What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 548, 549, 550 ... 864, 865, 866  Next

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2014 7:06 pm

Morrigu wrote:

Retirement time or going somewhere else?

Dunno yet - just decided I will resign - haven't told em yet!

Got about 26 weeks leave so no need for a decision on what to do yet Very Happy

And I need to see the accountant - don't want 26 weeks leave paid out in the same financial year that I have worked full time as I reckon if I do that I won't see much of it Sad

Now see this is where if you worked with me I'd be having my salary packaging manager having a long chat with you. Wink

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2014 10:20 pm

^ and see that would be a good deed Wink Razz

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2014 10:42 pm

Just about finished Christmas shopping. But the dreaded hubby present just won't go away. So off I trot. The result: 2 extra pressies for each of the kids, 3 pressies for me, 1 each for the dogs, and some token chokkies for hubby. I did buy him a BBQ set with a stand. But I gave that to him tonight, as he has invited half the fricken town over on Saturday night, to which he replied "I've got enough of them" not in a stand you don't. You just leave them all over the fricken place. He walks out mumbling " Im gunna line them all up with all the camping chairs you've bought me!" Apparently I've bought a few! Well it's not my fault, he has no hobbies, too many clothes, and he just works all the time. WTF do I get him?

PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 1:10 pm

this is just beautiful to watch

http://www.godfruits.com/8967/dog-born-with-a-rare-deformity-gets-the-home-hes-always-deserved.php?ref=8

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:28 pm

Last day at work today Very Happy

Gave a little speech at morning tea to the assembled team, not only didn't I get anything thrown at me I didn't even get heckled. Shocked Very Happy

Knocked off at 1pm (planned half day) feeling as relaxed as I've felt for ages. Everything is under control and there's capable hands to deal with anything that becomes out of control.

3 weeks to recharge, I'm not even feeling stressed about Christmas.

sixpoints 

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 11:00 pm

Saw a report on ESPN that a bloke, Gus Andreone of Sarasota Florida USA, pulled out his driver on a 130m par three hole on Wednesday and smacked it in for a hole in one.
Gus is 103 years old.
He commented that he had first hit a hole in one 75 years ago in 1939!
Legend!
3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 2:06 pm

I bought a 2 CWT anvil (I needed two jacks to get it on the ute) and an old H.V McKay farm gate yesterday...

Last edited by 3.14159 on Sun Dec 21, 2014 1:53 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 3:48 pm

3.14159 wrote:
I bought a CWT anvil (I needed two jacks to get it on the ute) and an old H.V McKay farm gate yesterday...

I bought a cool bbq thingy from Bunnings Wink Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:16 pm

3.14159 wrote:
I bought a CWT anvil (I needed two jacks to get it on the ute) and an old H.V McKay farm gate yesterday...

You got my message?

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 2:22 am

Ah, yes I guess I did!
And I thought I had that sussed!

PS how much to get the photos back? Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed

3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 3:14 pm

I got THE best news I've had for months todae.
Last weak I started hearing that my neighbour from hell is packing up and moving to Portsea.
I trusted my sources but I wasn't going to let my self get two exited till I saw with it my own eyes.
Yesterdae a car with a trailer took some of her crap and a few friends told me she is going.
There is a furniture van there right now.
EF me this the sort wishful thinking I've been trying to stop my self from and BANG! It's like a dream come true!!!
I still have to front court some time next year but todae my heart is soaring like an eagle!

So it looks Like yours truly is staying exactly where he is! Cool
3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 3:27 pm

This my idea of a cool barbecue.
I don't think i'll got one in Bunnings though!

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:55 pm

3.14159 wrote:
Last weak I started hearing that my neighbour from hell is packing up and moving to Portsea.
I trusted my sources but I wasn't going to let my self get two exited till I saw with it my own eyes.
Yesterdae a car with a trailer took some of her crap and a few friends told me she is going.
EF me this the sort wishful thinking I've been trying to stop my self from and BANG! It's like a dream come true!!!
I still have to front court some time next year but todae my heart is soaring like an eagle!

Great news, enjoy

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:42 pm

3.14159 wrote:

Sweet. That's karma at work, good things coming to you. Smile

sixpoints 

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:49 pm

3.14159 wrote:

She better behave down in Portsea as she'll have the Ballieau & Fox clans as neighbours!
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 548, 549, 550 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 549 of 866