Happy Easter everyone.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 11:13 pm
Post subject: Happy Easter everyone.Reply with quote

lol... It just seemed like last week we had Chrissy Today at the local Supermarket it was packed with easter eggs and hot cross buns..WOW the year must be going quicker than what i thought.

So..happy easter Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 11:30 pm

Its my favourite 4 months of the year Laughing
zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 6:22 am

hot cross buns r fkn great, there great when warm with a bit of butter n with a coffee

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 10:46 am

Well i think its about time we all got together and started a we dont want easter until its easter Smile

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 10:56 am

Just thought I'd get in early and wish you a Merry Christmas, Joffa.

And congratulations to the Pies for winning the 2007 Premiership Laughing

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:28 am

Dr Alf Andrews wrote:
Just thought I'd get in early and wish you a Merry Christmas, Joffa.

And congratulations to the Pies for winning the 2007 Premiership Laughing

Many thanks to the good Doctor

Well Going on the above proceedings i think its fair to say the 2007 Melbourne Cup is once again upon us, i remember the year Doctor when you correctly tipped the Melbourne cup trifecta here on Nicks board and it paid thousands of dollars Smile
Tin Arse ?
or
A stroke of brilliance ?

Now come on Doctor fess up.

Happy Christmas mate and shit have a great 2008 Smile

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:34 pm

i absolutely refuse to buy anything relating to Easter until the Easter week.

We haven't even had Ash Wednesday (February 21) nor entered into Lent yet and these are important dates in relation to Easter for Christians (well, Roman Catholics anyway)

Easter is an integral part of the Christian Calendar (and Eoster for Pagans), so to have these items for sale now, is just ridiculous, but then again, it's not about Christ or Religion anymore is it. It's about chocolate and hot cross buns and of course, the Easter Bunny

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 1:54 pm

Do you think Jesus may have shared a hot cross bun with his disciples during the last supper?

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 3:33 pm

frankiboy wrote:
Do you think Jesus may have shared a hot cross bun with his disciples during the last supper?

Nah they all went to safeway's jerusalem and pigged out on easter eggs Shocked

Didaicos Libra

The Macedonian Marvel = The Croat Confoundment!!!

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 6:42 pm

I remember them putting up that huge Christmas Tree in the City in October. It gets a little ridiculous after a while.

SWAN'S GOING TO KICK A GOAL. THEY'RE HOME YOU'D THINK I KNOW IT'S A LONG WAY TO GO BUT THEY'RE KILLING THEM NOW!!
bazdaddy Capricorn

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 7:44 pm

Where I work in the retail gear we started xmas celebrations straight after the 2006 G.F and I believe easter celebrations are not too far away it's quite astonishing. I was over Christmas by the end of October.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:05 pm

It's all about money.

My two middle names are "Captain" and "Obvious" Smile

~Madness~ Aries

...The Cat...

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:50 pm

This is how it goes

Football season, then forget that, Spring Carnival, then forget that, Xmas/cricket/Newyear/cricket, then forget that, Easter then forget that, football season!!! Put a holiday or two in there somewhere then round and round we go!!!

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 9:08 pm

hmmmmm Australia day next week

we all having a barbie with lamb?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:24 am

A home brewathon at my place on Australia Day. Lots of froffies and a small mountain of snags..........mmmmmmmmmmmm cant wait.