ryan lonie and jason cloke in tassie

tassiepie 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 25, 2002 4:31 pm
Post subject: ryan lonie and jason cloke in tassieReply with quote

ryan lonie and jason cloke will be in launceston this weekend for a supporters night and clinic.the function is at the aic club prospect tickets are $26 adults $16 kids 7pm for 7.30pm start sat night 3course meal included.the clinic is at trevallyn oval 930-1130am sunday morning entry by gold coin donation.for tickets call ricky on 63431779 or 0419369689

PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2002 7:36 am

Nick and I will be there with bells on Ricky - save a couple of seats.

moooooooo 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2002 11:27 am

and after todays game it wil be filled with potential players (Graeme Wright comes to mind)....talk it up guys n gals.
We ARE the team to watch out for.
peter

There's only three types of people: those who can count, and those that can't.
ams 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2002 12:21 pm

choice

PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2002 5:51 pm

Nick (my Nick) is to be disinherited.

Not only did he find music, get into a band and leave me with his web site...oh no, not only did he do that, he did something much much worse.

As you can see in this thread we have Ryan Lonie and Jason Cloke coming to town this weekend, so I say to Nick, "We're off out to meet the lads on Saturday night".

"Sorry Dad, we've got tickets for the Tool concert on Saturday night."

I'm a failure. I lost my first son to the scum, the second to the Dees and the third has put his music before the Pies.

... and there aren't any more.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2002 7:40 pm

Tool?

What's music coming to?

Give me good old Suicidal Tendencies any day!

Rosewall Woman 3 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2002 3:20 am

What a buzz. Have a great night. The boys will be on a high.

pie-no-sauce 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2002 6:36 am

I was living in London years ago and one of my mates asked me if I wanted a ticket to see "the wall" concert. His son had sung in the chorus with the Islington school choir and they'd all been given free tickets - choice tickets some 50 rows from the front. Jake was also playing in a band and he was into retro rock of the Who and other cooler muso's - certainly not lolly pop Pink Floyd. I got his mate's ticket as well and took my girlfriend, we sat behind Andrew Loog Oldham and had an overwhelming experience that night.
I suggest you take Deb and I reckon you'll also have one helluva night on the back of this win and also meeting two such promising young woodsmen.
I'd just also like to give you a great big wrap for the live chat mate, it is simple but it is very special.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2002 12:42 pm

Hey Mike, maybe you could have a word in Clokes ear about a possible chat room session. Here or maybe on NP's site as they have been trying hard to get someone.
Just a thought.

Magpie_Dan Taurus

The KING And I

PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2002 9:35 pm

This will be like a GRAND FINAL to you Tassie people wouldnt it? Sorry just kiddin though I hop you all have fun when they come down there for the day or the weekend or how ever long they are going to be there for!!!!

Go The Pies!

Dan

Go The Richo #3!

UNLEASH THE VL TURBO!

Case 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2002 3:34 am

Some of you guys don't understand how good you have it. I am a western magpie (from WA) and we only get to see the boys once a year if we are lucky (twice this year - yes!!!!). It's trips like this one down to Tassie that make our year....getting to see them every week would be great but we interstaters can't do that. Seeing the boys in person is a thrill we live for!!

PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2002 12:07 pm

know what you mean case. used to live in perth...a couple of years ago i think there was a 2 year period where the only visit by the pies was for a scratch match in february. never got to see them. now i live in darwin and realise im not even gonna get that! uni is keeping me here but im seriously trying to work out a way to transfer my course to melbourne next year...just to see my beloved pies every week. but the boys were always great about after game meets etc when they did come, realising we never saw them so great to see a couple of the young guys going to tassie. enjoy it.