#38,#6 Tyson Goldsack

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
regan is true fullback 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 6:38 pm

Is he the recruit of the year at Collingwood (best first year player)?

Clarke is a rookie, Pendlebury played some games last year and Cox and Dick have been in and out of the side. (Er, sorry about that!)

So unless someone plays a blinder in the rest of the season, Tyson will join such illustrious champs as Picken, Barham, Wright, Francis and Russell as best first year player.
xtcc 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:17 pm

The Sack really impresses me. He times his runs to hit a pack beautifully
I think we might have Hawthorns modern day P Knights or our own
Billy Picking
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:22 pm

Zakal wrote:
spoljar wrote:
Picks like Goldsack are where the recruiters really earn their money. Its where having the big dollars and having the scouts on the ground really starts to pay dividends.

Having the amount of scouts that we have allows us to probably look at certain players a little more than what other clubs perhaps are able to and to really do our homework on certain players.

Exactly....any idiot can select a Cooney, Goddard, Hodge, Reiwoldt etc with a high pick.
In fact, given the media hype about all, most idiots did. (which is what makes it so woeful when these picks turn out to be duds)

You are right.....you would have to be a complete idiot to take Goddard with pick 1.

Podpicken Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:22 pm

freak. Just kinda slipped under the radar too. A ripper and will only improve. Love the pace on the bloke and he's great overhead. Might be one of those players you could slip up forward to catch opposition off guard as well.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 8:38 pm

He's been sensational todate. A top bloke, and just as good at his footy, AND surely a deservent recipient of a Rising Star nomination this week (although two Magpie nominees in one week might be too much to ask!).

If pick 63 is this good, you tend to wonder how the likes of Dawes, Reid, Brown and Dick will rate five years down the track. Go Goldsack, #38!

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 1:30 am

Tyson is a great tackler. Really wraps his man up and brings him to ground.
fan4collingwood Aries

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:31 am

I saw Tyson at the players breakfast a few weeks ago, and notice that after teh main playing group had all left, Tyson was still mingling with us fans, like he was just soaking up the atmosphere! I think he had only played one or two games at the time, and he really looked like this was what he wanted in life. Good onya mate, I love Tyson's flair, and courage to back himself.
OEP Pisces

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:52 am

Super impressed with this young man.
When all our defenders return Collingwood could possibly have one of the most devastating backlines in the AFL.
Clement
Goldsack
O'Brien
Maxwell
H Shaw
R Shaw
Presti
It's a fairly impressive list of talented players.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:57 am

Getting better with every game and has been fantastic, incredibly brave and desperate down back.

Quick, great closing speed, decent skills, great tackler (watches and closes in on the torso and not the ball -so hard to get past).

Really delighted with his progress and has done a fantastic job as a first year player.
pies1973 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 11:11 am

personally l think Goldie will keep R.Shaw out of the team.. So dash and will go in for the hard ball.
pies1973 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 11:11 am

personally l think Goldie will keep R.Shaw out of the team.. Shows dash and will go in for the hard ball.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 11:12 am

Je vais me renseigner

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 12:04 pm

pies1973, I think Rhyce would have to be a walk up start as soon as he returns from injury. There must be a place for both him and Goldsack in defence. If not, put Shaw in the midfield.

Care to translate, Hal? My French is rather limited, lol (bon appetit?)

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 12:08 pm

I can speak a little German.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 12:20 pm

HAL wrote:
I can speak a little German.

Ich spreche kliener Deutsch also. Wink

kliener, bisen...das it gut, ya? Laughing

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 8 of 9