Pre-Match: Collingwood v Richmond - All comments here

jimbeam 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:31 pm

I like the selections, but do think 1 late change will happen to give us some more spring, wellingham will debut tomorrow night.

Bryan will make his mark, he will know this is it, last chance, he can turn games but has been super unfit, lets hope this last month or so he has been gut running and upping his endurance.

Licca deserves a crack

Tooves has earnt a run but might miss, then again he might tag turnover tambling.

Good to see lonie gone no room for soft outsiders when we have so much young talent learning from the seniors.

Dids will be better for the rest.

GO PIES.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:31 pm

lethal68 wrote:
O'Bree is a crucial in - we got smashed in the clearances last week. Is this why Licuria has been brought back? A bit of a knee-jerk reaction, in my view. Would rather see Dick or Wellingham get a game than Licca at this stage. At least with Bryan playing, Medhurst will have some kind of a challenge for worst on ground.
Yes I think this is why Licuria was brought back, but I'm not completely sure.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:34 pm

DaVe86 wrote:
Stop Foley...we win

Run Out...we win

smilies21.gif

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:52 pm

We've all gone soft......all softies fair dinkum SOFTIES

The pies will celebrate there first win IN 2007 by 100 POINTS and or more without a single doubt...all this talk the tiges are gonna come out and stick it up us is all FAIRY TALE stuff...its a bit like reading Snow white and the seven dwarfs...AND BELIEVING IT!!!

VIAGRA to all you softies and doubters about the mighty pies..we're home and we'll be home 15 min in the second Quarter

Bite ya finger nails, toss and turn ass you sleep tonight, wake up in a cold sweat.....me... im cruising humming whistling with a spring in my step while shopping for a good book to read during the second half...it will be a mauling a massacre..it will be EMBARRASSING it will be a good ole fashioned CAKEWALK......

RICHMOND ARE ABSOLUTE SHITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bring on the DEMONS!!!Wont payback be a BIATCH!!

Heres to you Richmond Wink

bs37Wallpaperspecial-com.jpg

Last edited by joffa corfe on Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
Clement 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 8:53 pm

Joffa

I reckon you get home early on Thursday nights and "get on" the cheap $2 per bottle Grappa.
lethalburns Gemini

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:01 pm

last time you were talking like this Joff we lost to the Dees.

I'm pretty worried about this one...

We don't match up well against them and they are strong in the only area we probably have a weakness - foot speed.

They are not eligible for the priority are they? will come out hard against us.

We were playing better footy at the start of the year and we looked very slow against them in the first half. I recon an upset is a very strong possibility the way we are playing.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:06 pm

Hope Wellingham Plays
lethal68 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:06 pm

I note from the www.collingwoodfc.com.au website that Licca has given away 18 free kicks this season - a huge number for the amount of games he's played. This is a concern.
Clement 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:13 pm

Half way through last year, Lucuria lost all confidence in his game and was dropped. When he came back he was shot and all he did was kick backwards when he got the ball. This slowed up our game plan and sucked the confidence dry from the other players around him.

Lucuria should have retired last year. Look he might be lucky and it might rain and no one will be able to see how painful it is every time he gets the ball and tries to find a player in a Collingwood jumper. But if he takes to doing that kick backwards stuff again and sucking the confidence out of everyone else in a black and white jumper, it will be to the detrement of the whole team. The other thing for Lica is he is as slow as a glacier. If he weren’t MM's best mate, Lucuria would be not get another chance. Why not play Wellingham? Make him our 10th debutant this year. He has pace and reports from Willi say he is going to be a 200 game player.
bazdaddy Capricorn

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:20 pm

Don't agree with Liccas inclusion, unfortunately he just doesn't have it any more. Reletively happy with the remaining ins, last chance really for Chris Bryan.

Not disapointed In Dids being out he's been struggling, and it's been very evident. Bit disapointed that clarkey's been rested but the selectors know best.

How Medders was given another game after last weeks got me stuffed he gives us sfa.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:32 pm

Umpires?

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:34 pm

Looks to me as though we are planning to bash and crash Richmond into oblivion. If the teams line up as selected, it will be their pace against our toughness at the ball ..... if we can get to the ball, that is.

Licca = tough in the packs
Bryan = a big slow boncecruncher
Presti and Harry = close-checking, nagging, negative physical presence
Heater = doesn't mind it hot
Ben Johnson = hard as nails for a litle bloke
Scott Burns = harder than nails
Nick Maxwell = never a backwards step
Anthony Rocca = crashes packs hard
Dale Thomas = reminds me of Gavin Brown the way he throws himself at the player with the ball
Travis Cloke = our hardest ands best tackler
Shane O’Bree = likes it hot and close
Leon Davis = chases and tackles hard these days
Tarkyn Lockyer = no pansy
Paul Medhurst = slow for a midfielder, but a solid body and he hits hard

Notice the inclusions: Licca, Bryan, Medhurst (counts as an inclusion because everybody said he would get dropped) ..... is this a guide to our gameplan? Are we going to crunch Richmond bodies till they stop running? Or are they going to run rings around us until we stop running?

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:35 pm

What does the Iraq soccer team and Richmond have in common?

They are both full of Shiite players.

Wink

Last edited by die4pies on Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:50 am; edited 1 time in total
Clement 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 9:36 pm

Medders kicked a few v Bitchmond last time so maybe they think he might remember how to kick goals this week.

Toovey had a big game v Tiggers last time as well.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 10:09 pm

Contrary to many opinions here, I'm rapt to see Licca back. Before the Brisbane game - where he was played out of position as a forward - he was starting to build up some good form, getting 27 odd possessions in the previous game. I know that he was furious at being dropped after the Brisbane debacle, believing that he was the scapegoat for a shocking team performance. Believe me, his hardness and aerobic fitness will come in handy in the finals.

I really hope Bryan takes the bull by the horns as we need his physical presence at centre bounces. I'm glad to see Dids being rested, and doubt whether Lonie will get back in now that his groin injury has flared up again. Shame about Cox, but with Goldsack playing so well there's not really a spot for him atm. It's great to see Wellingham close to getting a game as from all accounts he's a class act. Overall, I reckon the side looks harder than last week's, which is what we'll need coming into the finals.

Page 5 of 7