TV Saturday April 14th

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:28 pm

Where is Davies at with his footy?

Didn't impress me at all (but I've only seen this weeks game). The pressure will be on him to make his mark this year or be delisted I would think.

Somehow I don't think he's quite AFL standard. is he? What do the regular Willi viewers think?

I was impressed with Reid. Not great but did some really nice things, I thought. I've taped it and only watched the 1st half properly so far. And saw bits and pieces of the 2nd half. Reids still a fair way from seniors I'd think. But did enough to impress.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 7:12 pm

melliot wrote:
Where is Davies at with his footy?

Didn't impress me at all (but I've only seen this weeks game). The pressure will be on him to make his mark this year or be delisted I would think.

Somehow I don't think he's quite AFL standard. is he? What do the regular Willi viewers think?

I was impressed with Reid. Not great but did some really nice things, I thought. I've taped it and only watched the 1st half properly so far. And saw bits and pieces of the 2nd half. Reids still a fair way from seniors I'd think. But did enough to impress.

Dont worry about Reid he's gonna be a beauty, as far as Davies goes this is his 3rd season so he's gotta start making everyone count he got amongst the possesions on sunday.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 7:34 pm

Joffa's match report is now online.

http://williamstown.footballvictoria.com.au/default.aspx?s=newsdisplay&aid=118688

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 7:40 pm

Dale61 wrote:
Joffa's match report is now online.

http://williamstown.footballvictoria.com.au/default.aspx?s=newsdisplay&aid=118688

thanks mate

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 11:20 am

Welld one Joff, love getting feedback on the boys at Willy

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 5:04 pm

http://collingwoodfc.com.au/Season2007/News/NewsArticle/tabid/5586/Default.aspx?newsId=41368
quinny 

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 3:05 pm

Watch for these players Dean Limbach Sharrod Wellingham

good tip joff...limbach kicked 6!! sharrod looked very lively!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 5:58 pm

Limbach is not on our list. Is He?

Ex Tiger. Is that correct? I heard that he felt that he didn't get his opportunity at the Tiges and is hoping to get drafted again next year.

Based on the No. of goals kicked so far, might be a prospect. What do you reckon?

Not quite KPP. More tall flanker & forward pocket size.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 6:09 pm

Melliot, you pretty much have it nailed.

His background and reason for signing with Williamstown has been outlined on a VFL message board.

Dean was the only player on Richmond's list last year not to play a senior game.

When he was delisted, he was informed he would be rookie listed for 2007, which never eventuated.

He is hoping to be drafted again for 2008.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 5:21 pm

Dale61 wrote:
Melliot, you pretty much have it nailed.

His background and reason for signing with Williamstown has been outlined on a VFL message board.

Dean was the only player on Richmond's list last year not to play a senior game.

When he was delisted, he was informed he would be rookie listed for 2007, which never eventuated.

He is hoping to be drafted again for 2008.

The Pies are collecting quite a few of this type of player (190cm-ish but not quite KP prospects) on the list. A couple have obviously been recruited to fill KP such as Anthony, but several are fighting for positions down the flanks such as Maxwell, Toovey, Egan, Cox, Golsack.
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Page 5 of 5