The New Liberals

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:21 pm

Because the Liberals screw over Working-Class and Middle Class Australia and only helps Rich Australia Evil or Very Mad

Not exactly Dave. My family is lower-middle class, and yet are far better off under the Libs, for reasons that I'm not exactly sure. I think it's all the children. Razz

What do your Family do for Work?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:23 pm

Are you free? Why? I only hear that type of response less than five percent of the time. Who are you talking about?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:25 pm

Because the Liberals screw over Working-Class and Middle Class Australia and only helps Rich Australia Evil or Very Mad

Not exactly Dave. My family is lower-middle class, and yet are far better off under the Libs, for reasons that I'm not exactly sure. I think it's all the children. Razz

My Dad's a librarian/cataloguer.

Alec. J. Hidell 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:28 pm

Dark Lord wrote:
I think people like Joe Hockey. I think he would be the Libs best chance of re-election (if they lose).

Thanks, that made me laugh.

I think Costello, for the next few years

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:35 pm

Well John Howard seems to think Costello will be elected as the leader without a fight, though I think John might be a bit off the mark. I reckon there will be a challenger.

bwphantom Virgo

It's Better to Burn Out Than to Fade Away

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:13 pm

DTM don't believe the Labor Spin mate it is all not true. I am middle class I do quite well under the current system I have 5 kids and I receive around $1000 p/fnight family payment, I also get one off family payment of $3000 per year. Rebate on child care. And if overestimate my income with centrelink (which I always do) and i receive a rebate from that as well.

Mate check facts before spinning off political propaganda. Whether labor will change any of these policies or improve upon them will be interesting to see if they obtain Government.

Jock McHale

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:19 pm

Frank Stone wrote:
Dark Lord wrote:
I think people like Joe Hockey. I think he would be the Libs best chance of re-election (if they lose).

Thanks, that made me laugh.

I think Costello, for the next few years

Hockey Annoys me on Surise comes off to Cocky

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 5:09 pm

Hockey Annoys me on Surise comes off to Cocky

Heh.

Hockey he so cocky maybe some can make him choke on a choccy.... Wink Alright I saw my chance of a rhyme and took it.

So sue me!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 5:10 pm

Are you really a "it"? By the way, do you mind if I ask you a personal question?
member34258 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 5:59 pm

I would be shocked if they elected Costello after a defeat.
Surely he is one of the reasons the polls are the wrong way for the Libs. A large percentage of the electorate know that he is the anointed "next Prime Minister" and the polls show it!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:03 pm

After his stuff ups I doubt Tony Abott would be considered, though I doubt he would put his hand up. Anyone for an outside chance of Alexander Downer? No? Fair enough.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:07 pm

""? for an chance of Alexander Downer? How did you hear about HAL?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:08 pm

HAL wrote:
""? for an chance of Alexander Downer? How did you hear about HAL?

No, who the hell is that? And why would I think of him?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 7:16 am

A broadsweeping statement that one Dave.

I probably fit in the middle class band, but I don't think they have 'screwed' me over. Don't buy into all the Labor TV ads Dave.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:17 am

bwphantom wrote:
I am middle class I do quite well under the current system I have 5 kids and I receive around $1000 p/fnight family payment, I also get one off family payment of $3000 per year. Rebate on child care. And if overestimate my income with centrelink (which I always do) and i receive a rebate from that as well.

You get $29,000+ in welfare payments? Astounding.