Party Teen Charged with Child Porn Offences

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:19 pm

I still think they are all dickheads, is it to late to state this?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:21 pm

Dale61 wrote:
I can't wait to see how many of you who were supporting him will now turn on him.

FWIW, I wasn't supporting him, just trying to put his actions in context. I think he's an immature self absorbed attention loving tool, but he doesn't deserve the attention he's got for holding a party that went wrong while his parents were away. The media turned him into a celebrity, now they crucify him for being what they made him. Rolling Eyes

Unless they found kiddie porn on his PC, I think this is trumped up BS. Trying to respond to the public outcry by being seen to be doing something. (BTW, I don't blame the cops, they'd be under instructions)

The kid hosted a party while his parents were away. He lied to his parents. He's 16 years old. The three things sort of go together. He didn't ask for the celebrity ot ask ACA or TT to stalk him. Yes, he enjoyed the experience and had a good time playing with them. (see my earlier description).

He needs a serious foot up the ass (otherwise known as a leather enema) and is displaying his immaturity by hiding from his parents and refusing to face the music.

But he doesn't deserve to be publically feted or pilloried

So the neighbours both adults and children who just happened to have the misfortune to live in the same street as this eejit have no rights cause he had a good time??

How dare they call the police not once but twice and how dare the evil over reacting police force respond to a call for assistance from the public. Rolling Eyes

I reckon if there were 100 let alone a couple of hundred little treasures "having a good time" in my street I would be a bit nervy too

I don't give a rats what he and his mates did to his own home that's his folks worry - and yes he is young and immature - but does that give him or anyone an excuse for totally ignoring the rights of other who just happen to live near the fool??? Why are his rights more important???

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:30 pm

And we all forget these hoons attacked a police car, no doubt fuelled on by excessive alcohol and many believe we have no problems, many think it's funny to see 14 to 17 year olds drunk as skunks.
If the latest claims are true and he's been charged with possesing child pornography it all says one thing...he aint a nice person!

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:32 pm

Morrigu wrote:
Dale61 wrote:
I can't wait to see how many of you who were supporting him will now turn on him.

FWIW, I wasn't supporting him, just trying to put his actions in context. I think he's an immature self absorbed attention loving tool, but he doesn't deserve the attention he's got for holding a party that went wrong while his parents were away. The media turned him into a celebrity, now they crucify him for being what they made him. Rolling Eyes

Unless they found kiddie porn on his PC, I think this is trumped up BS. Trying to respond to the public outcry by being seen to be doing something. (BTW, I don't blame the cops, they'd be under instructions)

The kid hosted a party while his parents were away. He lied to his parents. He's 16 years old. The three things sort of go together. He didn't ask for the celebrity ot ask ACA or TT to stalk him. Yes, he enjoyed the experience and had a good time playing with them. (see my earlier description).

He needs a serious foot up the ass (otherwise known as a leather enema) and is displaying his immaturity by hiding from his parents and refusing to face the music.

So the neighbours both adults and children who just happened to have the misfortune to live in the same street as this eejit have no rights cause he had a good time??

How dare they call the police not once but twice and how dare the evil over reacting police force respond to a call for assistance from the public. Rolling Eyes

I reckon if there were 100 let alone a couple of hundred little treasures "having a good time" in my street I would be a bit nervy too

I don't give a rats what he and his mates did to his own home that's his folks worry - and yes he is young and immature - but does that give him or anyone an excuse for totally ignoring the rights of other who just happen to live near the fool??? Why are his rights more important???

spot on susan

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:03 am

child pornography?

You've got to be kidding me.

If this is indeed referring to a video of a 16 year old male streaking... then the phrase 'trumped up' just seems horribly inadequate.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:17 am

Morrigu wrote:
Dale61 wrote:

They live in Narre Warren, so no they dont have any rights Razz

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 5:16 am

child pornography?

If this is indeed referring to a video of a 16 year old male streaking... then the phrase 'trumped up' just seems horribly inadequate.

where do you get the idea it was in relation to the guy steaking on tv......he didn't make that footage, the television station made it.

Un-named 16 year old (Corey) was charged with PRODUCING child pornography.

Perhaps he took photos of a 14 year old girl at the party? who knows, but i doubt very much it's about a guy streaking.

bwphantom Virgo

It's Better to Burn Out Than to Fade Away

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:04 am

EDIT.

Yes it was wrong, Yes he is a dickhead, Yes he is irresponsible, and Yes the media has had a field day.

Big screw up from everyone on this. Kid, Cops, Parents, Media (especially the media). They have turned a one celled brain into a world icon. So who is the real moron?

Time to move on?
IMO Yep. This wanker deserves no more attention.

Jock McHale
nomadjack 

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 7:08 am

And we all forget these hoons attacked a police car, no doubt fuelled on by excessive alcohol and many believe we have no problems, many think it's funny to see 14 to 17 year olds drunk as skunks.
If the latest claims are true and he's been charged with possesing child pornography it all says one thing...he aint a nice person!

So Joffa, kids attacking a police car is unnacceptable but when police mace a small group of drunken tennis fans who assault them when they are trying to remove them them following complaints from other fans, it's an overeaction? Explain that logic to me again?
KYPREO Virgo

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:34 am

Although we know is that someone has been charged with producing child pornography, which could be a 16 year old boy taking a picture of a 17 year old 11 month girl flashing her chest for all we know - that is punishable with up to 10 years jail in Victoria.

They probably couldn't charge a 16 year old with possession, because the pictures are likely to be of someone within 2 years age difference. But there isn't such a defence for producing as opposed to possession.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:47 am

nomadjack wrote:

So Joffa, kids attacking a police car is unnacceptable but when police mace a small group of drunken tennis fans who assault them when they are trying to remove them them following complaints from other fans, it's an overeaction? Explain that logic to me again?

Assault ? what definition of the word are you using, A bunch of fives, or maybe a hand to fend away a police officer both definitions believe it or not come under ' Assault '.

The hoons destroying a police car is a deliberate act of violence not acceptable that is nothing but civil disobedience. Im not convinced by events reported at the Tennis Open. It may have been a gross over reaction by the police, The tennis mob were left with no other choice but to defend the police, a public backlash towards the coppers would have seen the police walk away from the Tennis Open leaving it non operational, i think it's fair to say we will never see mace again at the Tennis Open.

And again, largely unreported we have had another sexual attack at the Tennis. If this mob were serious after last years sexual assualt they would of upgraded all public toilets within it's complex to ensure that the complex is predator free!

hoggy Pisces

Bristle

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:19 am

Maybe this will make the twat take off his glasses.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:30 am

Proud Pies wrote:
child pornography?

where do you get the idea it was in relation to the guy steaking on tv......he didn't make that footage, the television station made it.

Perhaps he took photos of a 14 year old girl at the party? who knows, but i doubt very much it's about a guy streaking.

I'm only going by what I heard.

I will be very, very interested to hear the specifics of this 'child pornography' charge, as I find it very unlikely that normal 16 year old boys (which these guys clearly are) are going to be handing around what we would usually consider to be child pornography. And yet, that seems to be what the police want people to think.

If it is a 16 year old guy streaking, or a 16 year old girl flashing her boobs, or whatever, it seems very likely that it is a trumped-up charge, to say the least.

sherrife Scorpio

Victorian Socialists - people before profit

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:37 am

Proud Pies wrote:
child pornography?

I'm only going by what I heard.

I will be very, very interested to hear the specifics of this 'child pornography' charge, as I find it very unlikely that normal 16 year old boys (which these guys clearly are) are going to be handing around what we would usually consider to be child pornography. And yet, that seems to be what the police want people to think.

If it is a 16 year old guy streaking, or a 16 year old girl flashing her boobs, or whatever, it seems very likely that it is a trumped-up charge, to say the least.

Wooohooo! Dave I've agreed with every post you've made on this issue.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:40 am

David, he hasn't been charged with being in possession of child pornography (which handing around photos, etc is) he's been charged with PRODUCING child pornography. So, to me producing means to actually 'make something'.

it could be a trumped up charge, yes, but we are not aware of the specifics.