What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 577, 578, 579 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
5150 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 8:35 pm

The Prototype wrote:
I applied to volunteer for North Melbourne when they play Richmond down here, not expecting to be given a go, I got an email this morning and they've offered me the role of Fan Engagement Zone Assistant.

I guess all I've done for local footy kinda helped.

Isn't that just a fancy name for a witches hat?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:48 pm

5150 wrote:

Not really, putting together the fanzone thing and then just doing some activities there.

5150 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:55 pm

The Prototype wrote:
5150 wrote:

Not really, putting together the fanzone thing and then just doing some activities there.

Just kidding Dave, enjoy the day.

Please don't go all "Clarko" on the kiddies OK!

PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 11:36 pm

The Prototype wrote:
5150 wrote:

Excellent, well done

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 3:09 am

Thanks, I got a bit of a kick in the guts after that, but at least one good thing happened. Smile

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:16 am

Mate life is full of kicks in the guts. We are all just trying to get the good stuff out on top in the ledger.

Right now all I'm getting is kicks in the guts, coming from all sides. But I get up every day trying to put one of the hassles in the done box. Some of the shit I'm dealing with, that's possible. Some I have no control over. I just make the best of it, and look for a bit of sunshine every day.

My sushine this week is coming from finally starting to kick the flu I've had for three weeks, and finally getting some quality sleep after about 5 months! If that's all I've got right now I'll take it, and tomorrow, I'll pick something else.

Dark times never last, and gee, when you break free, it's so worth it.

Life gives you lemons, make lemonade. Cheers

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 1:04 pm

Off to LA and roundabouts for three weeks on Thursday to chase up some business and spend some time with Ms. Ptid's sister's family. The Grand Canyon, SF/Silicon Valley/Napa Valley were mentioned, as were about 38 much-missed Korean dishes, so we'll see how it unfolds.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:02 pm

Mate life is full of kicks in the guts. We are all just trying to get the good stuff out on top in the ledger.

Right now all I'm getting is kicks in the guts, coming from all sides. But I get up every day trying to put one of the hassles in the done box. Some of the shit I'm dealing with, that's possible. Some I have no control over. I just make the best of it, and look for a bit of sunshine every day.

My sushine this week is coming from finally starting to kick the flu I've had for three weeks, and finally getting some quality sleep after about 5 months! If that's all I've got right now I'll take it, and tomorrow, I'll pick something else.

Or a whisky sour.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:17 pm

Or a whisky sour.

I'll go with that! Just ran myself a bath, bout to hunt down the scotch! Haven't had a drink since Saturday, and been a long week! House insurance coming to the party for most of the kitchen, have our builder friend helping with the rest of the claim, we have started tidying up, eldest has her car back, I fixed juniors today, and I've dropped a kg this week! Woohoo! Haven't even been in the gym, still to crook! Can't wait for the footy, I need to scream!

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 1:08 am

Gatwick last time and Heathrow this time; both heavy security but both done fast and efficiently. Credit where it is due.

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 2:06 pm

pietillidie wrote:
Off to LA and roundabouts for three weeks on Thursday to chase up some business and spend some time with Ms. Ptid's sister's family. The Grand Canyon, SF/Silicon Valley/Napa Valley were mentioned, as were about 38 much-missed Korean dishes, so we'll see how it unfolds.

Have great time. Some altitude training then?

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 2:06 pm

pietillidie wrote:
Gatwick last time and Heathrow this time; both heavy security but both done fast and efficiently. Credit where it is due.

So the AK 47 went through OK then?

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 2:15 pm

My sushine this week is coming from finally starting to kick the flu I've had for three weeks, ......

Now you know what man cold is like.

I'm in my second week & second course of antibiotics. But sunshine, yes I remember sunshine. In the garden finally getting rid of summers stuff to get the winter veges in - better late than never.

But all in the sun with the bees, the wasps, the dog & the cat.

With the sun streaming on my face, I close my eyes & gently breathe in the autumnal aroma of garden & a waft of freshly delivered dog pooh. Why can't he clean up after himself. I was told it's an intelligent breed

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 7:02 pm

Of course it's an intelligent breed. It's like a teenager. Why should he do it when he knows you will? Razz

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 7:05 pm

It's May!!!

I'm going on 8 weeks leave THIS month - yippeeeee Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 577, 578, 579 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 578 of 866