What pisses you off?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 585, 586, 587 ... 717, 718, 719  Next

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 11:36 am

^Exactly. I can still remember my wrath at the time, thinking we'll never beat that awesome West Indian machine.

But for 60 against England?

Australia 1st Innings
Batsman How Out Bowler Runs Mins Balls 4s 6s
Total (18.3 overs) 60 all out
Rogers c Cook b Broad 0 2 3 0 0
Warner c Buttler b Wood 0 8 2 0 0
Smith c Root b Broad 6 1 3 1 0
S Marsh c Bell b Broad 0 9 4 0 0
Clarke c Cook b Broad 10 25 15 2 0
Voges c Stokes b Broad 1 6 4 0 0
Nevill b Finn 2 24 15 0 0
Johnson c Root b Broad 13 31 25 2 0
Starc c Root b Broad 1 16 8 0 0
Hazlewood not out 4 26 15 0 0
Lyon c Stokes b Broad 9 23 20 2 0
Extras 3nb 0w 0b 11lb 14

Total (18.3 overs) 60 all out Rolling Eyes

Dangles 

Balmey Army

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 11:50 am

^It wouldn't even be an acceptable T20 score. Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 11:52 am

We have never talked about it before.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 12:19 pm

T20 score? 60 won't win you a game of bloody indoor!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 12:21 pm

I only hope one thing: that on Saturday Carlton kick a cricket score!
King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:30 pm

HAL.
Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:33 pm

""? Me, King Monkey ?
King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:38 pm

Troll. Laughing
Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:01 pm

Coming home to the sound of water jetting out of a burst main just outside the back door. Rusty ol' gal steel pipe, yeh, no worries, the pressure from the water escaping cleared a path through the soil so pretty easy to get to. Called a plumber friend to have a look 'cos I just didn't have the time or energy to fix it - says he'll pop over in 30 min, no sweat.. Yeah, right! I knew I was in trouble when the 1st word he muttered when he saw it was ****. Anyway, I'll cut to the chase.. upon further inspection, I've got leaks everywhere under the house and it's like Lake Corangamite down there. The entire 50 odd yr old steel plumbing is pretty much rooted. Verdict - move out or find an alternate water source for the next 2 or 3 days and completely overhaul/replace the pipe work up to the mains! Shocked Mad Sad

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:07 pm

Ah, fkuc.

Look on the bright side, updating the pipes should add some value to the place if/when you want to sell and it's an opportunity to get a hotel room for a few days and treat yourself.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:13 pm

cheers mate, you're right but I don't think I'll be treating myself too much for a while after getting the quote! Shocked Laughing

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:15 pm

The credit cards will live, get some hookers, booze and good tucker, you could drop dead tomorrow so enjoy today. Wink

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:18 pm

oh, I had to wait for the plumbing to shit itself before I did all that? Embarassed Laughing

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:49 pm

LOL, Hi 5. Laughing
luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 10:35 am

FrankieGoesToCollingwood wrote:
Coming home to the sound of water jetting out of a burst main just outside the back door. Rusty ol' gal steel pipe, yeh, no worries, the pressure from the water escaping cleared a path through the soil so pretty easy to get to. Called a plumber friend to have a look 'cos I just didn't have the time or energy to fix it - says he'll pop over in 30 min, no sweat.. Yeah, right! I knew I was in trouble when the 1st word he muttered when he saw it was ****. Anyway, I'll cut to the chase.. upon further inspection, I've got leaks everywhere under the house and it's like Lake Corangamite down there. The entire 50 odd yr old steel plumbing is pretty much rooted. Verdict - move out or find an alternate water source for the next 2 or 3 days and completely overhaul/replace the pipe work up to the mains! Shocked Mad Sad

uh oh... If your house is on stumps, hopefully you don't end up in same position as me - I also had a broken water pipe under my place. Got that fixed, no problems BUT the water has of course softened the soil which in turn is moving the stumps.

Now have constant creaks and many cracks appearing. Apparently will take a year or two to dry out completely so me & my creaks have to learn to co-exist (they're so loud sometimes it wakes me up!) Crying or Very sad
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 585, 586, 587 ... 717, 718, 719  Next
Page 586 of 719