What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 635, 636, 637 ... 864, 865, 866  Next

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 5:17 pm

Next two years I will be studying Photo imaging at CATC Design School, during this period I will be doing two photoshoots interstate as part of my requirements and then joining a group that will help me get freelance work.

There is also an option to move interstate and do it at one of the campuses so we'll keep that in mind during the enrolment process.

Good to have things starting to get on track.

King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 10:10 pm

Yeah TP....... and I do wanna use Stui's new dunny. Laughing Laughing

The boy got 7 not out this evening, the team played well and got the win, but most impressively he got a genuine nick caught behind at 9 years of bloody age! Very Happy
You never see genuine nicks in Under 11's cricket, let alone many balls that carry to the 'keeper!

Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 3:35 pm

I'll let you know when I'm next popping over to see our wife and kids, you can pop in and give the crapper a test drive.

Only seems fair. Razz

For mine, hot day, doing stuff round the house, Tequila, lemon juice and soda water is bloody sensational. Very Happy

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 7:11 pm

And today, 9/10 of far call.

The 1/10 left was the realisation that at least i woke up today instead of dying in my sleep so that's at least a positive. Sort of.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 7:15 pm

I now have 3 days off yipeeee!! Taking the mother to Marysville for a couple of nights - she's always wanted to go and she's been a bit crook with a virus thingy so should cheer her up a bit Very Happy

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 8:57 pm

I got a conditional acceptance letter this morning for the course I want to do, I've sent back in all the stuff now I am waiting for the acceptance letter to say I am accepted. I think it shouldnt be an issue. Smile

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 11:21 pm

Got my 6 poodle puppies, and Mum, home today. The people next door want one so at least we will see one grow up.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2015 7:58 am

Morrigu wrote:
I now have 3 days off yipeeee!! Taking the mother to Marysville for a couple of nights - she's always wanted to go and she's been a bit crook with a virus thingy so should cheer her up a bit Very Happy

That will be awesome, it's beautiful there this time of year. There is a really nice little restaurant in the middle of town, it's kind of on a little hill, you can see over Maryborough from the middle of town. They have the best mulled wine, it's divine!

Bruce Gonsalves Gemini

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:22 pm

Had a buzz repairing Denise Millanes' hot water service today. Gave her a very good price. Denise really loved talking about Darren, even to me a total stranger. She has the house decked out in Darren stuff, not over the top, but quite tasteful.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 8:33 am

I had an absolute ball last night, catching up with TP and her wonderful husband and heaps of great friends last night. Jo, you and Rod certainly know how to toss out the welcome mat and feed the masses. great job and thank you so much for a great catch up.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:21 am

Pa Marmo wrote:
I had an absolute ball last night, catching up with TP and her wonderful husband and heaps of great friends last night. Jo, you and Rod certainly know how to toss out the welcome mat and feed the masses. great job and thank you so much for a great catch up.

Your more than welcome honey, it was an awesome night, and Thankyou guys for coming, and staying back to help clean up! Made today's job so much easier!

Last night was the family you'd choose if you could! (I did invite my sisters, they were busy!!)

The door is always open to you!

(Oh and pushing juniors ex into the pool really made my night!)

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:25 am

ronrat wrote:
Got my 6 poodle puppies, and Mum, home today. The people next door want one so at least we will see one grow up.

Pics please!

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:25 am

And today, 9/10 of far call.

The 1/10 left was the realisation that at least i woke up today instead of dying in my sleep so that's at least a positive. Sort of.

Hang over?

luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:33 am

Finally receiving my MCC membership! 20 years next month since I went on the list. Smile

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:36 am

luvdids wrote:
Finally receiving my MCC membership! 20 years next month since I went on the list. Smile

Oh that's awesome, I've only been on it for about 6!

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 635, 636, 637 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 636 of 866