Collingwood Merchandise and Memorabilia

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 22, 23, 24  Next

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:33 pm

My favourites:

My 2003 Collingwood Guernsey signed by the whole 2003 team.

My 2010 Premiership WEG poster and 2010 Premiership Poster with the Players celebrating which are now both framed. They're now both located in my study which I can stare at everytime I'm studying Very Happy Very Happy

Ian Pisces

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:37 pm

Most treasured - Jamie Coopers print of the players celebrating in the changerooms, after 2010 victory #38/300.
BEAMER09 

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:05 pm

1. Collingwood Footy signed by all players early 80's.
and
2. All 1990 player signatures (only missing Leigh Matthews)

Tpaxava 

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:39 am
Post subject: Re: What is Your Favourite Piece Of Owned Pies MemorabiliaReply with quote

Fire Up wrote:
Blade wrote:
Mine is a signed Dayne Beams 2010 player issued Jumper.
Runner up a signed Daisy Thomas 2011 player issued Jumper.

are you sure its a player issue jumper? it could be a replica

I also have a player issued 2011 jumper (long sleeve) signed by Daisy. You can tell it is player issue because the number 13 is actually printed into the fabric and has the AFL logos on each digit. There is a little pocket in the back inside of the jumper for the GPS. Also the cut of the jumper is designed for an athlete. Looks a little odd when I put it on... mainly because of my gut!

I also have:

Framed limited edition WEG Nathan Buckley Brownlow poster framed with replica medal.
2010 WEG Premiers poster signed by Goldy, Weeman, Trav, Dids & HarryO.
Framed signed photo of Dids/Swanny bitting their premiers medals.
Framed 2010 Knight premiers poster signed by Maxy.
And my personal favourites, a Nathan Buckley action figure & a set of Magpies babushka dolls i bought in our premiership year from Prague.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:11 pm

I'd have to say my 2010 Grand Final Replay Ticket

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:19 pm

Actually, I'd like to revise.

I was digging through the bedroom today looking for old photos and i found something I had forgotten I had.

A bottle of 1990 Premiership Port, unopened. Very Happy

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:34 pm

A bottle of 1990 Premiership Port, unopened. Very Happy

I've got one of those! Haven't touched port since my experience after a wineries visit when I was at uni in the early 80's. My flatmates and I bought a keg of the stuff up in Rutherglen iirc. Took us 3 months to polish it off and I was sick of the stuff by then.... swore I'd never touch the stuff again! I'd much prefer a nice bottle or 3 of Pies 2013 Premiership Armagnac. That certainly wouldn't last 20 odd years untouched!

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:45 pm

Yeah, I haven't drank port for a while, some of the best hangovers I've ever had have involved getting on the Port after an evening of beer and spirits.

I had another bottle of Port I was given when my son was born in 1990. (he watched the first half of the GF on my knee as a 9 month old) and I opened it on his 21st.

They do make some good shit up at Rutherglen. Wink

LaurieHolden Aquarius

Floreat Gymnorhina tyrannica

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:58 pm

A magies footy that my old man bought me from Merrett & Hassett when I was 9, back in '80.
Thorold Merrett sold it to us and I still have the plastic bag it came in with a picture of Michael Roach taking a screamer on it. I remember Thorold telling me that he thought Roach was going to be the next big thing.

A Yakka training jumper bought when I was 15 for footy training was my most cherished.

Last edited by LaurieHolden on Sat Jan 07, 2023 12:10 pm; edited 1 time in total
rumanu Scorpio

Hot Pies

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 6:21 pm

My 2010 Premiership scrapbook, full of newspaper lift outs of our win, AFL Records from the draw and replay, premiership stickers, my match ticket, membership card, the "go Pies" sign that was handed out, Premiership magazine with In B&W Yearbook etc....

Framed signed 2007 jumper by the list

Premiership stein, stubby holder

2010 Premiership posters - Weg Art, Knight, Weg's World

Replica WEGS of 58,90

1990 video tape

Old school tin sign with the caption "High Flying Heroes" along with our flags up until 58

My dad's VFL era scarf with the old shield logo

that's all I can think of for now Razz

bucksisgod Scorpio

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:42 pm

My favourite is a poster size picture of Daics and I taken on field at Pies training at the SCG some time between 1980-1982 ( I was about 10 or 11 ). Got it signed with personalised message from the great man at a Sportsmens night a couple of years back. He had a good laugh about the perm he was sporting in the photo Laughing . Good fella.

Buckley signed framed guernsey with photos and signed cards.

Swan signed framed game worn guernsey from Heritage Round 2004.

Pendleburys first player issue Anzac Day guernsey from 2006 signed and framed.

Every club membership badge from 1960 to now.

Signed framed 1958 Premiership reunion card set.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 11:30 pm

Picture of Ned, Daics and Pants with the 90 Cup. Signed Qld Magpies stubby holder by Daics. A lot I gave to the Borneo Bears to raise money for Auskick and to help the endangered Sun Bears.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 10:53 pm

bucksisgod wrote:

Every club membership badge from 1960 to now.

Me too!!!How expensive are those earlier ones!!??? Think the '58 is about 1200!!!

Don'tyou reckon the recent ones are getting a bit repetitive and boring??

MacPies90 

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 11:20 pm

Reading all posts, we are so lucky, imagine following the Aints or Bullies. My stash includes full papers post 1990 and 2010 GFs, 2 bottles 1990 port and 2 bottles 2010 Port, 3 fully signed 2010 jumpers by whole team plus MM, fully signed 2011 team jumper with the gold premiers crest, but most of all, a 2010 personally signed Joffa "Game Over" Premiership Poster. Geez, I love just flicking through this stuff!

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 11:46 pm

I still have my #44 guernsey from the late '90s in mothballs back at home in Canberra, signed by Richard Osborne in black texta. Razz

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 22, 23, 24  Next
Page 7 of 24