A magpie army forum ?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Feedback

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:11 pm

JLC wrote:
Why does this new forum bother you so much ? If you dont like it which is clearly the case well dont post in there. But let those who do, post in there.

There are not many people who post inthe soccer forum but those who do love it and enjoy bouncing thoughts and discussions with each other.

The new forum will be a bit like our bat cave where we retreat lay back and have fun and discuss plans to fight evil...i reckon the moderator should be known as an alfred...LOL he was a cool sort of bloke.

Seriously i dont know why anyone would object to such an idea it will be a place to retreat be positive be layed back be happy and have a lil fun but it must come with a strict warning its not for those who cant sit back have a giggle, the magpie army forum will be a place for brotherhood Smile

Lol, i can just imagine Dr Alf Andrews as the moderator

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:46 pm

Joel wrote:
Might be a good idea, but I seem to remember a similar forum by the same name going by the wayside because it wasn't used.

Glad you bought that up joel

Completely different name it was once called The Barracks and it was a pretty popular forum and it established many wonderful things we did at the footy.
It's time to bring it back Smile it will make things nice and cosy

And just like any other forum if you dont wanna go there no one will be breaking your arm to do so...its all about choice...i never go to the bored board but you dont see me running around in opposition to it, the way i see things leave the chicks channel for the chicks, leave the bored board for the bored...leave the magpie army forum for match day ideas and fun and a lil bit of the el relaxation and a tad of brotherly love...i can feel the love allready Smile

Last edited by joffa corfe on Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:51 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:50 pm

Infact i reckon the new name of the forum should be.....In The Trenches. Cool

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 4:21 pm

Joffa, not voicing opposition, I just remember the forum working well...until people buggered off and it stopped being used. guess it is worth a shot though.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:27 pm

Joel wrote:
Joffa, not voicing opposition, I just remember the forum working well...until people buggered off and it stopped being used. guess it is worth a shot though.

Yeah no worries mate i understand completly, Smile

Go_The_Mighty_Magpies Capricorn

PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 5:02 pm

It should be for everyone, it's a good idea but last time it was there it was rarely used at all. I'm not saying it shouldn't be bought back though.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 8:07 pm

I agree, it should be left opened, but the only thing is it could be private to those who are no Nicks BB members, like a couple are.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 10:59 pm

How did I ever miss this thread....

A magpie army forum?.... FABULOUS IDEA!!!!!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Feedback All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3