What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 648, 649, 650 ... 864, 865, 866  Next

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:09 pm

Bought a car for $1500, VX Commodore Wagon. Was a bit worried at the price that I'd be up for a YUGE whack on the roadworthy, but it's in surprisingly good shape.

Got the tyres done today, now need to find a drivers seat (or get the current one fixed up, will cost about the same).

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 9:18 am

Yeah, some good cars around for under $3k. My brother recently bought a, 2 owner, low k's & great condition VZ for $2k. It's a ripper. My '98 Fairlane runs like a dream, has new tyres & radiator but all the plastic knobs 'n buttons are broken, 1 rear window is siliconed closed and the radio only gets am. It'd be a bargain at $500!

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 2:51 pm

Bloody hippie. Razz

I had the chauffeur drive young Alastaire directly to the exclusive preparatory school, dispersing the rabble around the entrance with the claxon air horns so he could park on the grounds and escort him directly to class and ensure he was properly introduced to his teacher while a film crew recorded the event for me to watch later over a snifter of Cognac.

yeah right. Rolling Eyes Razz

I walked with young Seamus, with younger sister in the pram, down to the local government primary school and asked him to try to not get expelled on the first day. Wink Got a couple of photos on the Hanimex instamatic. Razz

I took a photo at home! I remember juniors first day too, got a picture, dropped them both off, (catholic school across the road from our house) and walked to the beach crying my eyes out all the way there and back!

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 3:09 pm

Bloody hippie. Razz

I had the chauffeur drive young Alastaire directly to the exclusive preparatory school, dispersing the rabble around the entrance with the claxon air horns so he could park on the grounds and escort him directly to class and ensure he was properly introduced to his teacher while a film crew recorded the event for me to watch later over a snifter of Cognac.

yeah right. Rolling Eyes Razz

I walked with young Seamus, with younger sister in the pram, down to the local government primary school and asked him to try to not get expelled on the first day. Wink Got a couple of photos on the Hanimex instamatic. Razz

We couldn't afford the roller & the chauffeur so we sold the roller.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 8:09 pm

About the only thing keeping me borderline sane at the moment, planning my next holiday to the US in late May early June.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 7:09 am

Where to this time?

I started planning, but waiting for the airfares to drop a bit! Apparently 2-5 months is the sweet spot!

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 7:11 am

You are asking me where you this time? Do you think I should know this time ?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 5:35 pm

Where to this time?

I started planning, but waiting for the airfares to drop a bit! Apparently 2-5 months is the sweet spot!

I'm planning on going back to the US.

Vegas again is a given (at least a few days in old vegas, fremont St end) but I also want to hit San francisco (see Alcatraz) and i want to go to El Paso and be able to walk over the border into Mexico.

Each place has a very different tempo so I'm going to need to work out the order that will work for me, and then spend a couple of days in LA before flying home, 1 to stickybeak around and 2 to avoid having to get another fkn domestic flight/international flight connection and miss my flight home again.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 6:05 pm

Where to this time?

I'm planning on going back to the US.

Vegas again is a given (at least a few days in old vegas, fremont St end) but I also want to hit San francisco (see Alcatraz) and i want to go to El Paso and be able to walk over the border into Mexico.

Each place has a very different tempo so I'm going to need to work out the order that will work for me, and then spend a couple of days in LA before flying home, 1 to stickybeak around and 2 to avoid having to get another fkn domestic flight/international flight connection and miss my flight home again.
stay up near the presidio in San Francisco, it's awesome, and the harbour is only a short walk. We stayed right in town the first time, too many homeless, up the hill it's nicer, I'll find the hotel we stayed at for you. And across the road is Mels Diner! Awesome place! They. Made Cait a massive ice cream sundae with sparklers for her birthday, gave her a free shirt and the whole staff came out and sung happy birthday!

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 6:36 pm

Yeah, cheers. Any intel would be good. My cuz was over there for a month last year, we ended up on the same flight home after I missed mine, but I'm twitchy about asking her for tips on things to do, she's a ratbag Wink

PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 6:32 pm

Finished packing for the office move. 40+ people.

FMD there's a lot of it. Plastic removal crates stacked 3 and 4 high on skates fill the conference room I had to commandeer for overflow and they're still everywhere.

Couldn't be prouder of the group though, despite all the mess and disorganisation, even when today we had tradies in installing some new desks and one poor bugger couldn't have left his desk if he was a mountain goat, everyone just rolled with it and got work done all through it right up til the last mad dash at the end.

Been on my feet all day, knackered. And I get to spend all day tomorrow in the company of the removalists and the IT guys making sure shit goes where it's supposed to and works like it's supposed to. YAY.

Looking forward to getting in there on Monday, reckon it's going to be great.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:36 pm

^A nightmare job, well done.

Enjoy the buzz and fresh opportunities of the new surrounds!

PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:37 pm

Are you free?
King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 10:06 am

Had a nice little birthday yesterday, 21 for the 14th time!! Very Happy
Not much time for a big song-and-dance, worked then to U11 cricket, then work this morning and my own cricket all day today.
Had a little cake and presents celebration after the junior cricket.

I was spoilt to the max though!! Very Happy
Got a new Newcastle United shirt, some new Addidas runners, this cool elaborate recliner camping chair, and, the star of the show - a Seattle Supersonics Shawn Kemp singlet mid-90's style!!!! You beauty!!!!
Rapt! And did I say spoilt......??!!!!

Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 12:10 pm

King Monkey wrote:
Had a nice little birthday yesterday, 21 for the 14th time!! Very Happy
Not much time for a big song-and-dance, worked then to U11 cricket, then work this morning and my own cricket all day today.
Had a little cake and presents celebration after the junior cricket.

I was spoilt to the max though!! Very Happy
Got a new Newcastle United shirt, some new Addidas runners, this cool elaborate recliner camping chair, and, the star of the show - a Seattle Supersonics Shawn Kemp singlet mid-90's style!!!! You beauty!!!!
Rapt! And did I say spoilt......??!!!!

Sorry we missed it, happy birthday mate, xxxx cheers

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 648, 649, 650 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 649 of 866