What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 789, 790, 791 ... 864, 865, 866  Next

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 8:09 pm

Tocumwal would be far better. Wink
luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:00 pm

I hope you can sustain the craziness with little sensory input. Wink

At least check out some of the little towns you'll go through. Don't bother with Finley though.

I've been to most of the places on the way - my godfather was a sheep shearer so many holidays spent at Finley, Deniliquin, Durangile (probably spelt wrong), Jerilderie, Shepparton, Wagga, others that I can't remember. I love a good dead tree so will be on the lookout for a photo stop Smile

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:06 pm

Gawd, you were right in my neck of the woods.

Finley is a shit hole but Jerilderie should be used to test nuclear weapons

luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:00 pm

Oi, that's Kelly country you're talking about Razz

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 11:45 pm

Geeeefrickenlong lost! Yahooo

Got to Perth at 1am, jumped in the hire car and drove to Coogee beach, terrific little cabin in a caravan park, right on the beach. Woke up around 8, and drove to Fremantle for brunch, some health food cafe, was fabulous. Took a walk around Freo markets, expensive market! Then took off fo this place

https://www.cavershamwildlife.com.au/

Man oh man, what an amazing place! Junior and I had a ball, we spent a good 2 hours with a massive mob of kangaroos, they just hang all over you, they love a good scratch behind the ears! Cheapest therapy session ever! What a place, really well done, good enclosures, healthy animals and terrific staff. He got to pat a wombats bum while he was being cuddled by a keeper, and a koala, and got to hold a carpet python! Then we went into Molly’s farm, into an enclosure full of goats, sheep, ducks, chooks! They have big paddocks to roam, bu hang out in this shed, and you just walk among them! Peacocks and pigs, you name it! I’d highly recommend it to anyone. We went back to the Roos for a final stop and I got some great shots of a big punch up! Amazing creatures!

Grilld for dinner, just watched the footy, can’t wait for tomorrow’s game! Hope fully we smash em! Cheers

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 1:01 am

Happy to see Geelong eliminated as well. Sounds like you're enjoying Perth, Jo.

Bring on tonight! Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 1:04 am

Happy to see Geelong eliminated as well. Sounds like you're enjoying Perth, Jo.

Bring on tonight! Twisted Evil

Cheers mate, it’s really great. Have you ever been here? I haven’t been here since I was 12! It’s grown a bit! It’s very laid back, traffic is much easier! Like a big country town! , where are you watching the game?

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 1:05 am

TP, in case you're confused, Jezza means your "tomorrow night", not "tonight". Wink

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 1:06 am

Cheers mate, it’s really great. Have you ever been here? I haven’t been here since I was 12! It’s grown a bit! It’s very laid back, traffic is much easier! Like a big country town! , where are you watching the game?

No, I've never been to Perth.

I will be watching from the comfort of my couch.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 1:42 am

Cheers, mate, I’ll yell for you xxx

Yeah K it takes a little getting used to!

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 1:58 am

Cheers, Jo. Hopefully we pull off a memorable win.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 9:15 am

luvdids wrote:
Oi, that's Kelly country you're talking about Razz

Only reason to visit it. Wink

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 4:07 pm

I could bottle this happy today! I just can’t wait for the footy! It’s been a long long long long long long 6 years! And I’m the first to admit I was done! It was over, and yet here we are! I don’t like wishing my precious life away, but I just want to get there! Even though I have no idea where I’m going! Very different driving foundhere to Melbourne. For instance wide open roads, no houses, but still 60 or 70 Klum limit. Even slo mo me is struggling with it! Ah well, 2 more hours til we take off! Oh and go GWS! I’m 2 from 2, hope I go 4 from 4! Cheers

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 11:37 am

About to get in the ferry to Rottnest island, wow what a night it was. Simply amazing, it’s hard to be disappointed when you could see our boys left nothing on the field. Fancy joint but too razzmatazz for footy IMO! Give me the G any day! So we’ve got three rounds left to play! Think Positive e! Cheers!

Last edited by think positive on Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:27 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:26 pm

Gees skids your spoiled here! Normal tickets at hours $12, and it’s all brand new recliners! With service! What is gold class like! Watching the meg before our flight, it’s been raining last night and a lot of today! At the carousel shopping centre, very nice!

And getting front row seats in M36 made me very happy! We drove an hour to the nearest ticketek at 7am! Didn’t trust the internet at the caravan park! Been a great weekend will be good to get home though!

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 789, 790, 791 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 790 of 866