Williamstown Teams to play Geelong/South Barwon

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:13 pm
Post subject: Williamstown Teams to play Geelong/South BarwonReply with quote

Williamstown Vs Geelong - (Seniors) - 1pm
Williamstown Vs South Barwon - (Reserves) - 10.20am
Sunday 11th March
Skilled Stadium, Geelong (Mel Ref 228 B5)

Williamstown Senior Squad - 1pm

1.Patrick Rose 6.Andrew Williams 7.Dean Limbach 9.Kane McKenzie 10.Brett Johnson 11.Anthony Chiu 14.Ryan Crawford 17.Adam Cook 18.Liam Picken 19.Ben Davies* 23.Kane Maghamez 24.Cameron Lockwood 25.Scott Meyer 26.Murray Boyd 27.David Stretton 29.Ryan Cook* 30.Harry O'Brien* 35.Brant Dickson 38.Tyson Goldsack* 45.Brent Macaffer* 46.Conor Dullard 50.Nathan Lyons

Williamstown Reserves Squad - 10.20am

5.Clinton Proctor 39. James Beaumont 47.Mitchell Keddell 48.Jarrod Clark 49.Matthew Grossman 51.Robert Weir 52.Nick Roberts 53.Tim Morrison 56.Jake Gotch 57.Michael Tanner 59.Andrew Scott 60.Michael Kennedy 63.Byron Bonner 64.Evan Long 65.Brenton Quinn 66.Brad Kairouz 68.Calvin Philp 69.Tim Jenkins 70.Sam Toulmin 71.Lucas Couper[/b]

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 6:09 pm

The reserves got up over a determined Sth Barwon by 19 points.

The seniors flew out of the blocks, taking a 12 point quarter time lead out to 17 points at the half.

Three goals to 1 during the third quarter saw Williamstown go in at the last change 31 points the better, but Geelong came home with a wet sail and kicked 7.7 to nil to eventually run out 18 point winners.

Geelong: 4.1.25 ~ 7.2.44 ~ 8.4.52 ~ 15.11.101
Will: 6.1.37 ~ 10.1.61 ~ 13.5.83 ~ 13.5.83

Best: Davies, Johnson, Rose, Picken, R.Cook, McKenzie
Goals: Limbach 4, R.Cook 3, Picken 2, Johnson, Rose, A.Cook, Williams

Pics to follow.

Last edited by Dale61 on Wed Mar 14, 2007 12:36 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 6:48 pm

Tyson Goldsack

Harry O'Brien

Brent Macaffer

Tyson Goldsack

Ryan Cook

First Half Intensity

Macaffer stands Paul Chapman

Tyson shows some fancy ball skills

Harry bursts through a pack

Big H runs to position

Dean Limbach takes a huge pack mark

Scott Meyer gets some huge air

zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 8:04 pm

i really think scott meyer is a champion and the pies shoulda looked at drafting him
~Madness~ Aries

...The Cat...

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 8:31 pm

Good pics Dale.

Tyson looks a little light on. But good enough to look like with some bulk he will be quite the size!

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 8:48 pm

I took about 60+ pics today, but have only posted those of any interest to Collingwood supporters.

It was a good day out - nice weather, and I caught up with a couple of people I hadn't spoken to for quite some time.

~Madness~ Aries

...The Cat...

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 9:41 pm

They are great pics, must be a good camera. It certainly makes a difference with a great camera. Went to a Melbourne player's 21st last night, my sis took the pics for them also. She has a fancy pants digital slr, they take fantastic sports shots. Ive at times posted the pics from the footy. Would post some from last night, but... nah. Not the right thing.

But your pics are really good. Well done....

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 9:57 pm

The camera I use (Olympus C730-UZ) is nothing serious .... now, but when I first got it, it was the latest, you beaut thing to have just been released.

For what I wanted it for, I really only had two options, and as this one had the better zoom, and was slightly better for action shots, it's what I ended up with.

I don't use it as much as I used to, but when I do, I try and get the best out of it.

Camera set-up and editing also has a lot to do with it. The pics above have been cropped to 720 x 540 pixels, but the original shot was taken at 1024 x 768 pixels. They were cropped using The GIMP, and some have just a slight white balance adjustment.

~Madness~ Aries

...The Cat...

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 10:23 pm

yeah you have talked about GIMP before. Sounds like a good program.

Must look it up.

WKB 

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 10:30 pm

While you know Dale I only became a Williamstown supporter due to the Collingwood connection (though a family friend spent a few years at the club including into the first year the pies joined up so I kept an eye on results) you also know I get to most games and follow the club seperately now.

So on that note how did some of our new young Williamstown recruits go. What seems to be the set up of the side. We lost a lot of our experience and some of the players down the spine. We have an exceptionally young line-up even including the Collingwood players who will play there.

So who looks like they might make an impact and what does the forward line set-up look like?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 10:43 pm

WKB, it was difficult to follow who was who, even though I did have a player list with me. I don't spend a lot of time actually watching the players when I'm there with my camera (except when it's either raining, or I have run out of batteries!). I'd rather watch the play and anticipate where the ball is going to go and hopefully, I have my camera focussed on the part of the ground.

However, what I did note is that Limbach will be dangerous at full forward, Johnson will be a key in the centre, Picken will be lively and hard to match up, Cameron Lockwood looks the likely type (although his only downfall could be that he has the body shape similar to Luke Shackleton - remember him?), and Scott Meyer will continue to improve as the #1 ruckman.

Other than those, there is a lot of room for improvement.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 11:35 pm

Was certainly a great day at Kardinia Park good to say G'day Dale.
Our last quarter fade out was dissapointing but we certainly have some guys at Willy who will be good footballers...just out of interest who is the big guy in the number 60 jumper i like the look of him ?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 11:51 pm

Joff, if the first post of this thread is correct, #60 is Michael Kennedy.

The mate I was there with couldn't believe it when you came over when I called out to you. He said to me later 'So, you do know Joffa then!'.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 12:07 am

Dale61 wrote:
Joff, if the first post of this thread is correct, #60 is Michael Kennedy.

The mate I was there with couldn't believe it when you came over when I called out to you. He said to me later 'So, you do know Joffa then!'.

I will remember that name the bloke shows something, will have to take an official team list with numbers in future its annoying watching and not knowing who they are.
PS they loved the joffa at the cattery Wink

WKB 

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 3:17 am

Dale61 wrote:

However, what I did note is that Limbach will be dangerous at full forward, Johnson will be a key in the centre, Picken will be lively and hard to match up, Cameron Lockwood looks the likely type (although his only downfall could be that he has the body shape similar to Luke Shackleton - remember him?), and Scott Meyer will continue to improve as the #1 ruckman.

Other than those, there is a lot of room for improvement.

From reports Limbach looks the goods, good to see Picken still playing ok. Meyer is going to be a great player, last year he got games when the Collingwood talls didn't play and every time he stepped up and really wanted to dominate the ruck and often did, good on him for sticking around as he could have probably got a game elsewhere if he felt he wasn't given a fair go. And yes I remember fat shacks, and still call him that whenever we play tassie. But to fat shacks credit at VFL level he could and still does know how to get the footy.
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The Williamstown Factor All times are GMT + 11 Hours