter - I reckon you could develop a cult following.

Recommended listening.

As long as it isn't a Tom Cruise cult type following..........

Last edited by member34258 on Thu Feb 07, 2008 6:29 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 6:28 pm

What kind of food do you like? Do you have any idea what I am talking about? How old are you?
member34258 

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 6:30 pm

HAL wrote:
What kind of food do you like? Do you have any idea what I am talking about? How old are you?

1) Satay chicken
2) No
3) mind your own beeswax.