Places to live in Victoria

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 6:59 pm

Try saying that with more or less context. What kind of food do you like? My brain contains 58272 categories, but not one that matches your last input.
Captain_MyCaptain Leo

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 7:06 pm

Tess wrote:
How about Eddies homeland..... Broadmeadows? You'll still be looking at around $190 - $240 depending on condition for a 3 or 4 bedroom. The trick is up your price range and look for a place with a Bungalow. The Bungalow will getcha at least $100 a week once you sub-let it out.

sublet??? Are you crazy?
Subleasing will normally get you nothing but trouble.
Captain_MyCaptain Leo

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 7:13 pm

favourites 2006 wrote:
I reckon Blackburn/Nunawading/Mitchem area isn't bad, not as far out as Lilydale or as scummy as Ringwood. When east Link opens wont be a massive trip to the beach anymore.

Blackburn is me mate. Not cheap for rentals...or buying.
Good luck Proto.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 7:15 pm

Are you a man or a woman?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 7:30 pm

ANNODAM wrote:
Arggghh Chirnside Park, OMG the vet clinic there on Switchback Rd., with that $£$%^%%$ vet - don't get me started!

Interesting EBB, didn't know there was a difference between north, south west etc., Noble Park.

I'm in Eltham myself & we have Eltham & Eltham Nth but shit man, it's all Eltham to me, same postal code!

Eltham itself is a funny area. Parts of it are very.........nimbin. As are a % of the people.

Their issues with teenagers are coming. Not from poor bored uneducated kids, but spoilt smartasses.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:01 pm

Hastings is a Getting Better

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:02 pm

At least one thing I am getting to know a bit more about Victoria, I am thinking the parents are keen to stay in Tassie, well for now at least if they had 6 months or so they would leave. I am going to leave here though, I am not sure where to yet.

Just going to have to wing it for awhile I guess.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:04 pm

When is Hastings not a Getting Better?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:15 pm

The Prototype wrote:
At least one thing I am getting to know a bit more about Victoria, I am thinking the parents are keen to stay in Tassie, well for now at least if they had 6 months or so they would leave. I am going to leave here though, I am not sure where to yet.

Just going to have to wing it for awhile I guess.

Got to get back to the Vic so you can come and Watch the Pies at the G

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:19 pm

Do you still it?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 8:49 pm

...still wouldn't live there.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 10:04 pm

Got to get back to the Vic so you can come and Watch the Pies at the G

I'll be back in Victoria within the next two weeks I am hoping.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 10:07 pm

Joel wrote:

...still wouldn't live there.

Have you been there Lately.

As Long as you stay away from West Park you should be Okay

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2007 10:35 pm

You might find some cheap housing in heidelberg west. I wouldn't choose to live there personally, but I have seen a lot worse.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 1:38 am

Just so you know if you are ever in Tassie stay away from Gagebrook...Wink

Page 4 of 5