Payback is required this week

Yobbo^LuKa Libra

=[(World Champion)]=

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 8:39 pm

The Range Rover is packed,
The Dee's aren't final bound,
The Pie's on Friday night...
Those Demons fear the sound.

We will pump these pricks and gain some percentage. There is no way we will lose to 2/3 bottom clubs with in as many weeks. Neitz better pack the tissues cos he will need em after getting a right old thumping for his 300th game.

''Supporters'' fire up and make up for last weeks lack of noise against a team who was meant to be an arch rival. No better week to redeem yourselves than against the Dees!

favourites 2008 

The Machine

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:21 pm

Who cares if it falls back on us. If you can't have some banter on BB then where can ya? Im with ya joff, if i could get out of me girlfriends play i would be the first person standing with u and giving it to em!! Go pies, Smash em...

p.s. I am bringing a radio to the play and me and her father will have one ear listening to the footy... but shhh dont tell her Wink

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:43 pm

3rd degree wrote:
Talk is cheap. Lets just come out and play some football, instead of the dressed up souffle we have served up recently.

Totally agree. Neither side has any reason to get cocky or arrogant. Neither side deserves to give the other crap. We lost to the embarrassment of the AFL last week, and they are heading towards a PP.

Lets beat them, beat them well...then if things go our way we can think of a few things we can deliver them.

Clement 

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:46 pm

The best thing we can do this week is get off to a quick start.

Unfortunately the last few games it has taken us half a game to get really warmed up.

We must bring more intensity to the start of the game.
lethal68 

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:56 pm

Clement wrote:
The best thing we can do this week is get off to a quick start.

Unfortunately the last few games it has taken us half a game to get really warmed up.

We must bring more intensity to the start of the game.

Absolutely. Not just because we don't want to be behind but to stamp some authority on the game and give a few of our players some confidence, which they sorely need.

And forget arrogance: we are clearly the underdogs. Melbourne beat us easily last time, their form is white hot while ours is utter crap. The opposite of the QB match and the perfect time to turn it on...

MagpieBoy 

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 11:06 pm

Collingwood Members: 38000
Melbourne Members: 20000
Sacking their coach: PRICELESS!

Eat 'em alive PIES!!!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 2:12 am

The Melbourne supporters over at good ole Demonland forum boards should be aware the banner we made up for the Queens Birthday clash was left at home.
This was a unaminous decision following the Kerang railway tragedy and the wording on the banner..Season Dee Railed.
Will be fun holding it up on Friday night against a club with no future going absolutely no where and pretty fast at that, our friends over at Demon Land should also recall on the Queens Birthday clash they had three extra persons on the interchange bench...wont happen again...and please be advised my Demonland friends...this could get pretty ugly for your lot on Friday night...hope you all stay till the end to see our superbly made banner....very much nothing like your cut up sheet rag you used some years ago Wink

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 2:21 am

P.S..silly me....the uneducated bogan arsed Demon supporter who pretends how much money he has and how well educated they all are wouldn't be able to afford to make a proffessional banner..watch your homes folks someones sheets are about to be nicked.

Example of a Melbourne supporters IQ

Before the Queens Birthday clash the remark was made they are nothing but white collar criminals...they wanted me charged with using a racist remark Shocked

Oh yeah einsteins this mob!!

PieHatch 

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:09 am

Good to see you guys are once again thinking of making the banner.

We are looking forward to this game as it has the potential to be, like the Queens birthday and the Doggies last Saturday night, one of the few highlights of our dismal season.

Don't worry about IQ's or member counts (Magpie Boy - we have a bit more than 20,000 these days) because the result at the end of the game is what counts.

Bomber Riley has injected a bit of cajones into the Demons of late and Dutchy Holland fresh from his 4 goal haul is chomping at the bit to keep Rocca to a solitary kick again!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 10:32 am

"Melbourne Football Club ... "Finals bound one year, bottom four the next".

Maybe you could us this statement for marketing your Queensland home games.

Cuthbert Collingwood Aquarius

Once was on fire, now all at sea

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 10:57 am

they seem like a decent bunch over on that demons board

no i'm not joking

lately this board has come to resemble bigfooty

The_Staunton Virgo

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 12:11 pm

Well, like I said in the other thread, when I was a kid, Russell Robertson broke my calculator by kicking it off a balcony, so I always owe the Dees one!

I really don't feel a great hatred towards the Deetards, all I'm doing is thinking of our club this weekend, there won't be enough of them left to stick it to. I just pray for some intensity this week, it's going to be another nervous struggle otherwise! Bluey might be coaching for obvious reasons, so if he does, I wish him well in his job advertisement!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 2:29 pm

PieHatch wrote:
Good to see you guys are once again thinking of making the banner.

We are looking forward to this game as it has the potential to be, like the Queens birthday and the Doggies last Saturday night, one of the few highlights of our dismal season.

Don't worry about IQ's or member counts (Magpie Boy - we have a bit more than 20,000 these days) because the result at the end of the game is what counts.

Bomber Riley has injected a bit of cajones into the Demons of late and Dutchy Holland fresh from his 4 goal haul is chomping at the bit to keep Rocca to a solitary kick again!

You've kinda stumbled somehwat my Demon friend, we aint thinkin about it..we've done it!!
So while your lot procrastinate and fiddle diddle with whatever your going to do in the terraces..be aware we're packed and ready to go...
Achievers..COLLINGWOOD supporters
Non achievers....Melbourne supporters

If ya need any spelling tips we're all ears Laughing

I'll leave with one word demon friends.....SEPTEMBER!!

PS..when i stand to give you all a mighty wave and blow you heaps of kisses, i'll be sure to remember to say ' thanks for kick starting our charge towards September'

game over sticker.jpg

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 3:01 pm

My little greeting card to all our Demon friends..check out the footwear..now thats pure gold Confused Wink

Now thats gotta be one almighty Omen Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

fairyofjoy.jpg

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:25 pm

More pics of Melbourne supporters

pricelessapaint.jpg