2007 Memberships and PreSeason Match

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Queensland Magpies Forum

rumple 

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 2:10 pm
Post subject: 2007 Memberships and PreSeason MatchReply with quote

Hi Everyone

What a busy month it has been so far this year. We are all trying desperately to get everything organised for a fantastic year ahead.

This year our Black Membership includes our function at the newly renovated Pineapple Hotel. This will include our special guest, dinner which will be The Pineapple Hotel’s Noodle Boxes and some great prizes and raffles. Prior to the function will be our Comedy Show with Kieran Butler which is appropriately titled Kieran Butler Claims Collingwood Ruined My Life. Kieran performed this show at the 2006 Melbourne Comedy Festival and also gave our guests at the Anzac Eve function a taste last year. You can read a review of the show here: http://www.comedyfestival.com.au/season/2006/show.php?id=303 and http://qld.magpies.net/Anzac.html The show will run from 3pm for an hour before the main function which starts at 4.15pm. Our exclusive VIP membership this year will include entry into the comedy show, as well as the main function, then into the game that night, and also the breakfast function in the morning where you can meet the players from the Collingwood Football club who played the previous night.

We are having a sign on day that you can bring your filled out membership applications to, at our pre-season function for the game between Collingwood and Kangaroos at Carrara. This function will be at Emerald Lakes Golf Club from 4.15pm with our very special guest Blake Caracella. Blake will be appearing at 4.30pm sharp so make sure you get there in time. This function will also include a BBQ dinner consisting of either a steak sanga or snags on bread. When you fill in your Carrara form please make sure to let us know what you would prefer so we can give the chef’s at the club appropriate numbers for catering. For those that were at Emerald Lakes last year, we have moved the function from outside next to the golf course, to a more enclosed area next to the main building. This will be more enclosed, although it is outside and is a permanent function area. Car parking will also be included in the price, so this gives you all the chance to get the best parking available for the game, with only a walk across the road to the game, where you will have a grandstand ticket for the match.

For those travelling down for the weekend and are looking for accommodation, here are a few places very close to both the Pineapple Hotel and the Gabba.

http://www.goldenchainmotels.com.au/home

http://www.kangaroopoint.com/

http://brisbane.worldtourism.com.au/SouthernCrossMotel/

http://www.accomodationguide.com.au/details.asp/sit/2/sid/QLD/rid/116/aid/1/pid/{C80DF511-7D8B-40C0-ADAD-8DE268BE280D}

Thanks once again for your continued support. 2007 will be a great year and we look forward to having you as part of this fantastic group.

Cararra 2007.doc
 Description:
Pre Season Form

Download
 Filename:  Cararra 2007.doc
 Filesize:  345 KB
 Downloaded:  1051 Time(s)

Membership Application 2007.doc
 Description:
2007 Membership Form

Download
 Filename:  Membership Application 2007.doc
 Filesize:  274 KB
 Downloaded:  1136 Time(s)

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:42 pm

G'day Ken,

I bought an Interstate Social Club Membership this year so I already have a ticket to the Gabba game. Just wondering if there is a reviewed cost for VIP membership?

rumple 

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 8:47 am

No Worries Greg,
You can have your membership for $180 and that goes for anyone else that is in this situation,
Cheers,
Ken

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 1:12 pm

Thanks Ken

You should have my membership and carrarra registration forms now....

WHAT A SEASON

Go the Pies and GO THE QLD MAGPIES!!!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Queensland Magpies Forum All times are GMT + 11 Hours