PHEW we needed that win!!

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2002 3:00 pm
Post subject: PHEW we needed that win!!Reply with quote

Absolutely bonza well done pies, now we're back in business
brodie what a game, anthony rocca superb game mate.
Bring on the filth next week.
well done maggies.

1892 _ 2002... THE PROUDEST JOURNEY IN FOOTBALL CONTINUES, WITH ARMS LOCKED TOGETHER,WHILST MARCHING SIDE BY SIDE, WE WILL FOREVER STAND AS ONE TO SUPPORT OUR BELOVED COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB, it's more than just a club it's a way of life !

molloymagic Aquarius

*Thanks 4 the great memorys Jarrod!**miss ya*

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2002 3:10 pm

Great win by the pies!

Thank god I had fox footy here or otherwise I would have been forced to watch the blues game.

Really need to man up or something because there were stages where the Eagles got it away far to easily.

GO PIES!!!!!!!

btw,yet another injured player, the scott cummings fan club won't be to pleased about the fact he has a yes u guessed it a HAMMIE!!!!!!!. Heard on the radio before the match that Molloy will be missing for another 2 weeks(Molloy actually said it).

Jarrod Molloy RULES!!!!
*2002 Joint V.C*
Mr Pieman 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2002 6:08 pm

I reckon that we are a top 10 side at the moment...not top 8 material. We need to lift and win those games easily.

We need some more of the young 50 plus gamers to take the next step.

CARN THE PIES

SS11 Capricorn

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2002 6:28 pm

remember the cliche

GOOD SIDES WIN GAMES WHEN THEY PLAY CRAP!!!!

we won, we played crap..it fits..as far as im concerned we do need to lift, what better way than to win a tight game!
-confidence will rise.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2002 10:42 pm

after a chat with my bro, we aint a top 8 side at present, but it was a game we probably woulda lost last year, and they cost us in the end.

paulie 

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2002 11:34 am

I don't think we should panis about how we are playing.As we will improve as match fitness kicks in.Wait until players such as Rocca,Fraser,Molloy,Lenoie,O'Bree,N.Davis etc either find form fitness or return from injury.I think we are definately in for some september action this year.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2002 9:11 am

... it's still too early to see how relatively well we are going so far ... too many teams playing below or above themselves.

Rule 1. Barrack for Collingwood
Rule 2. See rule 1.
Rule 3. There is no rule 3.

CARN DE PIES!