Bucks - dont worry...back in 3 weeks!

Snoop Dog 

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 6:08 pm
Post subject: Bucks - dont worry...back in 3 weeks!Reply with quote

Have heard from a staff member of the CFC Bucks did the other hammy 3 weeks ago and the club kept it quiet.

He is due to start playing in 3 weeks time and will come back via Willy for one week is the plan.

This is consistent with what the MM said on Monday Footy Classified.

ad4eva Pisces

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 6:16 pm

good to hear Snoop cheers mate

seems like they are sticking with what they said on Monday night.

Does this mean that Bucks' other hammy is ready to rock and roll
luvlicca Virgo

Oh Nicky your so fine, your so fine you blow my mind!!!!!!

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 6:17 pm

how truthful do you think this is though?
Syd_Magpies_Girl Gemini

The Russell Street Pole Dancing Bogan

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 6:19 pm

Rumours, rumours, rumours...

This speculation has been going on and on and on, like the Energizer Bunny I swear!

It's all crap until it's official.

Probably not a good idea posting it on the internet what someone from the club may have told you in confidence. The media do read this board.

That's just my 2 cents.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 6:30 pm

Snoop,

Does this CFC guy in the know or is he the guy that makes the Salad Rolls?
favourites 2008 

The Machine

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 6:34 pm

Plus was training at full speed last week, sorry mate doesn't seem to hold up.

http://magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 7:15 pm

The worry is not that he's got a few weeks to recover from a hammy, but rather, that every time he tries to go at full pace, he does a hammy in one leg or the other. The back injury which is causing the hamstring problems seems to be untreatable.
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 7:16 pm

hope your right, but its looking pretty grim

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 7:56 pm

The worry is not that he's got a few weeks to recover from a hammy, but rather, that every time he tries to go at full pace, he does a hammy in one leg or the other. The back injury which is causing the hamstring problems seems to be untreatable.

totally correct.

Snoop Dog 

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 8:24 pm

To those that think I am dealing in rumours, would only say that I clearly do not have a record of coming on here and dealing in that crap.

Re betraying someones confidence....I am not, its consistent with what MM said the other night. Its just the media never asked the right question. Why if you were training at full pace will you still be 5 weeks away. It never made sense.

Anyway, leave it with you. The reality is that given it is the other hammy he should be right in 5 weeks and hence time for the finals.

My worry is the impact on the playing group.

colin_wood 

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 8:37 pm

at least it will give his left one more time to heal

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 8:41 pm

Saw him every day at training last week, and he looked pretty ok to me. Not sure on this one.
maggies2003 

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 1:20 am

Is this the same 3 weeks that we were told in round 8??

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 10:45 am

Sounds a bit similar to the calf strain that has kept Clem out for about 7 or 8 weeks now, (been listed by the club as 2 to 3 weeks for every one of them).
loki04 Leo

Tiger Treloar lmfao NOPE.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 10:49 am

last week he was a week off this week 3 , i wish the club would stop f#$king us supporters around and just tell the truth on injuries for once.