A SPEECH TO STOP THE NATION OR AT LEAST CRICKETERS

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 2:18 am
Post subject: A SPEECH TO STOP THE NATION OR AT LEAST CRICKETERSReply with quote

Collingwood v Carlton are always about tradition. So what better way to spend pre match than listen to Joffas pre game speech. Carlton games always bring out the est in Joffa and this week promises to be no exception. Last weeks turnout saw all the regular faces but this week i wanna see the beer garden full of black and white and removed of anything resembling Navy.

Time : 6.30
Dress Code : Black and White
Language : Colourful

I am the game, you don't wanna play me
I am control, no way you can change me
I am have heavy debts, no way you can pay me
I am the pain, and I know you can't take me

Look over your shoulder, ready to run
Like a good little bitch, from a smoking gun
I am the game, and I make the rules
So move on out, and you can die like a fool
Play the game, you're gonna be the same
You're gonna change your name, you're gonna die in flames
Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!
Magpie Gal 19 Pisces

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 3:35 am

JLC mate Ill be there

NICKY DAVIS KICKS ARSE!!!!!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:36 am

whats the chances of some one taking a tape recorder with them? then should be a simple matter of pluging it into your sound card and ripping a mp3 of it to share with the rest of us poor bastards that can't get to the games.

Magpiemad http://members.optusnet.com.au/~magpiemad/

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 11:35 am

Yeah, put Joffa on record..."Joffs' best speeches"..top 10 for sure!!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 11:44 am

haha yeah the cricketers is always great fun before (and after)carlton matches. especially this week.

i'll be getting there about 5 i reckon.

i wanna see everybody there, singing and going crazy!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 2:21 pm

PEOPLE

I dont often if ever promote 'the speech at the cricketers' i leave that to JLC but let me promise you, this one will be a ripper if you thought 'round one's speech' was good you aint heard nothin yet,

We are playing the enemy
IT will be our 1300th win
Oh yeah this one will be the speech of all speeches!!!

I havnt got a tape recorder but i think it will be good to share my speeches with nicks bulletin board...now anyone got a tape recorder ?

1892 _ 2002... THE PROUDEST JOURNEY IN FOOTBALL CONTINUES, WITH ARMS LOCKED TOGETHER,WHILST MARCHING SIDE BY SIDE, WE WILL FOREVER STAND AS ONE TO SUPPORT OUR BELOVED COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB, it's more than just a club it's a way of life !

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 2:21 pm

Can't wait!

Colours are an illusion. There is only black and white.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 2:24 pm

Thats unreal mandy we both replied at the exact same time

1892 _ 2002... THE PROUDEST JOURNEY IN FOOTBALL CONTINUES, WITH ARMS LOCKED TOGETHER,WHILST MARCHING SIDE BY SIDE, WE WILL FOREVER STAND AS ONE TO SUPPORT OUR BELOVED COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB, it's more than just a club it's a way of life !

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 2:36 pm

Joffa and you know that i represent you well And you know this week i will get the alternative Carlton song fired up as soon as i arrive!!!!

I cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 3:15 pm

Yes JLC i see your working diligently as usual.
PEOPLE..the theme of the speech will be

COLLINGWOOD PAST
COLLINGWOOD PRESENT
and it will acknowledge those collingwood supporters who hath come before us.

Thank you
have a good evening.

Nick's BB veteran

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 3:17 pm

Sounds good Joff.

It better be loud and passionate mate!
I wanna be able to hear it up here in QLD!

KILL FOR COLLINGWOOD

PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 3:24 pm

NICK THE PIEMAN i hear you loud and clear and so it will be that the most dangerous of beast's in the northern most parts of africa will be even ducking for cover

PieGirl39 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 5:54 am

Joff,

I'll be there ... with my trusty tape recorder!!

Can't wait..

PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 6:51 am

Cool you may need to do some editing as the language can be very very colourful

Hahahahaha
Time to play the game!
paulie 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 10:43 am

Friday will be the first day of my holidays so i should be full of passion soup by speech time