What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 653, 654, 655 ... 864, 865, 866  Next

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 6:56 pm

I finally managed to get to Claremont to meet their president and talked over the photos and everything there. In walked a player who is also doing coaching and he mentioned how much they loved the photos I did for the Grand Final, and they're excited for me doing photos for them.

The team photos I do will be sitting in their clubrooms, they're also going to promote and all photos I do around the club. They're allowing me to take a player around the clubrooms and take photos to get ready for the team photo shoot.

They're also going to work with the radio. Dad and I are also becoming members and had a great chat with David Hunt, Christine and also her husband Brett whose father dad worked with.

So it was good I am looking forward to Tuesday.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 1:04 am

Today was pretty great, started working at Claremont today, set up to do a photoshoot there and I did some photos and showed them to the president and she loved the work she's going to call me when the new jumpers arrive.

We've been approved as members of the club, just gotta pay the money and we're going to be official members. The president will organise a ride for dad and I to non-home games we cannot drive to.

They're going to open the gates for mum and we're going to see if they'll allow her to have her own spot because of her troubles with her legs and her back.

I am liking this club already, so many nice people around it.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 8:19 am

Sounds awesome mate, well done

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 9:28 am

I know we mourned David Bowie recently, but this is great stuff from him - no spring chicken by any means, but still great live, with some nice banter:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bsYp9q3QNaQ

Compare that to the crap from those who perform well beyond their use by date!

King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 5:19 pm

Great stuff Proto!!
Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 11:53 pm

Sounds awesome mate, well done

King Monkey wrote:
Great stuff Proto!!

Thanks, I am enjoying being around the club so far, I will have my membership on Tuesday. I will be at training and working on posting some images. I will be in my second week of the course, I am enjoying it so far.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 12:00 am

The Prototype wrote:
Today was pretty great, started working at Claremont today, set up to do a photoshoot there and I did some photos and showed them to the president and she loved the work she's going to call me when the new jumpers arrive.

We've been approved as members of the club, just gotta pay the money and we're going to be official members. The president will organise a ride for dad and I to non-home games we cannot drive to.

They're going to open the gates for mum and we're going to see if they'll allow her to have her own spot because of her troubles with her legs and her back.

I am liking this club already, so many nice people around it.

Great stuff Proto.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 12:12 am

Having both daughters home & Mrs WPT of course.

I've got 5 days off work (roster pattern) had to earn it though.

Oldest daughter back for 1 month to help the company out while they fill a state managers role in Melbourne. They fly her back weekly so she gets to work here & catch up with family & friends.

On march 11 off to Malaysia - well Penang for a week of R & R and exciting possibilities for Mrs WPT's & her business partner in Hoarding.

Man, the stories....

Youngest is working hard at the Federal Court & looks like she'll apply to do law at Melbourne. Very hard & competitive to get in and even moreso to get a Commonwealth scholarship. I believe they've extended her contract for the rest of this year.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 3:00 am

^Good stuff, Proto. I take it by "Claremont" you're still in Tassie, and haven't headed West!

WPT hasn't been surrounded by that many women since his clubbing days at The Warehouse in the mid-80s!

TP, as our resident fitness guru you will be pleased to hear it was my second day back at the gym this morning, after far too long.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:49 am

Great stuff Proto.

Thanks, photo career slowly picking up, going to be doing some work for Glenorchy later today.

pietillidie wrote:
^Good stuff, Proto. I take it by "Claremont" you're still in Tassie, and haven't headed West!

Thanks, yep, still in Tassie. The course I am doing is holding two photoshoots this year in three different locations. I am yet to finalise where I am going to do them both, it's out of Melbourne and Queensland right now. It's all depending on where I can stay and also cheap airfares.

Sadly seems the course organisers aren't paying that lol.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:03 am

WTP good stuff, enjoy your well earned rest and your family

Well done PTIP, don't let DOMS put you off, a bit of Pilates before starting will get rid of them!

Good to see some happiness around the place again.

And footy is back tonight. Looking forward to a great weekend, cheers

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:43 am

WTP good stuff, enjoy your well earned rest and your family

Well done PTIP, don't let DOMS put you off, a bit of Pilates before starting will get rid of them!

Good to see some happiness around the place again.

And footy is back tonight. Looking forward to a great weekend, cheers

Cheers TP. I'm taking 6 weeks off work to refresh & recharge the batteries.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 12:11 am

Collingwood Very Happy Wink
King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Mon Feb 29, 2016 3:38 pm

Back from camping on the Murray, just out of Yarrawonga.
Great spot, great company, great weekend!!

Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:26 pm

King Monkey wrote:
Back from camping on the Murray, just out of Yarrawonga.
Great spot, great company, great weekend!!

Noice xx

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 653, 654, 655 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 654 of 866