What made you happy today?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 678, 679, 680 ... 864, 865, 866  Next

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 10:28 pm

Good news!

We have been pretty worried as to how Junior would cope with her exams just a few weeks after Fiona passed away, but she has come through with flying colours! All good scores!

Better news!

My eldest got her results and she has finished Uni! Graduation isn't til December but she gets some official recognition before then apparently!

Big sighs of relief all round!

Good stuff. What did Snr qualify in again?

Oh, ps, can you bring me back some smokes? American Spirit Black?

Cannot buy them online for love nor money. Mad

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 11:56 pm

Good news!

We have been pretty worried as to how Junior would cope with her exams just a few weeks after Fiona passed away, but she has come through with flying colours! All good scores!

Better news!

My eldest got her results and she has finished Uni! Graduation isn't til December but she gets some official recognition before then apparently!

Good stuff. What did Snr qualify in again?

Oh, ps, can you bring me back some smokes? American Spirit Black?

Cannot buy them online for love nor money. Mad

IT, with a couple of sides chucked in (hopefully bank hacking!!)

And, um ,no, like I'd encourage you!

I'd bring you back that awful girl in the Vegas pic first!

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:10 am

Good news!

Better news!

Great stuff & congrats all 'round TP. Means you can extend your holiday. It's too bloody cold here.

Cheers mate, thanks, and by the sound of the weather there, an extra month might do it!

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 1:19 am

Good news!

Better news!

Congratulations to your kids, TP!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 1:21 am

Mrs WPT had her left hip replaced. Remarkable: (osteo-arthritis very severe)

1. 3" wound to the front (that's it)
2. The surgeon does an anterior or front approach (which minimises the degree of invasiveness)
3. 50 minute procedure
4. New ceramic with titanium hip
5. He has low infection & high recovery rates
6. Tomorrow she walks stairs
7. We have full private cover etc: pay him 5K & get back 1600 which includes medicare & private rebate (I'm in the wrong business)
8. She'll be home Sunday or Monday & be pain free - yippee

Remarkable.

She's relatively fit & very active which helps: non smoker & barely a drinker.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 1:25 am

A lot of people say that about him.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 4:50 pm

2. The surgeon does an anterior or front approach (which minimises the degree of invasiveness)
3. 50 minute procedure
7. We have full private cover etc: pay him 5K & get back 1600 which includes medicare & private rebate (I'm in the wrong business)

Remarkable.

Awesome. Friend of mine just had the same op. It's great they get the. Moving again so quick. Good luck to you both for a swift recovery xxx

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 5:01 pm

Well the cruise was great, relaxing after a hectic two weeks! Catalina island is beautiful, quaint old fashion little town. Esenada Mexico was, um, grotty! Had a quick bus trip around, walked down the Main Street, got very annoyed by hawkers, so, like many a passenger, hopped back on the ship for more Pina Coladas and sunning on the back deck! I lost my hearing aid the first night, was skunked, got up on stage to learn a dance, and then I think I put it on the table when we got pizza at midnight! I explained to a lady making me a drink, sorry, can't hear you too well. She says where u from? I say Australia, she says "really, you talk to well! Aussie guy last night asked me for a club soda, I can't understand him!" I burst out laughing! Hubby had winged she couldn't understand him! I said 'yeah my husband does mumble!" So funny!

Spent the day at a massive factory oullets an hour out of LA, junior is very happy! Universal studios tomorrow, then maybe Warner bros Sunday or Monday. We fly home Monday night. Not looking forward to the weather, but really looking forward to seeing my other daughter and my dogs! I plan to spend Wednesday in my PJs,(we get back to oz at 7am!) heater on, order some groceries for home delivery, then bed!

Buggered now, hoping to follow the footy in GD. But it's 11pm.

And I don't miss my hearing aid!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 6:52 am

One of the nicest days of the year so far in Dublin spent exercising around a local park:

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/files/griffith_2.jpg

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/files/griffith_1.jpg

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 11:55 am

Looks nice, PTID!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 4:33 pm

Nice pics indeed xx

Universal studios today! The Simpsons ride still rocks, but the new Harry Potter ride is simply amazing, 4D roller coaster, goes all through the school and the quidditch pitch, it's amazing!

They have a good system too, so you don't have to wait so long (the queue was 110 minutes at one stage), if you choose to be a single rider, you go in a seperate queue, and fill spots, the longest me and junior waited was 10 min! (And that was thanks to cheating japanese tourists! Single means you don't hold the spot for 4 other family members, or the other family that pretended not to read English and demanded the 4 of them go on together! I would have put them in the other queue!) hubby only went on two rides, he doesn't like them. So we did the single thing, and still needed up together 3 times!

2 more days of sunshine, sigh....

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 5:39 pm

3. 50 minute procedure

Remarkable.

Awesome. Friend of mine just had the same op. It's great they get the. Moving again so quick. Good luck to you both for a swift recovery xxx

Cheers TP

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 7:22 pm

3. 50 minute procedure

Remarkable.

Geez. Mum basically had her thigh butterflied. Big scar, lots of muscle (and some nerve) damage. Still, she's walking around.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 10:07 pm

^ Did she have a fall pre op ?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 11:09 pm

3. 50 minute procedure

Remarkable.

Geez. Mum basically had her thigh butterflied. Big scar, lots of muscle (and some nerve) damage. Still, she's walking around.

This bloke Justin Hunt is remarkable.

http://www.melbourneorthopaedicclinic.com.au

Shame I didn't know about him earlier to pass on to others.

If anyone needs a hip op this bloke is the bees knees I reckon. I wish I had the dosh to pay for Die4Pies

I'm picking her up tomorrow - she was meant to be discharged today but I was at work till 8.30 tonight & start about 2 weeks leave tomorrow. She barely had any analgesia in the last 24 hours!

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 678, 679, 680 ... 864, 865, 866  Next
Page 679 of 866