Perfect Man

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Chicks Channel

sam. Capricorn

formally known as BRoDieZ^BaBY

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:48 pm

so how do you know he's taken?

i saw my massive high school crush at flinders street a few weeks ago.
i remember being in year 8 and he was in year 11 and i was OBSESSED. so obsessed. i think i only talked to him like twice. but then he thought i was stalking him because i used to always see him at the footy or going to the footy (turned out he barracked for collingwood) and then i was at kmart and he worked there. and then he finished school 2 years later and i didnt really seen him all that often cept on the train and stuff. and then i saw him working at harvery norman. ive got mates who are mates with him too so i think he still thought i was stalking him? even tho i wasnt 13 anymore haha. then he turned ugly and took too much drugs and got really skinny and stated losing his hair. but yeah i saw him at flinders going to the footy a few weeks ago and i nearly died! i felt so young again and still felt like he was way to old for me and all that jazz. and hes only 3 years older. i didnt like feeling liek that again haha.

JacJacJacqui Scorpio

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 5:32 pm

I'm so sick of guys. The ones I want are always out of my league or taken and I'm not willing to settle for anything less than perfect. Translation - everlasting loneliness. Crying or Very sad

Pirate skulls and bones
Sticks and stones and weed and bombs
Running when we hit 'em
Lethal poison through their system

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:02 pm

sam. wrote:
i saw my massive high school crush at flinders street a few weeks ago..

Haha I was obsessed, like you were, with this boy named Scott.. He was soo cute, and I just adored him! Well, he was so not interested, and would make it so obvious.. His best mate, was dating my best mate, so it was such an awkward situation..

Eventually, I got over it, got my own boyfriend etc... When he heard that I was single, he got in touch, and it turned out that through the whole of year 12, when he finally took the time to get to know me, he had a major crush on me!! Haha, the tables had turned Razz

We went on a few dates, but I was so over him by then.. He was still a bit smitten, as he left for the army, and actually asked me to marry him when he got back... Hmm.. someone should of took their chance years ago Razz

sam. Capricorn

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:15 pm

Ash10 wrote:
Mine like that was in Grade 6.Scary thing is now he works at the chemist I go to around the corner.Can make for some interesting conversation when I don't relise he's at the counter lol Embarassed

i'm going computer shopping sometime soon. at harvey norman. and yes, he works in the electrical section. we'll see what happens! haha.

and speaking of 'scotts' - im going on a date with my ex on sunday. melbourne film festival. he's been pestering me to hang out for about a week now (he even asked 3 (thats right, three!) times on sunday) so i thought why not. im actually looking forward to seeing rock n roll nerd. its a doco about tim minchin. who is awesome. scott actually got me into him and we've seen him live at the comedy festival a year or so back so its only normal that we'd go together. but i've only seen him twice since about october last year :S

Nutmeg Taurus

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:03 pm

I love Tim Minchin - so talented.
I used to serve him and his gf at the curry shop I worked at about 3 years ago, down on Brunswick st. He was always really polite and friendly.

JacJacJacqui Scorpio

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:44 pm

Ash10 wrote:
Jacqui,I cant imagine any bloke being out of your league!

I'm honestly starting to wonder if you've got the wrong person!!

Pirate skulls and bones
Sticks and stones and weed and bombs
Running when we hit 'em
Lethal poison through their system
Magpie Girl Leo

Daisy, my Collingwood supporting birdy....

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 8:08 pm

Nutmeg wrote:
I love Tim Minchin - so talented.
I used to serve him and his gf at the curry shop I worked at about 3 years ago, down on Brunswick st. He was always really polite and friendly.

He's also REALLY funny! Very Happy
Seen some of his shows on youtube, awesome stuff! Razz

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:38 pm

dw girls you can always join the nuns Laughing Laughing

reckon i mite as well become a priest at the moment Laughing

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:10 pm

lol the dog stays. only decent feamle i know. Laughing

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:14 pm

but so true!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 12:52 am

Rolling Eyes
optimax 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 11:12 am

-magpies are 2 good- wrote:
lol the dog stays. only decent feamle i know. Laughing
id have to say my dog would also fit into that catergory.

Women at the moment just seem to keep causing trouble

edit: i dont mean this about women in general just my female mates

sam. Capricorn

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 12:06 pm

i bought my new notebook last night.
didnt go to harvey norman so didnt see mr high school crush, went to jb hi fi instead. and saw his friends. lol.

but woo new computer Smile i got a hp.
now i dont know who to do with my old acer. the screen is totally gone and it overheats and i think the fan is kinda broken. hahahaha. oh well! can you recycle old laptops like you can mobiles?

Magpie Girl Leo

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 8:20 pm

sam. wrote:
i bought my new notebook last night.
didnt go to harvey norman so didnt see mr high school crush, went to jb hi fi instead. and saw his friends. lol.

but woo new computer Smile i got a hp.
now i dont know who to do with my old acer. the screen is totally gone and it overheats and i think the fan is kinda broken. hahahaha. oh well! can you recycle old laptops like you can mobiles?

Well, down the road from where I live, there's this sign outside this guy's house that says "Please leave unwanted computers & parts here"
You could try that lol Very Happy Razz Laughing Razz

In other words, I got no idea....

Magpie Girl Leo

PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 9:06 pm

Yes, we are a very weird bunch of people. Razz
I don't class myself as a Bundabergian as I wasn't born here, just living in this hole lol Confused Razz

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Chicks Channel All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Page 6 of 8