What Becomes Her....... begins

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Chicks Channel

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 14, 15, 16  Next
bellastar 

got more wit, better kiss, a hotter touch, a better...

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:39 pm

i'm such a traitor, aren't i? Wink but hey, i can't help the way i feel! and all you girls seem to accept it.

MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/musical_bellastar
luvlicca Virgo

Oh Nicky your so fine, your so fine you blow my mind!!!!!!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:59 pm

Thats right. You cant just pass on a man like that!! So I will make sure he goes in.

And Ash, your a dag!!

luvlicca Virgo

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 12:03 am

And so the saga continues!!!

Episode 3

Danni returned from the post office with the mail and got straight back into work. She a lot of stuff to send out today. She was in the middle of writing out some envelopes when Nick walked over to her.

“Hi” he said.
“Hi” Danni replied. This felt really awkward for her. But Nick was trying as hard as he could to make it feel normal.
“So what’s been happening?” he asked “Doing anything exciting on the weekend?” he asked.
“Actually I’m going to the game. I want to watch you kick freo’s ass, oh and secretly – watch Taz get knocked out of the finals!” she laughed.
Nick laughed. “Cool. Well after the match, win or lose, there will be drinks at PURE on Saturday night, so you are more than welcome to come along. Everyone is basically invited. So I just thought I’d drop by and let you know” he said.
“Ok thanks. I’ll see what happens” she replied.
And with that Nick flashed a pearly white smile and left.

Every time Danni saw him now, all she could think about was that kiss. Did she want something to happen now? Or was it simply because she was putting herself in a vulnerable position? Who knew? She didn’t.

Later that afternoon, Danni walked into her office. On her desk sat a lovely bunch of white roses. Her favourite. She immediately suspected they were from Cooper, and really didn’t want to find out. She was about to ditch them when Ashlea (co-worker) walked in.

“Dude, they are so pretty! And they smell awesome too!!” she said, “Who are they from?”
“Probably Cooper. I was just going to ditch them actually”
“What! And you don’t even know if they are from him? Mate!! Read the card” Ash said.
“Nah I know they are from him, so it will just be some lame attempt to say sorry. If you want to read it, go for it” Danni said.

Ashlea walked over and took the card from the roses.

‘YOU WERE A VISION THEN, YOU’RE A VISION TODAY. IF I ONLY KNEW WHAT YOU WOULD BE LIKE IN 25 YEARS, I’D HAVE MY LIFE PLANNED OUT, AND IT WOULD HAVE YOU IN IT’

Ash read out.
“That’s a friggin strange message” she said, “Is that what Cooper would write? Cause that’s really cheesy”

Danni was speechless. He card didn’t make a lot of sense, but it seemed beautiful to her.
“Did it say who it was from?” she asked.
“Nope, just two kisses” Ash replied.
“And to answer your question – no question wouldn’t write that. He was more of a roses are red person” Danni said.

This had her in a spin. The only person in her life at the minute was Nick. But they had talked about this just yesterday. Surely he wouldn’t try anything again so soon.

“Ash can you go and ask Peta if anyone has delivered flowers today. If they haven’t, that means whoever this is, bought them here themselves”

Ashlea left Danni’s office. Danni went into a couple of offices and asked them if they had seen anyone dropping flowers off in hers. No one knew.
She wasn’t sure whether to be happy someone thought she was hot in a sense, or creeped out that they were sneaking around.
To be sure about Nick she went to find him. She started walking thru the gym and spotted him in an ice bath with Brodie and Paul. She walked over and knelt down next to him.

“Hey, did you bring me flowers today by any chance?” she whispered as quietly as she could.
“No. Why do you ask?” he said.
“Oh no reason. Thanks” she said before getting up. She walked away only to turn back and have one last look at all 3 of those boys’ bodies! ‘Oh they are nice’ she said to herself. She noticed that both Paul and Nick had seen her looking, so she quickly turned back and hurriedly walked away.

“What was that about?” Paul asked Nick while his eyes were still firmly planted on Danni’s ass.
“Nothing mate. You know women. Always hoping your doing something for them” Nick said trying to laugh whilst saying it. He didn’t want Paul to know Danni had jaded him.
“Fair enough mate. Got to keep our ladies happy” Paul replied.
“Yeah” Nick said casually. He got out of the ice bath. This was all he needed. Someone else in here was after Danni. Who could it be? He didn’t think many of the other boys seen or even knew her. Now he was in for a real go. If someone else wanted her, they’d have to go thru him first.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul got out of the ice bath and went and took a shower. He was impressed Danni was taking the time to try and find out who the flowers were from. He stood in there for about 15mins, then dried off and got changed.
He kinda felt sorry for Nick; he knew the poor kid didn’t stand a chance with Danni now he had her in his sights. But that’s the way the cookie crumbles. He would walk in and sweep her off her feet.

He finished in the change room, took one last look in the mirror and walked out. He packed up his desk and grabbed his bag, said goodbye to the boys and made his way out to the shop.
He spotted Danni closing up. He walked over.

“Hey there. Need any help?” he asked.
Danni didn’t even stop to look around. “No thanks. I’m done here” she said turning off the lights.
“But thanks for the offer” she said turning back to the doors. ‘Oh my god it’s him’ she thought.
“No worries then. Seen you were closing up, so I thought I’d ask” Paul said. “Maybe next time” he said with a wink.
“Yeah maybe” Danni replied, “I must be off” she said locking the doors, “Hair appointment”.
‘Why did I just tell him that?’ she thought to herself. She turned to walk away and he grabbed her hand.
“Did you manage to find out who sent you those flowers?” he asked, “When you do, be sure to thank them properly. They seem to have very good taste in women” and then he walked away.

‘What just happened her? Was he just flirting with me? Jesus. Was this ever going to get easier?’ she thought.

Yadie was waiting for Danni at the hairdressers as usual.
“Your always late” she said as Danni ran thru the door.
“Sorry, but I have a ripper excuse today” she replied.
Karen – the hairdresser began her work on Danni’s hair. She was having a mini transformation. A cut and a new colour, just to show it was a new time in her life!
“Well let me hear about it then” Yadie said all excited. She loved seeing Danni smiling. It made her happy to know she was happy.

Danni began telling Yadie all about her day.
“That’s so sweet of Nick to try and make it normal. Good on him for doing that! she said when Danni told her about Nick. She went on to tell Yadie about the flowers and then about Paul just now.

“What the hell do I make of that?” she asked.
“I have no idea, but be careful. Don’t forget you have Nick who likes you too! You can’t do things for one, if you didn’t for the other” Yadie replied.
“Yes mother hen” Danni said.
The girls continued to talk about everything for over an hour while Danni’s hair was colouring.
“Well I feel like Dids and me are slowly moving towards a bigger step in our relationship. I don’t know what yet, but I can feel it” Yadie said.
“Well I’m glad for you two. Seems like your persistence finally paid off for you” Danni said, “Hey that reminds me. Are you and Alan going to PURE on Saturday night? Nick came and invited me this morning. He said win or lose they were having drinks and everyone was invited” Danni said.
“Umm, I’m not sure. I don’t remember Alan saying anything to me, but then again I just might not have been paying attention” Yadie answered. “I’ll find out and let you know. Wow Danni that looks fcken hot babe!” Yadie could start to see the colour in Danni’s hair. Karen took her to the sink to wash it. She got back to the mirror and Danni was in shock. Her hair was a nice dark red colour. Something totally different for her, and it looked wicked.

“Yeah, your right. It does look good” she replied to Yadie.

Karen took out her scissors, she doubled checked with Danni about the cut, and when Danni nodded, she chopped away.

“You are going to look fabulous. He’s going to wish he wasn’t the jealous type” Yadie said.

15 minutes later, it was done. Danni had a new colour, and a new style to match. She couldn’t wait to show it off at work tomorrow. Even she had to admit she looked damn fine!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nick walked into the Lexus Centre and thru the player’s door. He dropped off his stuff off at his desk, and put his bag in his locker. He walked into Danni’s office. He saw the huge bunch of white roses on her desk. He really wanted to know who they were from.
He was mad now. Surely if they were from someone here, they would have known Nick was into her. How could they not? He had talked about her a lot, even when he probably shouldn’t have. But he did. He really liked her. And now someone was trying to take her from under him. Well he wasn’t about to let that happen.
He walked away from her office and went and got changed. He came out and hit the pool. He just started swimming laps.
Alan had just walked in and noticed Nick in the pool. When Nick came in to do a turn, Alan tapped him on the head.

“What are you doing? Training for Beijing or something?” he asked.
“Nah man, just thinking” he replied
“About?”
“Danni. Now she’s got someone else chasing her. I got no idea who it is. It’s pissing me off. And it will even more if it’s someone from here!” Nick said.
Alan told him to calm down and relax. He had done the hard yards with Danni. If she was ready, he was positive Nick was the man.
That made him feel better.
They both headed off to the gym. By this time a couple of the other boys has rocked up. Dale was busy telling anyone who would listen that he and Em had committed their love to each other. Not that many of the boys seemed to care.
Mick came into the gym and told everyone to get over to Gosh’s paddock. Just as they were heading out the door, Danni walked in.

Everyone stopped for a minute; they all had a look and continued on. Everyone that is, except Nick and Paul.
Paul made sure he had a good look, and made sure Danni noticed he was too! She gave him a little smile and he continued on. Nick on the other hand was transfixed. He was just standing there staring.

“Do I have something on my face?” she asked him as she was opening the shop doors.
“No. Why do you ask?’ he replied.
“Because you’re staring at me,” she said.
“Oh, sorry! I was just looking at you hair. It looks really hot. I love that colour on you, it brings out your eyes,” he said. And with that he took off out the door.
‘Shit’ Danni thought, ‘never heard a guy say that before’

She turned on the lights and put the money in the till. She opened the doors. She was the only one on today. The rest were on tomorrow – busy day due to the game.
She turned on the radio and started humming away. She turned round to pick up some posters, and when she turned back, there was Cooper, standing right in front of her.

“What are you doing here?” she asked politely.
“I just seen you walk in and I thought I would come and say hi” he said.
“I’m working Cooper. You can’t just come and say hi. This is my place of work” she replied.
“I know, sorry. But I seen you thins morning and I just wanted to talk. Do you think we can? I’ll buy you lunch, wherever you want. Name the time and place” he said.
“I don’t know. It’s just me here today. How about dinner if you want. I cant stay out late, the games tomorrow” she said.
“Sure tonight will be great! I’ll pick you up at 6.30pm. See you then” he said
“Yeah ok”

No sooner had Cooper walked out the door, Danni jumped on the phone to Yadie. She told her she just agreed to go out with Cooper for dinner.

“You what? Are you crazy woman?” Yadie asked, “You know he’s only doing it cause her seen your hair. Don’t get fooled by him. Just stay smart. I’ll talk to you in the morning ok. Got to go back to work.”

With that, Danni hung up. ‘Shit, did I really just say I’d go to dinner with Cooper?’ she thought.

She was just settling in behind the counter when all the boys walked back in thru the doors. They all had another look, although this time Nick kept walking. On the other hand, Paul soldiered in after walking thru the doors last, which of course he did on purpose.

“Well, I think you look a lot hotter than yesterday” he said.
“Gee thanks” Danni replied.
“That wasn’t an insult”, Paul tried to drag himself out of the hole he had dug, “ You looked like a vision anyway, now you look even better” he said walking away.

“Oh my god” she said out loud. It had just dawned on her who sent the flowers. It was Paul. He was giving her hints yesterday, and then as clear as day almost repeated what it said on the card.
‘Woh’ she thought, ‘Does Nick know’

Cooper pulled up at Danni’s dressed casually. He was nervous and scared about tonight. When he seen her today, it just bought back all of his memories. He had tried so hard to forget them, but he couldn’t. Then with that hair, she looked amazing.

He rang the doorbell. Danni answered it quite quickly. His jaw dropped. But he closed his mouth as quick as he could, hoping she didn’t notice. She looked gorgeous. She had on a little black dress and it really showed off her amazing legs. He walked her to the car.

“Where would you like to eat?” he asked.
“I don’t know. Surprise me” she replied.

Cooper headed to straight to their favourite place – BELLADONNAS. They had shared some great nights there. He was hoping to create another one tonight.
They parked the car and walked in. The host escorted them to their table. Cooper pulled out Danni’s chair and helped to push her in. He sat down. They stared at the menu for a bit and then ordered.
They began to reminisce as their food was bought out. They talked about everything. The good, the bad and the ugly. They asked each other how they were doing. Cooper decided to let Danni go first. He knew what he wanted to say, but he didn’t want to make an idiot of himself.

Danni spoke truthfully. Told him how she was miserable for a long time. She thought about him often and always seemed to regret what she had done. But at the moment, she was ok and was trying to move on. She seemed to get a little teary when Cooper started talking. He told her he couldn’t get over her, no matter how hard he had tried. He even told her he had removed everything that reminded him of her and his place looked so empty now, and it still didn’t work. Then to finish, he told her he wanted her back, and would stop at nothing to make it happen.

Danni was speechless. She didn’t know what to say. For some reason, she leant over the table and kissed him passionately. Within seconds, things began to heat up. They got up from the table, paid for the meal and then almost ran back to the car.

Cooper drove home as fast as he could without speeding too much. When he pulled into the driveway, he jumped out, ran around to Danni, picked her up in his arms kissing her and then he whispered, “I still love you” in her ear.
Without thinking Danni replied, “I love you too!”

He opened the door and took her straight to the bedroom. As they walked in, they were literally ripping each other’s clothes off. Cooper laid Danni down and began to kiss her body from head to toe. She began to man a little. She loved it when he did this. It had seemed like an eternity since she had last made love. They were entwined as one, hands and legs going everywhere. Cooper was using his tongue in a magical way and almost made her come there and then. Danni on the other hand was doing the same for Cooper.
It all got too much to bare and Danni just straddled him. Slowly to start with, she moved her hips and ground into him. Her motions got faster and faster, he held her hips and helped to move her. He pushed and pulled her in the directions he wanted her to go. Danni let herself go wild. There movements were intense. Then as one, they came. Danni rolled off Cooper and they just laid there. He put his arm out and pulled her into him.
Pretty soon they were both asleep, not realising what they had just done. But they would!

magpiesgirl Aries

Crazy About Daisy!!!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 9:13 am

luvlicca wrote:
Thats right. You cant just pass on a man like that!! So I will make sure he goes in.

And Ash, your a dag!!

I know I am lol D***head is the word usually used by my mates LOL!

Killed myself laughing at the little bit of me-you wrote it how I actually speak lol Scary!

Loving the story though Very Happy Can't wait for the next ep!

PS:I knew it was Licca who was going to be after you Wink hehe

“I can honestly say there will never be another Strauchanie and the boys at the club can’t help but be thankful for that” -Nathan Buckley
melissa Scorpio

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 11:16 am

Gee, everyone's going the Trav lately... lucky guy! Bet he's never had that many women after him!
Emily14 Scorpio

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 7:01 pm

love this story best one here danni!! hopefull me and dale stay together in this one!! Very Happy and i dont have to fight for him Smile
magpiesgirl Aries

Crazy About Daisy!!!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 7:41 pm

melissa wrote:
Gee, everyone's going the Trav lately... lucky guy! Bet he's never had that many women after him!

I'll find out and get back to ya on that one Wink

“I can honestly say there will never be another Strauchanie and the boys at the club can’t help but be thankful for that” -Nathan Buckley
luvlicca Virgo

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 4:36 am

well trav is in a zone at the moment isnt he!!

Ash, for some reason you remind me of me, so i figured i would write it like i was talking to myself!! hehehe

Thanks Em!! I didnt think it was that good though!!

Next ep is coming soon i promise!!

magpiesgirl Aries

Crazy About Daisy!!!

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 9:21 am

Haha is it a good thing or a bad thing that I remind you of yourself?hehe

I copy & pasted him a link to the forum last night when I spoke to him on msn and he rung me like immediatly pissing himself laughing!He was like "it's nice to know someone other than my Mum thinks Im not ugly!"

luvlicca Virgo

PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 1:33 am

omg did you really!!

he probably wouldnt remember getting his photo with me then when they came to perth this year. he was so lovley!! he just flashed his smile and put his arm round my waist!!! he was so nice man.

i want his msn addy man!! i wanna tlak to trav!! hehehehe

oh by the way it is a good thing that you remind me of me cause im awesome!!! hehehehe

p.s. give me your msn addy as well man!! that way we can chat!!

magpiesgirl Aries

Crazy About Daisy!!!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 9:10 am

luvlicca wrote:
omg did you really!!

he probably wouldnt remember getting his photo with me then when they came to perth this year. he was so lovley!! he just flashed his smile and put his arm round my waist!!! he was so nice man.

i want his msn addy man!! i wanna tlak to trav!! hehehehe

oh by the way it is a good thing that you remind me of me cause im awesome!!! hehehehe

p.s. give me your msn addy as well man!! that way we can chat!!

Haha yup sure did!

He is a sweetie,well 90% of the time anyway!

I'll p.m you my msn Wink

Daisy Chains Taurus

PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 4:09 pm

Great Great Story Danni!! You're all champs at this story writing! Keep the eps coming!!

Luv Jess
xoxo
luvlicca Virgo

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 2:44 am

Here is episode 4!!

Enjoy!!

Episode 4

Danni woke up in a sweat. She sat up and looked over to her left. She did a double take. No, her eyes weren’t deceiving her. That was Cooper. She got up slowly, picked up her clothes and walked out the bedroom. She got dressed and rang a cab. She walked out the door and closed it behind her, careful not to let it slam. She jumped in the cab as soon as it pulled up. She gave the driver her address and sat back. She looked at her watch. It was 6.30am. She had basically spent the night with. ‘What have I done?’ she thought to herself. And to make things worse, she left without a word. That was going to be a sore point.
The cab pulled into her driveway, she paid him and walked out, she walked in the door and went to bed.

Cooper stirred and put his arm out. He moved it round, but he couldn’t feel anything. He opened his eyes and sat up.
“Danni, you here?” he said
There was no answer. He got up and looked around, She wasn’t here. He went back to bed. What had happened here? He thought that they had made an inroad. Now he was back at square one. He didn’t know what to think now. Did he ring her now, or did he leave it?
He picked up his phone and dialed her number.

Danni looked at her phone, it was Cooper. She didn’t want to answer it. She was already feeling guilty as sin. She let it ring out. If he left a voicemail, she’d listen to that later. She laid back down on her bed and began to drift off to sleep.
Next thing she knew her alarm went off. She felt like she hadn’t slept at all. She jumped in the shower to try and wake herself up. She just let the water run. She was in there for a good half hour before she got out.
She dried herself and wrapped a towel around her. She walked out to her room and picked up her phone.
She dialed her voicemail number, ‘You have no new messages’ it said. In a way she was pleased, but also disappointed. She dialed Yadie and started crying when she picked up. Yadie told her she’d be there in 5.

Danni opened the door and literally fell into Yadie’s arms. Yadie gave her a hug and asked her what happened. Danni told her everything, even that Cooper told her he still loved her, and that she said it back.
“It was in the hat of the moment! I didn’t mean it. I cant believe this” Danni said.
“I warned you this would happen” Yadie replied
“You wanna know the worst thing. I kissed him first. I started it” Danni cried.

Yadie gave Danni a very stern lecture and told he if she did this again, she’d be on her own. She couldn’t handle Danni being so unhappy. She told her she had to work out once and for all if she wanted to be with Cooper. And to do it fast.
“I don’t want to be with him. I’m over him; at least I thought I was. He is not what I want, I know that!” Danni said

They hugged and Yadie left Danni to get ready for the game.

Nick was a bit nervous. He wanted to ring Danni. He needed to tell her he liked her and he wanted to see more of her in a not so friend way!! But he couldn’t. He knew she wasn’t ready. He just wanted her so badly. He decided he would tell her tonight, after the game when they were out.
He picked up his keys and bag and walked out the door. He was on his way to play his first final. He needed to focus.

Over on the other side of town, Paul was thinking the same thing. The only difference was he knew nothing about Cooper. He was just going to find her tonight and whisk her away so they could be alone. After tonight he was sure she’d be his! He walked out the door, checking himself out in the mirror as he walked past it. He just nodded. He jumped in his car and headed to the ‘G’.

Mel dropped Heath off at the gate. She gave him a long lingering kiss and wished him good luck. She knew he wouldn’t need it, but better to be safe. She went and parked the car and walked to the Lexus Centre to wait for the rest of the girls. Not long to go now.

Dale was running late. He and Em had just finished fooling around, and then he noticed the time. They hot footed it, got dressed and ran out the door. Em gave Dale a kiss and said she’d see him after the game. He took off. Em jumped in her car and headed to Yadie’s. Alan was just leaving as she pulled up. Guess her and Dale weren’t the only ones praying to god this morning.
Alan tooted his horn and blew Yadie a kiss as he drove off. The girls looked at each other and just laughed, no more needed to be said.

As they arrived, Danni walked over to them. They all walked into the Lexus Centre together. Mel waved and they went over to the table. She ushered to the barman and he bought over a jaggerbomb for each of them.

“This is for our boys!” Mel said holding up her drink.
“Here here” they said in unison.

They slammed their drinks down and giggled. This is what the boys had been playing for all year. One more win and it was the big one!! They just needed to get over Fremantle.

Em went and ordered more drinks. You could tell they were all nervous. They just downed their drinks like they were going out of fashion.
Mel looked at her watch, “Ok ladies. It’s time to go. One hour till bounce down.”
They stood up, took their jackets off to proudly show off the numbers on their backs. And out onto the streets they walked, side by side (pun intended). This was going to be amazing.

Down in the rooms tension was high. They all knew their jobs and how to go about it. This was there time to shine. Travis was in blinding form; no one could contain the boy!! Presti, Nick, Jimmy, Heath and Rhyce were all having blinders this year too!! They felt like nothing would get past them today!!! Then there were the old boys – Licca, Burns, Wakelin, O’Bree were all working hard. They wanted that elusive premiership cup in there hands before they retired. They wanted it more than life itself. They wanted to drought to end!!
Mick came in and gave them one more speech and rev up. Gave each man their game instructions, wished them luck and walked out.

Game on!!

Fremantle was out first and they were getting booed so loudly, you’d swear there were twice as many people in the ground than there really was. Taz was shown on the big screen and he didn’t get a very welcoming reception.

The girls walked in as that was being showed. Poor Bianca was sitting there with a depressed look on her face.

“You knew this would happen B. It will be alright” Danni said

Poor Bianca. It wasn’t her fault Taz got traded. She wanted him to stay put. But he was so stubborn. Now they had a long distance relationship. And Bianca was starting to show the strain of it.

“I know” she said, “Just wasn’t expecting it to be so…. loud I guess. And also I was hoping he’d be in black and white when we played finals again’

All the girls shared a hug. In her heart she’d be cheering for Freo, but on the surface, and sitting where Taz couldn’t see her, she’d be cheering for the Pies. It was hard. What was he thinking leaving to Freo, now she couldn’t share it with him if the pies won!!

The siren sounded!! This was it!!

The game was played at a frantic pace. It rained goals. And the best part about that was, the majority of them were the pies. Freo never stood a chance. Taz and Pav may have played awesome, but they were no match for the pies, they were just too good!! In the end Freo would be flying back to Perth on the back of a 45-point hiding.
Life for the girls – minus Bianca couldn’t get any sweeter. Or could it?

After the game Yadie, Mel and Em all went to the rooms, Danni and Bianca stayed and chatted for a while. It had been hard to catch up due to the amount of backwards and forward traveling Bianca was doing, but they still tried as often as they could. They filled each other in on their lives to date since the last time they had seen each other, and both had changed dramatically. One for the good and one for the bad.

After about 45mins Bianca said she’d better go. She needed to find Taz. This would be pretty hard on him she thought. Danni told her about the drinks at PURE and said she was pretty sure that Taz would still be welcome, they were all still mates!! Bianca nodded and told Danni she’d see. But deep down she knew she wouldn’t be going anywhere but back to her pace with Taz. There was no way he’d go out tonight with the pies boys.
They hugged and Bianca was gone. Danni sat back down. She didn’t know what to do. Did she go to PURE now and wait for the girls? Or did she hang out here till they came back? She rang Em and asked what was happening. Em said they’d meet her at PURE in about half and hour.

Danni didn’t want to walk in there alone so she rang Ash and found out where she was sitting. They met each other half way and got a cab to PURE. This evening was about to hot up!!
Ash and Danni walked into PURE and it was buzzing. There were people everywhere. They weren’t going to get a table. They walked over to the bar and ordered.
It only felt like they had been there for 5mins before everyone started to walk thru the door. Yadie and Alan danced thru, not caring who saw them or that they looked like fools!! They were a perfect match. Then came Em and Dale – all over each other as normal. These two had no qualms about their PDA’s. Heath walked in with a limp and he looked sore, Mel wasn’t to far behind. They seemed to have the most stable of relationships. They never seemed to argue of flinch over anything. ‘That’s how relationships should be’ Danni thought.

Next in walked the man of the moment – Travis Cloke. He had a beauty of a game. 7 goals straight, 25 disposals and 15 marks. Best on ground by a mile. Danni had to literally pick Ashlea’s jaw off the ground.

“OMG. He is so hot Danni” she said, “I wish I could just take him home”
“Well ask him then” Danni laughed

Ash looked at Danni as if to say - WHAT!! As much as she loved Travis and could stare at him all day – she had never even spoken a word to him. Now she was having to stand there and watch as he got surrounded by females.

“Just go over there” Danni said, “Talk to him, you’ll never know mate. Just do it” she encouraged.

Ash just looked at Danni, she smiled at her and nodded. She took a deep breath and then made her way over to him.

Danni turned back to the bar and took a sip of her drink. She felt a tap on the shoulder. It was Yadie and Alan. Danni gave Alan a hug and said well done, the whole routine while he ordered Yadie and him a drink.
Yadie asked Danni how she was feeling after last night. Danni said she was fine. She asked how she and Alan were doing just as he turned round – “we are awesome” he yelled out over the music. He planted a kiss on her.

Danni looked around the club. She seen Em and Dale practically fornicating on the dance floor, really leaving nothing to the imagination. Heath was sitting at a corner table with Mel on his lap stroking his hair. They always looked happy. Heath did look a little out of it though, he may have had other things on his mind – depending on his injury – would he miss out on the Grand Final?

Scouting the club out further Danni seen Ashlea finally talking to Travis. God knows what she was saying, but good on her! It was about time. They were laughing a fair bit, so whatever they were talking about, it was obviously good.
She turned back to find Yadie and Alan sucking face so to speak so she picked up her drink and went for a walk.

Paul walked into PURE as gorgeous as ever. He was swamped as he walked in by women from everywhere. He wasn’t interested. He only had one woman on his mind. Now all he had to do was find her.
He seen Yadie and Alan over by the bar so he thought he would see if they knew where Danni was, but he had to do it so it wasn’t obvious.

“Hey guys. What’s going on? He said casually.
“Not much mate. Great game tonight” Alan replied
“Yeah awesome Licca, really great” Yadie chimed in.
“Thanks, you weren’t so shabby yourself Dids! But I reckon you’ve heard that all night!! He laughed
“Not as much as Trav” Alan pointed out.

Yadie and Paul turned around and seen Travis surrounded by women. Yadie noticed Ash right next to him too!!
“I don’t think I’ve ever seen that with Trav” Paul said, “Good on him though”

They stood around chatting. Danni was walking back over to Yadie and Alan and noticed Paul standing there with them. Yadie spotted Danni and jumped off Alan’s knee and ran over to her.
“Mate, Paul’s over there. You gonna be ok with this? She asked
“Yeah mate, I’ll be right” Danni replied

They walked back to the boys. Paul looked over Danni – which she noticed. ‘God he’s hot’ she thought to herself.

“Evening Danni” Paul said
“Hey Paul. Good game tonight” she said
“Thanks. Would you like to dance?” he asked
Danni looked at Yadie – and she just gave a slight nod “sure, why not” she said.

Paul took her hand and onto the dance floor. As if on cue the Boyz II Men song ‘ I’ll make love to you’ started playing.
Paul pulled Danni into him nice and close. Danni tried to resist, but boy did he feel good. She slowly started to relax. She moved her hands up and down his arms. They felt amazing. Paul thought he’d make his move now. He thought if she was feeling up his arms it was as good a time as any.
He pulled her closer and put his head alongside her ear.

“You look beautiful tonight. I’m so glad you did come out” he said

Danni pulled her head away from his. “You not hitting me on me are you Mr. Licuria?” she asked
“I might be. Is there a problem with that?” he replied

Danni didn’t answer; she just put her head back on his shoulder. She wanted to stay in his arms for as long as she could. She felt so safe there. And on top of that, she loved how he smelt! What ever he was wearing was amazing. She felt sucked in.

The song was about to finish. She must admit, she did enjoy the dance, but wasn’t expecting was happened next.
She pulled away and thanked him for the lovely dance. The next thing she knew, he was kissing her. And it was no ordinary kiss. He had his hands on her face pulling her into him. He was making the most of it. The whole time Danni was standing there, she felt like she was elsewhere. She had wanted Paul since she could remember, but now she had to think of Nick’s feelings. She’d told him no, and she had Yadie’s words ringing in her ears as well. But she couldn’t take it anymore. She put her hands on his waist and kissed him back, and as passionately as she could.
It felt like and eternity they’d been standing there for. And when they finally pulled apart, Danni was speechless.
She looked at Paul and said she needed a drink and excused herself. She turned to walk away to the bar. Standing in front of her was Nick.

magpiesgirl Aries

Crazy About Daisy!!!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:06 am

Hahaha way to go mate,make me sound like some obsessed whack job Wink lol

Good work as usual though!Post the next one soon Very Happy

luvlicca Virgo

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 2:37 am

Your not a whack job mate, but hang on if you are like me (which i reckon you are) then perhaps you are!! hehehe

Next one is being posted soon!!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Chicks Channel All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 14, 15, 16  Next
Page 2 of 16