Music....what are you in to?

PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 11:25 am

Yes....Both Penthouse & Playboy mags.

The photo shoot was done in 1978, she was paid about $100.

Playboy released the pictures in September 1985 & Penthouse in September 1987.

http://www.madonnashots.com/1978.html

nomadjack 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 1:45 pm

Syd_Magpies_Girl wrote:
She was in Penthouse? Stark naked?

Stark naked except for the eight inch wombats and winter muff. Fair dinkum you could have knitted an ankle length duffel coat out of the hair she was carrying. Ah the memories...my first Penthouse. God, the centrefold was hot!!!
Mountains Magpie 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 11:13 pm

In some sot of order:

Led Zeppelin
Jethro Tull
Beatles
Neil Young
Stephen Stills
Paul Simon
Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Wishbone Ash, Uriah Heep
Clapton, Hendrix, Allman Bros, Badfinger, The Band, Jimmy Buffett
The Faces, Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Rod Stewart
Fleetwood Mac, Heart, Kate Bush, Dire Straits, Kiss, Mike Oldfield
Queen, AC/DC, Kings X, CSN, Creedence, Boz Scaggs
70s music from the most obscure pop to punk to Abba to Zappa
80s music to early 1984
Metallica, Coroner, Megadeth, Sabbat, Dio, Silverchair, System Of A Down
Bing Crosby, Andrews Sisters, Boswell Sisters, Big Band Music, old pre depression music of virtually any description: country, fiddle, banjo, blues and jazz

OK - that should cover it.

Oh yeh - one for Skaman - The Bureau !!!! Only For Sheep was one of the best songs of the early 80s !!!!!

Syd_Magpies_Girl Gemini

The Russell Street Pole Dancing Bogan

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 12:24 am

OMG! Give this guy a beer! You have the most AWESOME taste in music!!!

I'm going to see Motorhead!!!!!!!

Mountains Magpie 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 7:51 am

Cheers !!! Don't mind a little bit of Motorhead myself !!

Eat the rich, bite down on the SOB !!!!

skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 12:12 pm

Onya Mountains!!!

Only for sheep eh? Not bad, but theres sooooo much better!

Cheers mate!

Dark Lord Capricorn

He's back...

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 10:20 am

I missed Motörhead ($131 a ticket was a bit much, especially as I was going to Germany later that month), but I just purchased my ticket for the Nightwish concert at The Palais on January 30th.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:40 pm

Nightwish should be good - Not sure about the new vocalist tho

Saw Machine Head/ Trivium / Arch Enemy that was awesome.
Im mostly in to heavier music

Fear Factory, Tool, Trivium, Machine Head, Ill Nino, Slayer, Static-X, Devildriver, Deftones, Killswitch, Hatebreed, Scar Symmetry, Mastodon etc etc.

Will listen to other forms of rock though but i cannot stand R&B, Rap, or any of that crap.

A lot of emerging bands are using Thrash influence which is awesome. I love thrash metal riffing and guitar solos. This was lacking in the 90's when Nu metal was the craze
Alec. J. Hidell 

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 6:02 pm

Started listening to Pete Murray, very good stuff
punkologist Aries

Barwick goals, the pies are home!

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 8:38 pm

Roddy wrote:

I was there!

I love Arch Enemy! Machine head were good too and i missed most of Trivium waiting to buy the Arch Enemy T-shirt. Gee the teenagers love Trivium don't they.

Other bands I like (in no particular order)

Fear Factory, Lamb of God, Unearth, Killswitch Engage, Bullet for my Valentine (saw 'em live earlier in the year at billboards, they were great live), Metallica, Megadeth, Kiss, Slayer (saw them this year too at Vodafone arena, one of the best gigs ive been to), Morbid Angel, Sepultura, Soulfly, Pantera, Strapping young lad, Biohazard, Voice of Dissent, No Grace, Mid Youth Crisis, Strung Out, The Vandals, Guttermouth, Lagwagon, NoFX, No use for a name, and one for scar man...reel big fish, Probably heaps more I have forgotten to mention....You get the idea anyway, I like Metal and Punk (NOT EMO!!!)
skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 9:28 pm

punkologist wrote:
Roddy wrote:

I was there!

I love Arch Enemy! Machine head were good too and i missed most of Trivium waiting to buy the Arch Enemy T-shirt. Gee the teenagers love Trivium don't they.

Other bands I like (in no particular order)

Fear Factory, Lamb of God, Unearth, Killswitch Engage, Bullet for my Valentine (saw 'em live earlier in the year at billboards, they were great live), Metallica, Megadeth, Kiss, Slayer (saw them this year too at Vodafone arena, one of the best gigs ive been to), Morbid Angel, Sepultura, Soulfly, Pantera, Strapping young lad, Biohazard, Voice of Dissent, No Grace, Mid Youth Crisis, Strung Out, The Vandals, Guttermouth, Lagwagon, NoFX, No use for a name, and one for scar man...reel big fish, Probably heaps more I have forgotten to mention....You get the idea anyway, I like Metal and Punk (NOT EMO!!!)

Thats SKA-man Dave!!!! (even though I do have plenty of scars!) Mad , but hey , RBF are pretty cool. At least you have some taste! Wink

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 11:03 pm

In No particular order:

NKOTB
Tiffany
Britney Spears
Milli Vanilli
Backstreet Boys
Bucks Fizz
Bros
Kriss Kross
Rick Astley
Check 1, 2
Melissa Bell
Bardot

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 11:07 pm

I do not understand that allusion.
skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 11:10 pm

Hey NP, you left out Boyz2men the Communards and Flock of Seagulls, just to name a few. Geeeez. Get with it man or are you a real square!!!
skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 11:12 pm

HAL wrote:
I do not understand that allusion.

Never fear HAL, I dont think anybody understood them either.

...Now Hansen, that was a band!!!!

What music are you into HAL? Has to be heavy METAL!!! Mwhaahahahah

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Page 6 of 10