ok chicks...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Chicks Channel

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 2:20 am
Post subject: ok chicks...Reply with quote

What is the most romantic thing a guy could do for you?

I've got a situation right now where there's a girl I want to impress, and although she seems pretty keen on me, and we're hanging out and stuff, I'm a bit clueless as to how to make the first move or anything.

Any advice/opinions would be appreciated Smile

~Madness~ Aries

...The Cat...

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 2:51 pm

Now David. Come on. You seem to know everything about everything else, surely you could work this one out?

*g*

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 8:29 pm

Any advice/opinions would be appreciated

Perhaps I asked for that one...

But it's all good, worked out fine anyhow Smile

foxychick Gemini

jay

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 9:56 pm

flattery will get u everywhere hahaha
um, i guess it's not where you are or what you recieve it's the company you are with. We could suggest places like dinner, movies, etc. but just be yourself Smile
tell her she's beautiful ra ra ra
buy dinner, everything hahaha

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 4:00 am

Rather than you buy her flowers, chocolates, etc., just give her your bank details now.

Maintaining any relationship is an expensive exercise these days.

magpiesgirl Aries

Crazy About Daisy!!!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 9:34 am

Dale61 wrote:
Rather than you buy her flowers, chocolates, etc., just give her your bank details now.

Maintaining any relationship is an expensive exercise these days.

That's abit harsh!

I can honestly say I've never asked or expected any guy I've dated to pay for me,buy me things,etc. It's usually the other way around!Was with this guy I was just dating,he seriously kept me broke for the like 2 weeks we were together.

I can honestly say there will never be another Strauchanie and the boys at the club cant help but be thankful for that -Nathan Buckley
qldpie02 

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 1:46 pm

david, im pretty sure u need to get some chick flicks out and watch them, they will give u everything u need to know....haha....mayb tone it down a bit compared to the movie but lol

are u at uni/school with her? cos if u guys r already friends, may u can start the hugging especially if ur still at school, everyone seemed to love huggin each other at school lol mayb it was just my school lol

mayb now that its getter colder (ok im up in qld, its not really cold like 20 degrees lol that means jumpers and jeans up here), u can give her your jumper and stuff if shes cold?? i dunno just be really sweet

of course u can always drop a hint to her bestie....cos they are always like SOOO u and david ey.....? if uve got a good relatioship with her bestie, its always a good start! except your probably in melbourne and no one says "ey" down there, just up here cos were a pack of bogans and proud of it lol

i dunno if i helped haha good luck tho, wateva u do dont turn all sleazy and ass grabbing and stuff, kinda freaky lol

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 3:57 pm

qldpie02 wrote:
i dunno if i helped haha good luck tho, wateva u do dont turn all sleazy and ass grabbing and stuff, kinda freaky lol

lmao, that's so not me. I'm more the "d-d-d-do you mind if I kiss you?" type Laughing

But, it all went well, considering it was my first ever real date as such. She made the first move by asking me to hold her hand, which made it heaps easier to kiss her (which we spent much of the rest of the film doing). This was all while watching Pirates of the Caribbean (note to everybody: it's a good date movie. Completely brainless, but fun.)

Thanks for the advice people. I'm still rather new at this, so I'm sort of taking it as it comes. Just being myself, which is the way to go, because if she doesn't like me for who I am there's really not much future there anyhow.

Dale, the one difference I've really noticed is the amount of money I spend on my mobile phone Surprised so much cheaper to talk in person Laughing

qldpie02 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:30 pm

naw david, see u didnt need our help, u did it all on ya own, good work!
melissa Scorpio

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 11:28 am

Yeah good work, mate! I think it's the little things you do that make the difference. My boyfriend makes dinner sometimes when he stays over cos he knows I cook every night for my daughters. He also buys me chocolate at the shops and stuff like that. It's not much but it shows he's thinking about me which is sweet.
magpiesgirl Aries

Crazy About Daisy!!!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 7:40 pm

Awww does your boyfriend have a 20-22 yr old younger brother by any chance? Very Happy lol

I can honestly say there will never be another Strauchanie and the boys at the club cant help but be thankful for that -Nathan Buckley
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Chicks Channel All times are GMT + 11 Hours