The Magpie Army March...

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:24 am

thinking about starting up a chook raffle, anyone got any advice? how about a piss up, got a brewery too, think i can organise something?! Razz Wink

seriously, was watching last night's game and it was noticeable that both cheer squads had quite a big section behind the goals.

maybe brown and gold / blue and white stand out more than black and white but presumably we have the same numbers and depth?

xtcc 

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:36 am

Count me in. Flights booked see you all at Lexus Friday arvo. Fire up boys LOL.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:43 am

Game starts at 7.50pm

plenty of time to march across

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:48 am

Sort of like this cartoon from today's Herald Sun??

I lost a bit of quality shrinking it to fit. Love the Weagles supporters heads on sticks. Laughing

magpie army2.JPG

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:49 am

that's brilliant Stui lol

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:59 am

nice action.
Doska#6 

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:56 am

I'm in for the march will be at the Cricketers Sinking them down. Joffa is right we need to organize something through the club website otherwise no one will show up, the army must be in full voice on Friday Night.
Doska#6 

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:58 am

I was also at the Hawthorn Kangaroos game last night and was very impressed with the Hawthorn crowd, very loud and consistently chanting, but majority were band wagoners.

Kangaroos, we would get more supporters at a training session on Grand Final week then that disgrace of a club have.
magpie_born_and_bred 

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:28 pm

Ok I am in good idea lol lets keep the discussion going and drum something up, let the club website know joffa, GO PIES!

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:39 pm

xtcc wrote:
Count me in. Flights booked see you all at Lexus Friday arvo. Fire up boys LOL.

wooohhhhooooo Laughing Laughing Smile

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:49 pm

hey will, u might as well put a bulletin on myspace saying that there is going to be a march etc. coz u got more pie supporters then me on it
Peter 

BELIEVE!!!!

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:52 pm

I was at the game last night Hawks VS Roos..mate the Hawthorn Cheer Squad looked awesome...everyone was fully decked out they really looked good. Maybe they new that last night was the end of the ROAD??

The March sounds great....

WHICH IS WHY WE CALL IT THE PRESENT
"Life is meant to be lived";LIVE FOR TODAY
magpie_born_and_bred 

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:53 pm

ok man ill do a bulletin on the space now before bed. sounds good spread the word, even if we just meet at jolimont and go nuts from there... GO WOODSMEN!

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:06 pm

yea will, i just saw it.

i then sent it onto a magpie fan myspace and told the person/ppl there to write a bulletin as well. i took ur number out.

i said the meeting points where lexus, cricketers, jolimont station (for ppl under 18 wif parents)
Doska#6 

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:45 am

Theres gonna be Collingwood supporters at Jolimont, the Cricketers Lexus, there has to be some sort of meeting point.

Page 2 of 8