What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 701, 702, 703 ... 864, 865, 866  Next

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:12 am

Great news for Roughead. Best outcome he could have asked for.

It sure is hey!

More good news, for us anyway, hubby has now had three three monthly blood tests of <.3 which is as close to zero as he can get, so another big sigh of relief.

Although if he doesn't shut up about Trump and his doggies (the plastic is still on the DVD, he has never watched the game!) I may kill him myself!

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:51 pm

Good to hear TP.

PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:03 pm

Good to hear, TP, hopefully the good news keeps on coming. Not sure where I would sit on the whole Trump thing, lol.

I have spoken to Glenorchy's Women's side about doing work with them next year, I am a big Glenorchy supporter so any chance to work at that club is always taken by me. They're keen early for me to get down and do photos, Gemma has said she is going to put the idea to them, but she seems to think they will want me.

Another option is some paid work my way as well from the club, I mean if I can save them money then that's always a plus too, right? Early talks there seem to be pretty positive, the league is keen for me to come on board as well.

So more work next year is good for me, I am happy to work with the women's league love footy and all. So that's starting to sound good.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 8:28 pm

I'm at Etihad, my eldest just got her bachelor of information technology

Proud mum right here!

PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 11:27 pm

Have decided to throw caution to the wind and do what I want. For the first time in 21 years my life is again my own. Have raised my kid, she's moved out and now my time is for me.

So. I'm going to quit the job I hate, become an Uber driver (I LOVE to drive and can be flexible) and go back to school to study law. If not now, when?

I actually feel really good about this and I can't even remember the last time I did. Go me.

#SIDEBYSIDE

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:09 am

Go you!

That's braves and awesome

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:41 am

Proud mum right here!

Congratulations to your daughter TP.

I'm assuming she went to RMIT, because two of my old school friends graduated at Etihad yesterday as well and went to RMIT.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:44 am

Where did [quotethink positive]he or she'm at Etihad his or her eldest get her bachelor of information technology Proud mum right here?

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 5:55 am

Proud mum right here!

I'm assuming she went to RMIT, because two of my old school friends graduated at Etihad yesterday as well and went to RMIT.

Thanks Jezza

Yes She did Jezza, was a massive turnout, they reckon about 30,000 in the stands! Must have been a few thousand kids, big production! Shannon noll sang the national anthem, a big Chinese dragon themed number, and then aboriginal numbers.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 6:47 am

mandy wrote:
Have decided to throw caution to the wind and do what I want. For the first time in 21 years my life is again my own. Have raised my kid, she's moved out and now my time is for me.

So. I'm going to quit the job I hate, become an Uber driver (I LOVE to drive and can be flexible) and go back to school to study law. If not now, when?

I actually feel really good about this and I can't even remember the last time I did. Go me.

Well that's one way to do a mid life crisis.

Goodonya. Go for it, hope it works well.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:37 am

Proud mum right here!

Thanks Jezza

Yes She did Jezza, was a massive turnout, they reckon about 30,000 in the stands! Must have been a few thousand kids, big production! Shannon noll sang the national anthem, a big Chinese dragon themed number, and then aboriginal numbers.

And also well done to David, for graduating at the same event, awesome mate xxxxx

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:46 am

Proud mum right here!

Great stuff & big congratulations to all

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:47 am

mandy wrote:

Fantastic for you. Best of luck with it.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:08 pm

Yes She did Jezza, was a massive turnout, they reckon about 30,000 in the stands! Must have been a few thousand kids, big production! Shannon noll sang the national anthem, a big Chinese dragon themed number, and then aboriginal numbers.[/quote]

Shannon Noll?Is he still around. I thought Mike Brady had a lifetime gig at footy stadiums.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 1:05 pm

Congrats to both Jo and Mandy, that's great to hear. Smile
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 701, 702, 703 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 702 of 866