Robert De Niro coming to Pies game on Friday night

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Clement 

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 8:17 am
Post subject: Robert De Niro coming to Pies game on Friday nightReply with quote

Robert De Niro is in Melbourne town and has been asked to be a guest of the Collingwood football Club on Friday night at the game.

Another big star falls under Eddie's charm.

"You talkin to Me?!?!" Very Happy

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 9:58 am

Who?
spoljar Libra

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:04 am

Who?

I hope you are just taking the Mickey out of us on this one.
noddy, Aries

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:11 am

put him at centre half back.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 11:45 am

Nope. Well, he might be an actor, I think, not sure.

But WGAF anyway? I'd just as soon know that Julie of Wantirna West or Stan who works at the servo in Glenhuntly Road is coming. Like this matters?

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 11:53 am

If he does not buy a membership what good is he.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:38 pm

Just think about his great Collingwood movies:
- The Tale of Nick Maxwell aka The Good Sheperder
- Inside the Pies Cheersquad, aka Meet the Floggers
- Kick Like a Cloke, aka Analyze That
- Learn to Kick like a Moose, aka The Adventures of Rocca and Bullwinkle
- We Coulda got Pavlich, aka Backdraft
- Buckley, Didak and Fraser, aka The Untouchables
- Premiership Prospects, aka Raging Bullshit

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 1:21 pm

Will he be doing something at Lexus?
Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 1:25 pm

Play him at CHF

[/img]

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 1:41 pm

Nice work Leggie
Magpie Phil Virgo

magpie phil

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:17 pm

Just a few more movies.

Asset Rich Player Form Poor - Casino
Pant's If Only - Raging Bull
Attitude Required - Born To Win
The last month of Footy - 20% Fiction (2009)
What our midfield needs to do - First Man (2008)
Pendelbury - The Good Shepherd
spoljar Libra

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:24 pm

MM in season 2008 - Heat

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:44 pm

One of my all time favourite actors an absolute Hollywood legend, i'll take a pen just in case of a million to one encounter i get to cross his path Wink

Once Upon A Time in America..a three hour epica saga..the best gangster movie i've ever seen, got the soundtrack as well had to order it in from the states Wink

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 3:58 pm

lol Joffa we watched the opening scenes of that for film studies the other week.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 4:02 pm

lol Joffa we watched the opening scenes of that for film studies the other week.

A beautiful movie and great soundtrack, glad somebody else has seen it...she's just an absolute ripper of a movie.

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 1 of 6